Gregor Haidl

Principal / Authorized signatory

HTGF Munich
Gregor holds a master’s degree in mechanical engineering from Technical University of Munich and is a former Manage & More fellow of UnternehmerTUM. After several stays in China, for example at BMW Brilliance Automotive, and a one-year start-up experience, he is now an investment manager in the Industrial Tech Team of High-Tech Gründerfonds. With his special focus on product-market fit as well as industrial software solutions and 3D printing, he is looking forward to working with inspiring founders from the high-tech sector.

Portfolio

Posts & mentions

Press
21. February 2024

Industrial 3D specialist Threedy Secures $10.4 Million in Latest Series A Investment Round

Threedy is a high-tech start-up founded in 2020 as a spin-off from Fraunhofer’s Institute for Computer Graphics Research (IGD) in Darmstadt, Germany. Three remarkably successful years after its foundation, Threedy has secured a $10.4 million investment to accelerate growth across industries and regions. New investors comprise LBBW Venture Capital, TRUMPF VENTURE, Futury Capital and EquityPitcher Ventures. The investment underlines Threedy’s strong position to capture a substantial market
 
Elias Lieberich
Blog
19. October 2023

Is Product Management the missing puzzle piece in Europe?

In his daily work with early-stage Industrial Tech founders, our Principal Gregor Haidl places particular emphasis on deeply understanding the customer and defining a successful product. Effective product management is a cornerstone, vital not only for start-ups, but for companies of all sizes and industries. Gregor sat down with Elias Lieberich, who brings an extensive background in product management.  Having spent over a decade at Google and YouTube building some of their biggest
 
Press
14. September 2023

​​​​​viboo closes CHF 1.5m seed round to fully commercialize its predictive energy efficiency platform to decarbonize buildings

High-Tech Gründerfonds, Swisscom Ventures and Rainmaking Impact have invested CHF 1.5 million into Swiss climate tech start-up viboo.  The seed round showed strong investor interest and confidence in viboo’s innovative energy-saving solutions for buildings.  viboo will use the funding to scale up the commercialization of its proven Predictive Control as a Service platform, capitalizing on the upcoming heating season to make a significant impact in decarbonizing buildings.
 
Press
8. March 2023

The Swiss startup AICA closes CHF 1.2 million financing round, to give robots a sense of touch and enable autonomous learning

AICA SA receives CHF 1.2 million in Seed round from Spicehaus Partners, High-Tech Gründerfonds, and Schaeffler Group. The Swiss startup uses Artificial Intelligence to automate manufacturing processes that are complex and hard for people to accomplish. The raised funds will allow the EPFL spin-off to expand its library of applications and deploy its solutions internationally. Lausanne, Switzerland, 8 March 2023 – The Lausanne-based EPFL-Spin Off from the LASA, which aim

Gregor Haidl

Principal

HTGF München

Gregor hat Maschinenbau an der TU München studiert und ist Manage & More Absolvent der UnternehmerTUM. Nach mehrmaligen China-Aufenthalten, u.a. bei BMW Brilliance Automotive, und einjähriger Startup-Erfahrung ist er nun Investment Manager im Industrial Tech Team des High-Tech Gründerfonds. Mit seinem Fokus auf Product-Market Fit sowie industrielle Software-Lösungen und 3D-Druck freut er sich auf die Arbeit mit Gründern aus dem High-Tech Bereich.

Portfolio

Posts & mentions

Presse
21. Februar 2024

Industrieller 3D Spezialist Threedy sichert sich 10,4 Millionen Dollar in der jüngsten Serie A Investitionsrunde

Threedy ist ein Hightech-Start-up, das 2020 als Spin-off des Fraunhofer-Instituts für Graphische Datenverarbeitung (IGD) in Darmstadt gegründet wurde. Drei bemerkenswert erfolgreiche Jahre nach der Gründung hat sich Threedy eine Investition von 10,4 Millionen US-Dollar gesichert, um das Wachstum in verschiedenen Branchen und Regionen zu beschleunigen. Zu den neuen Investoren gehören die LBBW Venture Capital, TRUMPF VENTURE, Futury Capital und EquityPitcher Ventures. Die Investition unter
 
Elias Lieberich
Blog
19. Oktober 2023

Ist Produktmanagement das fehlende Puzzleteil für Europa?

In seiner täglichen Arbeit mit Gründerinnen und Gründern frühphasiger Industrial Tech Start-ups legt unser Principal Gregor Haidl besonderen Wert auf ein tiefes Verständnis der Kunden und die Definition eines erfolgreichen Produktes. Effizientes Produktmanagement ist nicht nur für Start-ups, sondern für Unternehmen jeder Größe und Branche ein wesentlicher Eckpfeiler. Für unser Interview traf sich Gregor Haidl mit Elias Lieberich, einem langjährigen Google Manager und Produktexpert
 
Presse
14. September 2023

viboo schließt CHF 1,5 Mio. Seed-Runde ab, um ihre vorausschauende Plattform zur Dekarbonisierung von Gebäuden zu kommerzialisieren 

Der High-Tech Gründerfonds, Swisscom Ventures und Rainmaking Impact investieren 1,5 Millionen Franken in das Schweizer Climate-Tech-Start-up viboo.  Die Seed-Runde spiegelt das starke Interesse und Vertrauen der Investoren in viboos innovative Energiesparlösungen für Gebäude wider.  viboo wird die Kommerzialisierung der erprobten Predictive​-​Control​-​as​-​a​-​Service-Plattform vorantreiben und ​in der​ bevorstehende​n​ Heizsaison die Dekarbonisi
 
Presse
8. März 2023

Schweizer Startup AICA schließt Finanzierungsrunde über 1,2 Millionen CHF ab, um Robotern Tastsinn zu verleihen und autonomes Lernen zu ermöglichen

AICA SA erhält CHF 1,2 Millionen in einer Seed-Runde von Spicehaus Partners, High-Tech Gründerfonds und der Schaeffler Gruppe. Das Schweizer Startup setzt Künstliche Intelligenz ein, um komplexe und für Menschen schwer zu bewältigende Fertigungsprozesse zu automatisieren. Die Investitionsgelder werden es dem EPFL-Spin-off ermöglichen, seine Bibliothek von Anwendungen zu erweitern und seine Lösungen international einzusetzen. Lausanne, Schweiz, 8. März 2023 – Das
 

Events

Termin
18. Juni 2024

HTGF Academy Websession: Product-Market Fit für Spin-Offs – Der Erfolgsfaktor in der Frühphase

Was ist Product-Market Fit und warum ist dieser so wichtig für Start-ups – insbesondere bei Ausgründungen aus der Wissenschaft? Wie lässt sich erkennen, ob Gründer:innen bereits Product-Market Fit haben? Wie nähere ich mich systematisch dem Product-Market Fit, um als Start-up erfolgreich zu sein? Diese und weitere Fragen möchten wir Ihnen in unserer exklusiven Websession „Product-Market Fit für Spin-Offs – Der Erfolgsfaktor in der Frühphase“ beantworten. Gregor Haidl (P