WE INVEST IN PEOPLE.

VENTURE CAPITAL FOR HIGH-TECH FOUNDERS.

MADE IN GERMANY.
122
Exits & IPOs
595
Investments
€ 895.5
Mio. under Management
35
Fundinvestors

HTGF is THE seed investor for innovative technologies and business models. We are successful in supporting the best founders whose ideas can revolutionize entire industries and improve people’s lives. From the foundation of a start-up to its exit.

Founders tread an unknown path. Anyone who founds a company along with us has an experienced partner at their side. We know how financing works because we have already accompanied almost 600 start-ups on their journey and achieved more than 100 exits, including IPOs. If you are successful, then so are we.

Above all, we know what makes founders tick, what hopes and expectations they have – but also what challenges await them. We’ll stay on board even if the going gets tough. In doing so, we support our portfolio companies as a sparring partner.

Portfolio

Exits

News

Blog

Podcasts

+++ HTGF Exit Ubermetrics +++

Successful exit for High-Tech Gründerfonds – UNICEPTA acquires social intelligence specialist Ubermetrics UNICEPTA is a global full-service provider for media and marketing intelligenceBerlin-based start-up Ubermetrics has developed a content intelligence platform to meet…

+++ HTGF Financing Series A Filestage +++

Newion led a € 2.8M investment round in Filestage – with current investor HTGF and Carsten Maschmeyer’s Seed+Speed Filestage, the Online Proofing SaaS platform, has received €2.8M in a Series A investment round led by Newion, together with current investor…

+++ HTGF Investment DCUBED +++

Boost for “New Space made in Germany” through investment by HTGF and ILV in Munich-based Start-up DCUBED The German New Space Start-up DCUBED is now backed by the investors High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) and Interlink Ventures (ILV) , and can now scale the…

How passion and expertise led to a billion-euro exit

As a High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) partner, Dr. Bernd Goergen has just signed the most successful exit in HTGF history. US pharmaceutical…

Successful Internationalisation

Markus Kurch joined Crealytics as Chief Operating Officer in 2013. He was given the important task of internationalising the online marketing…

We work as a team. Our investment managers contribute a great deal of experience and expertise. They are not only financing experts, but many of them have also founded their own companies or bring years of industry experience or specialized scientific know-how with them.

Our start-ups become part of the #HTGFFamily, one of the strongest networks in the high-tech venture sector, where we use our expertise to actively support growth, customer acquisition, hiring, co-investment and follow-up financing.

Facts and Figures

Sector focus?

We invest in start-ups in the fields of industrial technology, digital tech, life sciences and chemistry.

Read more
Investment criteria?

Your start-up is less than three years old and its headquarters are in Germany. Start-ups from abroad need a clear connection to Germany.

Read more
Financing?

We invest flexibly according to the needs of the start-up.

Read more
Investment volume?

In the seed round up to 1 million euros. In total we can invest up to 3 million euros in a start-up.

Read more
Added Value!

We are sparring partners in all questions regarding the development of start-ups and will open doors for you.

Read more

Become Part of the HTGF Family

Are you the founder of a high-tech start-up? Does your company match our industry focus and meet our investment criteria? Then we look forward to getting to know you and your company! Send us your pitch deck directly – feedback is guaranteed.

Send us your Pitch Deck

WE INVEST IN PEOPLE.
VENTURE CAPITAL FOR HIGH-TECH FOUNDERS.
MADE IN GERMANY.
110
Exits & IPOs
580
Investments
€ 895.5
Millionen Fondsvolumen
41
Industrie­investoren

Der HTGF ist DER Seedinvestor für innovative Technologien und Geschäftsmodelle. Wir unterstützen erfolgreich die besten Gründerinnen und Gründer, deren Ideen ganze Industrien revolutionieren können und das Leben der Menschen verbessern. Von der Gründung bis zum Exit.

Wer gründet, begibt sich auf einen unbekannten Weg. Wer mit uns gründet, hat einen erfahrenen Partner an seiner Seite. Wir wissen, wie Finanzierung geht, denn wir haben bereits fast 600 Start-ups auf ihrem Weg begleitet und mehr als 100 Exits realisiert, darunter auch Börsengänge. Seid ihr erfolgreich, dann sind wir es auch.

Vor allem aber wissen wir, wie Gründerinnen und Gründer ticken, welche Hoffnungen und Erwartungen sie haben, aber auch, welche Herausforderungen auf sie warten. Wir bleiben auch an Bord, wenn es mal stürmisch wird. Wir stehen unseren Portfoliounternehmen als Sparringspartner zur Seite.

Portfolio

Exits

News

Blog

Podcasts

+++ LiDAR Start-up Blickfeld schließt Series-A-Finanzierung unter Beteiligung von Continental und Wachstumsfonds Bayern ab +++

Das Münchener LiDAR Start-up Blickfeld hat seine Series-A-Finanzierung abgeschlossen. Die Venture Capital Einheit von Continental führt die Finanzierungsrunde zusammen mit dem Wachstumsfonds Bayern, der von Bayern Kapital verwaltet wird, an. Auch die bestehenden…

+++ High-Tech Gründerfonds und Bayern Kapital beteiligen sich an virtueller Herzklinik iATROS +++

Der High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) beteiligt sich zusammen mit den Co-Investoren Bayern Kapital und mehreren Business Angels im Rahmen einer Seed-Finanzierung in Höhe von zwei Millionen Euro an der iATROS GmbH aus München. Das Digital Health Start-up hat eine…

+++ MedTech Radar LIVE 2020 +++

MedTech Radar 1/2020 - HTGF
Wie können digitale Therapien die Gesundheitsversorgung verändern? Welche Potenziale gibt es in Kardiologie, Diabetologie und…

Wie Wissenschaftler zu erfolgreichen Gründern werden

  Interview mit Klaus Lehmann, Partner HTGF Erfolgreich gründen im Industrial-Tech-Bereich – Klaus Lehmann begleitet für den…

Product-Market-Fit-erkennen

Wie erkennen Industrial-Tech Gründer den Product-Market Fit? Part 2: Die analytische und quantitative Perspektive Von Ingo Fehr und Gregor…

Wir arbeiten als Team: Unsere Investment Managerinnen und Manager bringen wertvolle Erfahrung und Expertise ein. Sie sind nicht nur Finanzexperten, sondern viele waren selbst Gründer, bringen jahrelange Branchenerfahrung mit oder spezialisiertes Know-how aus der Wissenschaft.

Unsere Start-ups werden Teil der #HTGFFamily – einem der stärksten Netzwerke im High-Tech-Venture-Bereich, aus dem heraus wir mit Expertenwissen Wachstum, Kundenakquise, Hiring, Co-Investments und Folgefinanzierungen aktiv unterstützen.

Facts and figures

Branchen­fokus?

Wir investieren in Start-ups aus den Bereichen Industrial-Tech, Digitale Geschäftsmodelle, Life Sciences und Chemie.

Mehr dazu…
Invest­ment­kriterien?

Dein Start-up ist < drei Jahre alt. Der Hauptsitz ist Deutschland. Start-ups aus dem Ausland brauchen einen klaren Deutschlandbezug.

Mehr dazu…
Finan­zier­ung?

Wir investieren flexibel nach den Bedürfnissen des Start-ups.

Mehr dazu…
Investment­volumen?

In der Seedrunde bis zu 1 Mio. €. Insgesamt können wir bis zu 3 Mio. € in ein Start-up investieren.

Mehr dazu
Added Value?

Wir sind Sparringspartner in allen Fragen der Entwicklung von Start-ups und öffnen Türen.

Mehr dazu…

Werde Teil der HTGF-Family

Du bist Gründerin oder Gründer eines High-Tech Start-ups? Dein Unternehmen passt in unseren Branchenfokus und erfüllt unsere Investmentkriterien? Dann freuen wir uns darauf, dich bzw. euch kennenzulernen. Sende uns noch heute dein Pitchdeck! Feedback garantiert.

Sende dein Pitch Deck