Digital Tech

Driving digitalization and creating sustainable value

Have you founded a start-up in the field of digital tech and are looking for a reliable partner to help you achieve your vision and make your mark in the digital world? Our Digital Tech team has the financing know-how you need, and also supports start-ups with its almost 17 years of venture capital experience and technology expertise. You will benefit from exclusive access to our extensive industry network and from valuable exchanges with HTGF alumni and serial entrepreneurs.

Practical advice and a hands-on mentality, as well as being a sounding board for your ideas – that’s what we have to offer. We support you in topics such as strategy, management and organization, and can lend you a helping hand or offer advice whenever you need it.

We invest in start-ups from all industries in areas such as business software, e-commerce, FinTech, IT security, PropTech, HealthTech, LegalTech, mobility and sustainability. The technologies we focus on include AR/VR, AI, blockchain, the cloud, machine learning, machine vision, mobile technology and the web.

We invest in people

We know how financing works, but we also know the specific challenges and opportunities for founders like yourselves in the field of digital technology. We understand your individual needs from seed stage to exit.

As a platform, we offer crucial benefits that go beyond financing:

Help with fundraising

  • Fast, flexible and uncomplicated initial financing
  • Connecting you with suitable co-investors from our network
  • Inspiration and knowledge transfer throughout all phases

Support for scaling

  • Joint refinement of the organizational strategy
  • Experience-based support with growth financing and access to investors
  • Sharing experiences with “grown-ups“, serial entrepreneurs and alumni from our network
  • Individual access to relevant industry players
  • Opening doors to customers and cooperation partners (especially to our fund investors)

Exit – Identifying the right time and approach with us

  • Access to potential buyers
  • Preparing for negotiations and due diligence
  • Company valuation
  • Support in finding the most suitable M&A advisors

Our team

What you can expect from us

  • We offer our own entrepreneurial experience.
  • We not only invest money, but also provide comprehensive added value.
  • We support you with our expertise in every phase and understand your needs.
  • We give you access to one of the largest VC and start-up networks in Europe.
  • We have successfully helped many founders navigate their way out of crisis situations.

In the field of digital tech, the areas in which we invest include:

 Business software

   Cloud

   IT security

Sustainability

   E-commerce

 FinTech

   LegalTech

Mobility

  PropTech

  HealthTech

and related technology fields

Our digital tech portfolio

Let’s shape the digital world of tomorrow

Digital services and products have transformed the way we live and work. Founders like yourselves have developed many innovative technologies over the past 20 years and successfully launched them on the market. Some of these start-ups remain at the forefront of innovation and have helped to shape the world’s highest valued companies.

We see huge potential to revolutionize entire industries and create value for all stakeholders. Together with you, we want to leverage these opportunities in a systematic way.

Let’s drive digitalization forward and create sustainable value.

Looking to start a business? Contact our team here.

Is your pitch deck complete? Upload it here!

Topics that might interest you

Press
7. September 2022

Plancraft receives seed funding & grants to digitize the craft industry

Hamburg, 7 September 2022 – In its seed financing round, the software-as-a-service start-up Plancraft receives 1.9 million euros from institutional investors as well as 200,000 euros in funding. The Hamburg-based trio of founders is using the funding to boost the marketing of its simplicity-driven invoicing software in the craft market, which has been little digitized to date. The vision behind Plancraft is getting closer: to create the basis for businesses to be economically successful.
 
Press
9. August 2022

Mobile learning start-up doinstruct closes seven-figure financing from High-Tech Gründerfonds and Born2Grow

Rethinking employee training, integration, and communication: doinstruct develops a low-threshold, multilingual mobile training solution for frontline workers. The software enables companies to train their employees and service providers by smartphone, across supply chains and in any location. With its strong new partners doinstruct hopes to revolutionize in-company employee training and push ahead with product development and the expansion of the company into new sectors. doinstruct
 
Press
27. July 2022

Energy transition startup node.energy raises 7 million euros in Series A financing

A total of four new investors are joining the company, while existing investors such as High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) and renowned business angels are once again contributing fresh capital. The four new Series A investors were selected consciously. The financing round is led by Cologne-based VC BitStone Capital, the leading PropTech fund with strong expertise in the real estate industry. As co-investors, the 10x Founders contributes extensive experience in the software-as-a-service secto
 
Press
7. July 2022

Cologne-based EdTech start-up DeepSkill receives seven-figure pre-seed financing, including from High-Tech Gründerfonds and Kienbaum

DeepSkill is the EdTech platform for emotional skills and holistic personnel development. The start-up uses an innovative content-building system, intelligent algorithms, and data-based knowledge transfer to develop employees in a targeted manner and achieve sustainable transformational success.The capital will be used for platform development and the expansion of the tech, sales, and content teams.With regard to the recent success, Thomas Leidinger, who played a crucial role in building the
 
 

HTGF Blog

Get inspired We think nothing is more exciting than the start-up and venture capital scene. Experts share their knowledge with you and start-ups reveal how they have successfully overcome challenges. Here you will find valuable input for your work and will find illuminating insights into our portfolio companies. There also will be plenty of fun and entertainment along the way! As we said, nothing is more exciting than start-ups.
 
 

HTGF Academy

The knowledge platform for the entire start-up ecosystem Benefit from High-Tech Gründerfonds’ many years of experience: In seminars and training sessions, the HTGF Academy teaches you everything you need to know about founding companies, venture capital and innovation. How do I achieve product-market fit? What do I need to pay attention to when growing my business? How do I organize remote work and team structure? What legal aspects do I have to consider when it comes t

Digital Tech

Digitalisierung vorantreiben und nachhaltige Werte schaffen

Du bist Gründer:in im Bereich Digital Tech und suchst einen verlässlichen Partner, um deine Vision zu verwirklichen und die digitale Welt nachhaltig mitzugestalten? Unser Digital Tech-Team bietet dir nicht nur das nötige Finanzierungs-Know-how. Wir unterstützen dich mit fast 17 Jahren Venture-Capital-Erfahrung und Technologie-Expertise. Dabei bieten wir dir exklusiven Zugang zu unserem umfangreichen Branchennetzwerk und dein Start-up profitiert vom wertvollen Austausch mit HTGF-Alumnis und Serial Entrepreneurs.

Uns zeichnen praktische Ratschläge, Hands-on-Mentalität und ein langfristiges Sparring aus: Wir unterstützen euch zum Beispiel in Themen wie Strategie, Management oder Organisation und stehen euch mit Rat und Tat zur Seite, wo und wann immer Unterstützung gebraucht wird. 

Wir investieren branchenübergreifend in Start-ups in Bereichen wie Business Software, E-Commerce, FinTech, IT Security, PropTech, HealthTech, LegalTech, Mobilität oder Nachhaltigkeit. Dabei stehen Technologien wie AR/VR, AI, Blockchain, Cloud, Machine Learning, Machine Vision, Mobile oder Web im Fokus.

We invest in people

Wir wissen, wie Finanzierung geht. Wir kennen aber auch die besonderen Herausforderungen und Chancen im Digital Tech, die auf euch als Gründer:innen von Software-Start-ups von Seed bis Exit warten und verstehen eure individuellen Bedürfnisse.

Wir sehen uns als Plattform, die euch als Gründer:innen über die Finanzierung hinaus wichtige Mehrwerte bietet:

Hilfe beim Fundraising

  • Schnelle, flexible und unkomplizierte Erst-Finanzierung
  • Gezieltes Verbinden mit passenden Co-Investoren aus dem Netzwerk
  • Inspiration und Wissenstransfer über alle Phasen hinweg

Unterstützung bei der Skalierung

  • Gemeinsames Weiterentwickeln der Organisationsstrategie
  • Erfahrungsbasierte Unterstützung bei der Wachstumsfinanzierung und Zugang zu Investoren
  • Erfahrungsaustausch mit Grown-ups, Serial Entrepreneurs und Alumnis aus unserem Netzwerk
  • Individueller Zugang zu relevanten Playern aus der Wirtschaft
  • Türen zu Kunden und Kooperationspartnern öffnen (insbesondere zu unseren Fondsinvestoren)

Exit – Mit uns den richtigen Weg und Moment finden

  • Zugang zu möglichen Käufern
  • Vorbereitung auf Verhandlungen und Due Diligence
  • Unternehmensbewertung
  • Vermittlung optimaler M&A Berater

Die Köpfe dahinter

Das könnt ihr von uns erwarten

  • Wir bringen unsere Erfahrungen als Gründer:innen gezielt ein.
  • Wir investieren nicht nur Geld, sondern bieten umfassende Mehrwerte.
  • Wir begleiten euch mit unserer Expertise in jeder Phase und verstehen eure Bedürfnisse.
  • Wir vernetzen euch in einem der größten VC- und Start-up Netzwerke Europas.
  • Wir haben viele Gründer:innen erfolgreich aus Krisensituationen herausbegleitet.

Wir investieren in diesen Bereichen 

  Business Software

  Cloud

  IT Security

  Nachhaltigkeit

 E-Commerce

  FinTech

 LegalTech

Mobilität

 PropTech

  HealthTech

sowie in verwandte Technologiefelder

Unser Digital Tech Portfolio 

Gemeinsam mit euch gestalten wir die digitale Welt von morgen

Digitale Services und Produkte haben die Art und Weise, wie wir leben und arbeiten, enorm verändert. Gründer:innen wie ihr haben in den vergangenen 20 Jahren viele neue Technologien entwickelt und sie erfolgreich auf den Markt gebracht. Manche dieser Start-ups stehen weiterhin an der Spitze der Innovation und haben die wertvollsten Unternehmen der Welt geformt.

Wir sehen das enorme Potenzial, um ganze Branchen zu revolutionieren und Mehrwerte für alle Stakeholder zu schaffen. Diese Chancen wollen wir gezielt mit euch nutzen.

Lasst uns die Digitalisierung gemeinsam vorantreiben und dabei nachhaltige Werte schaffen.

Du willst gründen? Hier kannst du unser Team kontaktieren.

Dein Pitchdeck ist bereits fertig?

Das könnte interessant sein

Presse
IPlytics Team
9. November 2022

Successful exit for HTGF: LexisNexis expands its Intellectual Property Solutions suite with the acquisition of IPlytics

November 9th 2022 – LexisNexis Legal & Professional, part of RELX, today announced that it has acquired IPlytics, a leading IP intelligence company that enables the analysis of technology landscapes and competition for industries where standards and patents matter by providing access to multiple databases connecting patents, Standard Essential Patents (SEPs), standards, and technical standards contributions. The acquisition extends the vision of LexisNexis Intellectual Property Solutions
 
Presse
7. September 2022

Plancraft erhält Seed-Finanzierung & Fördermittel zur Digitalisierung des Handwerks

Hamburg, 7. September 2022 – Das Software-as-a-Service Start-up Plancraft erhält in seiner Seed-Finanzierungsrunde 1,9 Millionen Euro von institutionellen Investoren sowie 200.000 Euro Fördermittel. Das Hamburger Gründer-Trio befeuert damit die Vermarktung ihrer auf Einfachheit bedachten Rechnungssoftware in dem bis dato wenig digitalisierten Handwerksmarkt. Die Vision hinter Plancraft rückt näher: Betrieben die Grundlage zu schaffen, wirtschaftlich erfolgreich zu sein. Enormes Pot
 
Presse
9. August 2022

Mobile Learning Start-up doinstruct erhält siebenstellige Finanzierung vom High-Tech Gründerfonds und Born2Grow

Mitarbeiterschulung, Integration und Kommunikation neu gedacht: doinstruct entwickelt eine niedrigschwellige, mehrsprachige, mobile Schulungslösung für Frontlineworker. Die Software ermöglicht es Unternehmen, ihre Mitarbeitenden sowie Dienstleister lieferkettenübergreifend und ortsunabhängig auf dem Smartphone zu schulen. Mit den neuen, starken Partnern möchte doinstruct die Mitarbeiterschulung in Unternehmen revolutionieren und die Produktentwicklung sowie die Expansion des Unternehme
 
Presse
27. Juli 2022

Energiewende-Startup node.energy erhält 7 Mio. Euro in Series-A-Finanzierung

Insgesamt vier neue Investoren steigen in das Unternehmen ein und auch Bestandsinvestoren wie der High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) und renommierte Business Angels bringen erneut frisches Kapital ein. Die Auswahl der vier neuen Investoren der Series-A erfolgte dabei ganz bewusst. So wird die Finanzierungsrunde angeführt vom Kölner VC BitStone Capital, dem führenden PropTech Fund mit starker Expertise in der Immobilienbranche. Als Co-Investoren bringen die 10x Founders umfassende Erfahrung
 
 

FoundersClasses

Mit unseren FoundersClasses Online-Seminaren beantworten wir Fragen rund ums Gründen und steigen tief ein in alle Facetten der Startup-Journeys. Egal ob du bereits einen konkreten Businessplan hast, die erste Finanzierungsrunde hinter dir oder aber erst mit dem Gedanken spielst, einmal selbst zu gründen: FoundersClasses ist das richtige Format für dich. In intensiven Sessions teilen wir unser Wissen und unsere Erfahrung aus 670 Finanzierungen und mehreren tausend Pitches. So machen wir di
 
HTGF Academy
 

Die HTGF Academy

Wissensplattform für das ganze Start-up-Ökosystem Profitiert von der langjährigen Erfahrung des High-Tech Gründerfonds: Die HTGF Academy vermittelt in Seminaren und Fortbildungsangeboten alles, was ihr im Bereich Unternehmensgründung, Venture Capital und Innovation wissen müsst. Wie erarbeite ich einen Product-Market-Fit? Was muss ich beim Wachstum beachten? Wie organisiere ich Remote-Work und Teamstruktur? Was muss ich juristisch bei Exits oder im Datenschutz beac