Press

Industrial 3D specialist Threedy Secures $10.4 Million in Latest Series A Investment Round

February 21, 2024

Threedy is a high-tech start-up founded in 2020 as a spin-off from Fraunhofer’s Institute for Computer Graphics Research (IGD) in Darmstadt, Germany. Three remarkably successful years after its foundation, Threedy has secured a $10.4 million investment to accelerate growth across industries and regions. New investors comprise LBBW Venture Capital, TRUMPF VENTURE, Futury Capital and EquityPitcher Ventures. The investment underlines Threedy’s strong position to capture a substantial market share of the fast-growing industrial digital twin space.   

Digital transformation in industry

Threedy’s instant3Dhub is a high-performance spatial computing technology, enabling customer 3D data, any compositions, and its visualization at scale. By making data available and accessible in real-time on any device, at any time, it allows for the optimization of a multitude of digital processes all along the industrial value chain and a significant reduction in associated costs. Implementing instant3Dhub enables companies to save valuable time and resources, e.g. by eliminating waiting times, reducing license and infrastructure costs.

Threedy allows its customers to establish a modern software architecture which reduces dependency on the monolithic and closed stacks of incumbent software vendors and opens the door to the agile development and scalable roll-out of a modern lightweight application layer. With a wide range of features for digital engineering, advanced collaboration, and seamless Mixed Reality, Threedy’s software provides a strong foundation for industrial digital transformation.

Working with 3D data becomes as simple as sharing a link, simply by referencing it from arbitrary sources e.g., existing PDM/PLM solutions, and without any preparation or simplification efforts. Threedy’s technology enables new, scalable applications over the entire product life cycle, from engineering to after sales – web-based and with zero-footprint on the client. By streamlining their 3D data utilization and communication, companies can also reduce their ecological footprint: business travel can be largely replaced by virtual exchanges, saving resources and time.

instant3Dhub – industrial 3D visualization across client devices

Rapidly growing number of partnerships and application scenarios

Over the first three years, Threedy successfully transformed from a Fraunhofer department to an independent company. Since its foundation in late 2020, Threedy has experienced significant growth, almost tripling its staff to build up a team of more than 50 highly skilled professionals from around the world. The company has not only maintained its strong customer relationships, but also experienced remarkable growth, especially in the Automotive and Manufacturing sectors.

Threedy’s cutting-edge technology is valued by numerous industry leaders, including the top-tier German car Manufacturers. Furthermore, Threedy has successfully broadened its network of partnerships, expanding beyond the initial focus areas of Automotive and the German market. With a substantial $10.4M Series A investment, Threedy is now ready for the next step, backed by the new investors LBBW Venture Capital, TRUMPF VENTURE, Futury Capital, and EquityPitcher Ventures. Existing investors Matterwave Ventures, Fraunhofer and High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) renewed their commitment by participating in the Series A investment.

Threedy will continue its commitment to the commercialization of its innovative spatial computing infrastructure, accelerating the adoption across industries and application scenarios. The investment will further enable Threedy to drive the evolution of its product portfolio. Threedy’s expansion plans include further internationalization, while remaining dedicated to excellence and innovation, and making a lasting impact in serving their partners’ digital transformation. Threedy is now actively looking for new people in different roles to join its team, individuals who want to shape the future of the industrial digital twin space.

Investor Statements

Threedy caught our immediate interest with their cutting-edge technology and enormous growth potential. Their advanced spatial computing platform matches our investment strategy to support groundbreaking digital innovations that transform the backbone of key industries in the DACH area such as manufacturing or automotive. Threedy’s instant3Dhub empowers companies to effortlessly access their most valuable assets – 3D Data – in real-time, on any device, at any given moment. We are excited to lead this investment and support Threedy’s great team on their future journey.

Patrick Herlinger (Investment Manager, LBBW Venture Capital)

Threedy has successfully built a strong customer network of leading automotive and manufacturing companies for its revolutionary spatial computing technology, demonstrating the potential to become a market leader. As one of Threedy’ s most esteemed customers, TRUMPF builds on instant3Dhub to support Field Service workers with 3D visualization. We are more than excited to support Threedy’ s next growth step with our investment.

Jens Ortgiese (Principal, TRUMPF VENTURE)

We are excited about the opportunity to support the Hessian deep tech company Threedy in a strong investor consortium to drive the digitalization of manufacturing enterprises globally.

Benjamin Krahmer (Managing Director, Futury Capital)

Innovative organizations from the DACH region always catch our immediate interest. With its revolutionary spatial computing approach, Threedy aligns perfectly with our investment thesis. We firmly believe in the immense potential of the company and are eager to support their journey.

Sascha Horrig (Founding Partner, EquityPitcher Ventures)

We remain committed to supporting Threedy. Over the last three years since its foundation, Threedy showed a remarkable success story, transitioning from a start-up and Fraunhofer spin-off to an established company. With already more than 50 employees, a growing customer base, valuable partnerships, and increasing application scenarios, we are excited to contribute to Threedy’ s next growth step.

Robert Gallenberger (Founding Partner at Matterwave Ventures), Gregor Haidl (Principal at High-Tech Gründerfonds) and Markus Weitzel (Investment Manager at Fraunhofer Venture)


About Investors

LBBW Venture Capital
LBBW Venture Capital supports startup founders raising a seed or series A round within the DACH region as an evergreen fund since 1998. Search fields include B2B Software, FinTech, DeepTech and Life Science. LBBW Venture Capital provides growth support through the large client network of LBBW and can offer additional financial services at later stages as well as advise on potential M&A or IPO exits.
https://www.lbbwvc.de/

TRUMPF VENTURE
TRUMPF Venture is the corporate venture capital unit of the TRUMPF Group. The CVC arm invests globally in early-stage deep-tech startups active in areas complementary or adjacent to the TRUMPF core business.
https://www.trumpf.com/en_INT/company/trumpf-group/trumpf-venture/

Futury Capital
Futury Capital is an early and growth stage investor focusing on tech startups in Germany and worldwide. The investment portfolio favors globally scalable business models across a variety of industries. Through its LP structure with the State of Hesse, family offices, institutional investors, and multinational enterprises, Futury Capital supports the portfolio strategically and operationally to help build exceptional companies.
https://www.futurycapital.vc/en

EquityPitcher Ventures
EquityPitcher Ventures is a leading Swiss Venture Capital firm founded in 2016. They invest industry-agnostically in early-growth startups from the DACH Region. Through the close cooperation with renowned industry experts, co-investors and exit partners, EquityPitcher paves the way for entrepreneurs to attain the three decisive success factors: capital, know- how and network.
https://equitypitcher.com/en/

Fraunhofer Venture
Fraunhofer Venture is the central spin-off and investment management department of the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft. It offers founders, start-ups, industrial companies, and investors a comprehensive support program with access to the cutting-edge technologies of 76 Fraunhofer institutes as well as to Fraunhofer’s infrastructure and expertise – including more than 7,600 patent families. The range of services offered by Fraunhofer Venture includes extensive support and advice, from conception to the founding of a company, active management of Fraunhofer investments, assistance in the search for funding through to the possible sale of the company.
https://www.fraunhoferventure.de/en.html

Matterwave Ventures
Matterwave Ventures is a European venture capital firm based in Munich and has been specializing in DeepTech innovations with industrial applications for many years. The experienced team invests across Europe, early stage, in software and hardware-based business models. The goal is to build world-leading companies that drive the future of industrial value creation, improving resource efficiency, technology sovereignty and operational efficiency. Over the last 20 years, the team invested in over 60 companies. Matterwave invests in “full stack”, from materials and components to complete systems and software solutions. With over EUR 200 million of capital under management, Matterwave typically participates in Seed and Series A financing rounds with initial investments between EUR 1-4 million. Including follow-on financing rounds, over EUR 10 million can be invested per portfolio company.
https://matterwave.vc

High-Tech Gründerfonds
The seed investor High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) finances tech start-ups with growth potential and has supported more than 700 start-ups since 2005. With the launch of its fourth fund, HTGF now has about 1.4 billion euros under management. Its team of experienced investment managers and start-up experts support young companies with expertise, entrepreneurial spirit, and passion. HTGF’s focus is on high-tech start-ups in the fields of digital tech, industrial tech, life sciences, chemistry, and related business areas. To date, external investors have injected about 5 billion euros of capital into the HTGF portfolio via more than 2,000 follow-on financing rounds. In addition, HTGF has already successfully sold shares in more than 170 companies.

Fund investors in this public-private partnership include the German Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate Action, KfW Capital and 45 companies from a wide range of industries.

Stay up to date

Subscribe now and receive the latest press releases on investments and other news from High-Tech Gründerfonds. We inform you about important developments at HTGF and provide you with interesting news from our portfolio. Whether it’s a successful exit, a new exciting investment or HR news – you’ll be the first to know!

More Press posts

Press
11. April 2024

Scavenger AI secures €1.1m pre-seed funding for data-driven decision making 

The AI start-up helps companies to use their data to make the best possible decision under any circumstances.  Scavenger AI receives € 1.1 million from High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF), Calm/Storm Ventures, Femventix and the B4i Investment Fund.  The new capital will be used to launch the first version of the software on the market and serve customers on the waiting list.   Frankfurt, 8 April 2024 – The German data analytics & AI start-up
 
Press
10. April 2024

Proxima Fusion Raises €20M Seed to Accelerate Timeline to Fusion Power

Less than one year from its €7.5M pre-seed round, the first Max Planck fusion spin-out has delivered on its vision of simulation-enabled stellarator design. New funding supports expansion of the world-class team in Munich and its public-private partnerships in Europe to build on existing momentum. Proxima Fusion directly builds on €1.3B of public investment in the ground-breaking W7-X experiment in Germany. Munich, Germany, April 10, 2024 – Proxima Fusion, the first spi
 
Press
9. April 2024

Change in the management of High-Tech Gründerfonds

Bonn, Germany, 9 April 2024 – Guido Schlitzer, responsible for finance, controlling, IT and fund administration on the management board of High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF), will leave the seed investor at his own request on 31 December 2024 to pursue new professional challenges. Guido Schlitzer, whom we greatly value both professionally and personally, has provided significant impetus for both HTGF and the start-up ecosystem in Germany over the course of his long career. We very much

Presse

Industrieller 3D Spezialist Threedy sichert sich 10,4 Millionen Dollar in der jüngsten Serie A Investitionsrunde

21. Februar 2024

Threedy ist ein Hightech-Start-up, das 2020 als Spin-off des Fraunhofer-Instituts für Graphische Datenverarbeitung (IGD) in Darmstadt gegründet wurde. Drei bemerkenswert erfolgreiche Jahre nach der Gründung hat sich Threedy eine Investition von 10,4 Millionen US-Dollar gesichert, um das Wachstum in verschiedenen Branchen und Regionen zu beschleunigen. Zu den neuen Investoren gehören die LBBW Venture Capital, TRUMPF VENTURE, Futury Capital und EquityPitcher Ventures. Die Investition unterstreicht die starke Position von Threedy, einen beträchtlichen Marktanteil im schnell wachsenden Bereich der industriellen digitalen Zwillinge zu erobern.

Digitale Transformation in der Industrie

Der instant3Dhub von Threedy ist eine hochleistungsfähige Spatial-Computing-Technologie, die es Kunden ermöglicht, ihre 3D-Daten in beliebiger Konfiguration zu nutzen und in großem Maßstab zu visualisieren. Indem sie Daten in Echtzeit auf jedem Gerät und zu jeder Zeit verfügbar und zugänglich macht, ermöglicht sie die Optimierung einer Vielzahl von digitalen Prozessen entlang der gesamten industriellen Wertschöpfungskette und eine deutliche Reduzierung der damit verbundenen Kosten. Durch die Implementierung von instant3Dhub können Unternehmen wertvolle Zeit und Ressourcen sparen, z.B. durch den Wegfall von Wartezeiten, und die Reduzierung von Lizenz- und Infrastrukturkosten.

Threedy ermöglicht es seinen Kunden, eine moderne Software-Architektur zu etablieren, die die Abhängigkeit von den monolithischen und geschlossenen Stacks der etablierten Software- Anbieter reduziert und die Tür für die agile Entwicklung und den skalierbaren Roll-out einer modernen, leichtgewichtigen Anwendungsschicht öffnet.

Mit einer breiten Palette an Funktionen für digitales Engineering, fortschrittliche Kollaboration und nahtlose Mixed Reality bietet die Software von Threedy eine starke Grundlage für die digitale Transformation der Industrie.

Die Arbeit mit 3D-Daten wird so einfach wie das Teilen eines Links, indem man sie einfach aus beliebigen Quellen referenziert, z.B. aus bestehenden PDM/PLM-Lösungen, und das ohne jegliche Vorbereitung oder Vereinfachung. Die Technologie von Threedy ermöglicht neue, skalierbare Anwendungen über den gesamten Produktlebenszyklus, von der Entwicklung bis zum After-Sales – webbasiert und mit zero-footprint auf dem Client.

Durch die Optimierung der 3D-Datennutzung und der Kommunikation können Unternehmen auch ihren ökologischen Fußabdruck verringern: Geschäftsreisen können weitgehend durch virtuellen Austausch ersetzt werden, wodurch Ressourcen und Zeit gespart werden.

Instant3DhubIndustrielle3D-Visualisierungauf allen Endgeräten

Schnell wachsende Anzahl von Partnerschaften und Anwendungsszenarien

In den ersten drei Jahren hat sich Threedy erfolgreich von einer Fraunhofer-Abteilung zu einem unabhängigen Unternehmen entwickelt. Seit der Gründung Ende 2020 ist Threedy deutlich gewachsen und hat seine Mitarbeiterzahl fast verdreifacht, um ein Team von mehr als 50 hochqualifizierten Fachleuten aus aller Welt aufzubauen. Das Unternehmen hat nicht nur seine starken Kundenbeziehungen beibehalten, sondern auch ein bemerkenswertes Wachstum erlebt, insbesondere in den Bereichen Automotive und Fertigungsindustrie.

Die Spitzentechnologie von Threedy wird von zahlreichen Branchenführern geschätzt, darunter auch von den führenden deutschen Automobilherstellern. Darüber hinaus hat Threedy sein Netzwerk von Partnerschaften erfolgreich erweitert und ist über die ursprünglichen Schwerpunktbereiche Automotive und den deutschen Markt hinausgewachsen. Mit einer substanziellen 10,4-Millionen-Dollar-Investition in der Serie A ist Threedy nun bereit für den nächsten Schritt, unterstützt von den neuen Investoren LBBW Venture Capital, TRUMPF VENTURE, Futury Capital und EquityPitcher Ventures. Die bestehenden Investoren Matterwave Ventures, Fraunhofer und der High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) erneuerten ihr Engagement durch die Beteiligung an der Serie-A-Investition.

Threedy wird sein Engagement für die Kommerzialisierung seiner innovativen Spatial- Computing-Infrastruktur fortsetzen und die Einführung in verschiedenen Branchen und Anwendungsszenarien beschleunigen. Die Investition wird Threedy in die Möglichkeit geben, die Entwicklung seines Produktportfolios weiter voranzutreiben.

Zu den Expansionsplänen von Threedy gehört die weitere Internationalisierung, während das Unternehmen weiterhin auf Exzellenz und Innovation setzt und die digitale Transformation seiner Partner nachhaltig unterstützt. Threedy ist nun aktiv auf der Suche nach neuen Mitarbeitern in verschiedenen Funktionen, die das Team verstärken und die Zukunft des industriellen digitalen Zwillings mitgestalten wollen.

Investoren Statements

Threedy hat mit seiner Spitzentechnologie und seinem enormen Wachstumspotenzial sofort unser Interesse geweckt. Die fortschrittliche Spatial-Computing-Plattform passt zu unserer Investitionsstrategie, bahnbrechende digitale Innovationen zu unterstützen, welche Schlüsselindustrien in der DACH-Region wie den Maschinenbau oder die Automobilindustrie transformieren. Der instant3Dhub von Threedy ermöglicht Unternehmen den mühelosen Zugriff auf ihre wertvollsten Ressourcen – 3D-Daten – in Echtzeit, auf jedem Gerät und zu jedem Zeitpunkt. Wir freuen uns, diese Investition zu leiten und das großartige Team von Threedy auf seinem zukünftigen Weg zu unterstützen.

Patrick Herlinger (Investment Manager, LBBW Venture Capital)

Threedy hat erfolgreich ein starkes Kundennetzwerk aus führenden Automobil- und Fertigungsunternehmen für seine revolutionäre Spatial-Computing-Technologie aufgebaut und damit das Potenzial, Marktführer zu werden. Als einer von Threedy’s geschätzten Kunden baut TRUMPF auf instant3Dhub, um Außendienstmitarbeiter mit 3D-Visualisierung zu unterstützen. Wir freuen uns sehr, mit unserer Investition den nächsten Wachstumsschritt von Threedy zu unterstützen.

Jens Ortgiese (Principal, TRUMPF VENTURE)

Wir freuen uns über die Möglichkeit, das hessische Deep-Tech-Unternehmen Threedy in einem starken Investorenkonsortium zu unterstützen, um die Digitalisierung von Fertigungsunternehmen weltweit voranzutreiben.

Benjamin Krahmer (Managing Director, Futury Capital)

Innovative Unternehmen aus der DACH-Region wecken immer sofort unser Interesse. Mit seinem revolutionären Spatial-Computing-Ansatz passt Threedy perfekt zu unserer Investmentstrategie. Wir glauben fest an das immense Potenzial des Unternehmens und freuen uns darauf, es auf seinem Weg zu unterstützen.

Sascha Horrig (Gründungspartner, EquityPitcher Ventures)

Wir unterstützen Threedy weiterhin mit vollem Engagement. In den letzten drei Jahren seit der Gründung hat Threedy eine bemerkenswerte Erfolgsgeschichte gezeigt und sich von einem Start-up und Fraunhofer Spin-off zu einem etablierten Unternehmen entwickelt. Mit mehr als 50 Mitarbeitern, einem wachsenden Kundenstamm, wertvollen Partnerschaften und zunehmenden Anwendungsszenarien freuen wir uns darauf, den nächsten Wachstumsschritt von Threedy zu unterstützen.

Robert Gallenberger (Founding Partner bei Matterwave Ventures), Gregor Haidl (Principal beim High-Tech Gründerfonds) und Markus Weitzel (Investment Manager bei Fraunhofer Venture)


Über die Investoren

LBBW Venture Capital
Die LBBW Venture Capital unterstützt als Evergreen-Fonds seit 1998 Startup-Gründer bei der Aufnahme von Seed- oder Series-A-Runden in der DACH-Region. Zu den Betätigungsfeldern gehören B2B Software, FinTech, DeepTech und Life Science. LBBW Venture Capital bietet darüber hinaus Wachstumsunterstützung durch das große Kundennetzwerk der LBBW und kann in späteren Phasen zusätzliche Finanzdienstleistungen anbieten sowie bei M&A- oder IPO-Exits beraten.
https://www.lbbwvc.de/

TRUMPF VENTURE
TRUMPF Venture ist die Corporate Venture Capital Einheit der TRUMPF Gruppe. Der CVC- Arm investiert weltweit in Early-Stage Deep-Tech-Startups, die in Bereichen tätig sind, die das TRUMPF Kerngeschäft ergänzen oder daran angrenzen.
https://www.trumpf.com/en_INT/company/trumpf-group/trumpf-venture/

Futury Capital
Futury Capital ist ein Früh- und Wachstumsphaseninvestor mit Fokus auf Tech-Startups in Deutschland und weltweit. Das Beteiligungsportfolio bevorzugt global skalierbare Geschäftsmodelle in verschiedenen Branchen. Durch seine LP-Struktur mit dem Land Hessen, Family Offices, institutionellen Investoren und multinationalen Unternehmen unterstützt Futury Capital das Portfolio strategisch und operativ, um den Aufbau außergewöhnlicher Unternehmen zu fördern.
https://www.futurycapital.vc/en

EquityPitcher Ventures
EquityPitcher Ventures ist eine führende Schweizer Venture Capital Firma, die 2016 gegründet wurde. Sie investiert branchenagnostisch in wachstumsstarke Startups aus der DACH-Region. Durch die enge Zusammenarbeit mit renommierten Branchenexperten, Co-Investoren und Exit-Partnern ebnet EquityPitcher Unternehmern den Weg zu den drei entscheidenden Erfolgsfaktoren: Kapital, Know-how und Netzwerk.
https://equitypitcher.com/en/

Fraunhofer Venture
Fraunhofer Venture ist die zentrale Ausgründungs- und Beteiligungsmanagement-Abteilung der Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft. Sie bietet Gründern, Start-ups, Industrieunternehmen und Investoren ein umfassendes Förderprogramm mit Zugang zu den Spitzentechnologien von 76 Fraunhofer-Instituten sowie zur Infrastruktur und Expertise von Fraunhofer – darunter mehr als 7.600 Patentfamilien. Das Leistungsspektrum von Fraunhofer Venture beinhaltet eine umfassende Betreuung und Beratung von der Konzeption bis zur Gründung eines Unternehmens, ein aktives Management von Fraunhofer-Beteiligungen, Unterstützung bei der Suche nach Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten bis hin zum möglichen Verkauf des Unternehmens.
https://www.fraunhoferventure.de/en.html

Matterwave Ventures
Matterwave Ventures ist ein europäisches Venture Capital Unternehmen mit Sitz in München, das sich seit vielen Jahren auf DeepTech-Innovationen mit industriellen Anwendungen spezialisiert hat. Das erfahrene Team investiert europaweit in der Frühphase in software- und hardwarebasierte Geschäftsmodelle. Ziel ist es, weltweit führende Unternehmen aufzubauen, die die Zukunft der industriellen Wertschöpfung vorantreiben und dabei die Ressourceneffizienz, die Technologiesouveränität und die betriebliche Effizienz verbessern. In den letzten 20 Jahren hat das Team in über 60 Unternehmen investiert. Matterwave investiert in „Full Stack“, von Materialien und Komponenten bis hin zu kompletten Systemen und Softwarelösungen. Mit einem verwalteten Kapital von über 200 Mio. EUR beteiligt sich Matterwave in der Regel an Seed- und Series-A-Finanzierungsrunden mit Anfangsinvestitionen zwischen 1-4 Mio. EUR. Inklusive Folgefinanzierungsrunden können über 10 Mio. EUR pro Portfoliounternehmen investiert werden.
https://matterwave.vc

High-Tech Gründerfonds
Der Seedinvestor High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) finanziert Technologie-Start-ups mit Wachstumspotential und hat seit 2005 mehr als 700 Start-ups begleitet. Mit dem Start des vierten Fonds hat der HTGF rund 1,4 Milliarden Euro under Management. Das Team aus erfahrenen Investment Managern und Start-up-Experten unterstützt die jungen Unternehmen mit Know-how, Unternehmergeist und Leidenschaft. Der Fokus liegt auf High-Tech Gründungen aus den Bereichen Digital-Tech, Industrial-Tech, Life Sciences, Chemie und angrenzende Geschäftsfelder. Rund 5 Milliarden Euro Kapital investierten externe Investoren bislang in mehr als 2.000 Folgefinanzierungsrunden in das HTGF-Portfolio. Außerdem hat der Fonds bereits Anteile an mehr als 170 Unternehmen erfolgreich verkauft.

Zu den Fondsinvestoren der Public-Private-Partnership zählen das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Klimaschutz, die KfW Capital sowie 45 Unternehmen aus unterschiedlichsten Branchen.

Immer aktuell informiert

Melde dich jetzt an und erhalte tagesaktuelle Pressemeldungen zu Investments sowie weitere Nachrichten rund um den High-Tech Gründerfonds. Wir berichten über wichtige Entwicklungen beim HTGF und über spannende Neuigkeiten aus unserem Portfolio. Ein erfolgreicher Exit, ein neues spannendes Investment oder Personalnews – du erfährst als Erstes davon!

Weitere Presse-Beiträge

Presse
11. April 2024

Scavenger AI sichert sich 1,1 Mio. € Pre-Seed Finanzierung für datengetriebene Entscheidungsfindung 

Das AI-Start-Up hilft Unternehmen, anhand ihrer Daten, die bestmögliche Entscheidung unter jeglichen Umständen zu treffen.  Scavenger AI erhält 1,1 Mio. € vom High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF), Calm/Storm Ventures, Femventix und dem B4i Investment Fund.  Mit dem neuen Kapital wird die erste Version der Software in den Markt eingeführt und Kunden auf der Warteliste bedient.  Frankfurt, 08.04.2024 – Das deutsche Data Analytics & AI Start-up Sc
 
Presse
10. April 2024

Fusionsenergie: Proxima Fusion erhält Seed-Finanzierung über 20 Millionen Euro

Weniger als ein Jahr nach der Pre-Seed-Runde von 7,5 Mio. Euro, zeigen simulationsbasierte Stellarator-Optimierungen des ersten Spin-outs des Max-Planck-Instituts für Plasmaphysik erste Erfolge. Neue Finanzierung unterstützt den weiteren Ausbau eines Weltklasse-Teams in München und öffentlich-privater Partnerschaften in Europa. Proxima Fusion baut auf 1,3 Milliarden Euro öffentlicher Investitionen in das deutsche Experiment W7-X auf. München, 10. April 2024 – Proxima F
 
Presse
9. April 2024

Veränderung in der Geschäftsführung des High-Tech Gründerfonds

Bonn, 09.04.2024 – Guido Schlitzer, in der Geschäftsführung des High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) zuständig für Finance, Controlling, IT und Fondsadministration, wird den Seedinvestor auf eigenen Wunsch zum 31.12.2024 verlassen, um sich neuen beruflichen Herausforderungen zu widmen. Guido Schlitzer, den wir fachlich und persönlich sehr schätzen, hat in seiner langjährigen Laufbahn maßgebliche Impulse sowohl für den HTGF als auch das Start-up-Ökosystem in Deutschland gesetzt.