Press

Successful exit for High-Tech Gründerfonds: Raidboxes becomes part of the team.blue family

June 28, 2022

Bonn, 28 June 2022 – team.blue, a leading digital enabler for companies and entrepreneurs, announced that the High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) portfolio company Raidboxes, a leading WordPress hosting provider, is joining its growing group of companies. HTGF is selling its stake after having closely supported the team led by Johannes Benz and Torben Simon Meier since 2016.


team.blue supports local entrepreneurs and small businesses, enabling them to build, grow, and scale online. As a market leader for online services, they serve over 2.5 million customers across Europe.

Raidboxes GmbH was founded in 2016 and has a clear mission to offer the best WordPress and WooCommerce hosting experience for agencies and freelancers. It has developed proprietary software on top of WordPress to develop, maintain and host WordPress and WooCommerce websites with ease. Raidboxes takes care of all the technical details for keeping websites running fast, secure and stable so that its customers can focus on growing their business.

We are incredibly grateful to HTGF for their support over the past years. Without the support in the early stages of Raidboxes, we would not exist in this form. We are even happier that we now had the chance to contribute to the HTGF ecosystem while realizing tremendous value for all stakeholders. Thank you for the great time together!

Torben Simon Meier and Johannes Benz, founders of Raidboxes

It has been a pleasure to back Raidboxes in its growth journey over the past years. The team around Johannes Benz and Torben Simon Meier has built a leading player in the WordPress market while implementing high standards regarding sustainable corporate governance. Very impressive!

Daniela Bach, Senior Investment Manager at High-Tech Gründerfonds

With a team of 45 experts in Münster, Germany and throughout Europe, Raidboxes serves over 16.000 customers in 55+ countries. The founders of Raidboxes, will keep on leading the company. They will be supported by the team.blue organization that will enable further acceleration of its international expansion plans in the WordPress and WooCommerce business.


No further details about this transaction will be made available. For more information about this press release, please contact press@team.blue.

Johannes Benz Founder Raidboxes
Johannes Benz, Founder of Raidboxes
Torben Meyer Founder Raidboxes
Torben Simon Meier, Founder of Raidboxes (Pictures: Raidboxes)

About team.blue
team.blue is a leading digital enabler for companies and entrepreneurs. It serves over 2.5 million customers in Europe and has more than 1.800 experts to support them. Its goal is to shape technology and to empower businesses with innovative digital services.
team.blue

About Raidboxes
Raidboxes offers lightning-fast, secure and GDPR-compliant WordPress hosting for agencies, freelancers, online shops, publishers, and businesses. Raidboxes’ mission is to create more freedom for their more than 16,000 customers in over 55 countries by making it as simple as possible to create and manage WordPress projects on their platform. Thanks to their infrastructure being tailored exclusively to WordPress, websites at Raidboxes run up to 4x faster than with other web hosts – without any additional optimization measures. Features like automatic backups, updates, and caching are integrated at server level for maximum performance and security.
raidboxes.io

Media contact
High-Tech Gründerfonds Management GmbH
Stefanie Grüter, Head of Marketing & Communications
T.: +49 228 82300 – 188
s.grueter@htgf.de

Stay up to date

Subscribe now and receive the latest press releases on investments and other news from High-Tech Gründerfonds. We inform you about important developments at HTGF and provide you with interesting news from our portfolio. Whether it’s a successful exit, a new exciting investment or HR news – you’ll be the first to know!

More Press posts

Press
9. August 2022

Mobile learning start-up doinstruct closes seven-figure financing from High-Tech Gründerfonds and Born2Grow

Rethinking employee training, integration, and communication: doinstruct develops a low-threshold, multilingual mobile training solution for frontline workers. The software enables companies to train their employees and service providers by smartphone, across supply chains and in any location. With its strong new partners doinstruct hopes to revolutionize in-company employee training and push ahead with product development and the expansion of the company into new sectors. doinstruct
 
Press
27. July 2022

Energy transition startup node.energy raises 7 million euros in Series A financing

A total of four new investors are joining the company, while existing investors such as High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) and renowned business angels are once again contributing fresh capital. The four new Series A investors were selected consciously. The financing round is led by Cologne-based VC BitStone Capital, the leading PropTech fund with strong expertise in the real estate industry. As co-investors, the 10x Founders contributes extensive experience in the software-as-a-service secto
 
Press
12. July 2022

Embedded security startup Emproof secures €2m seed financing from European investor syndicate

Eindhoven/Bochum, July 12th, 2022 – Emproof B.V. successfully closed a € 2 million seed financing round, which enables the company to further develop its product range and serve customers in Europe and the USA. This financing round is led by the Dutch investment group TIIN Capital through its Dutch Security TechFund, alongside High-Tech Gründerfonds from Germany and the French venture capitalist Cyber Impact. Emproof has developed a unique technology which protects resource constrained

Presse

Erfolgreicher Exit für den High-Tech Gründerfonds: Raidboxes wird Teil der team.blue Familie

28. Juni 2022

Bonn, 28. Juni 2022 – team.blue, ein führender digitaler Enabler für Entrepreneure und Unternehmen, hat bekannt gegeben, dass das HTGF-Portfoliounternehmen Raidboxes, ein führender WordPress-Hosting-Anbieter, seiner wachsenden Unternehmensgruppe beitreten wird. Der High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) veräußert seine Anteile, nachdem er das von Johannes Benz und Torben Simon Meier geführte Team seit 2016 eng begleitet hat.


team.blue unterstützt lokale Existenzgründer:innen und kleine Unternehmen beim Aufbau, dem Wachstum und der Skalierung ihres Online-Angebotes. Als Marktführer für Online-Dienste betreut team.blue über 2,5 Millionen Kund:innen in ganz Europa.

Die Raidboxes GmbH wurde 2016 gegründet und hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, die beste WordPress- und WooCommerce-Hosting-Erfahrung für Agenturen und Freelancer zu liefern. Raidboxes hat eine eigenentwickelte Software auf der Basis von WordPress aufgebaut, um WordPress- und WooCommerce-Websites zu entwickeln, zu pflegen und zu hosten. Raidboxes kümmert sich um alle technischen Details, damit die Websites schnell, sicher und stabil laufen und sich die Kund:innen auf das Wachstum ihres Geschäfts konzentrieren können.

Wir sind dem HTGF unglaublich dankbar für die Unterstützung der letzten Jahre. Ohne die Unterstützung in der frühen Phase von Raidboxes gäbe es uns nicht in dieser Form. Umso glücklicher sind wir, dass wir nun unseren Beitrag zum HTGF-Ökosystem leisten und gleichzeitig einen enormen Mehrwert für alle Stakeholder realisieren konnten. Danke für die tolle gemeinsame Zeit!

Torben Simon Meier und Johannes Benz, Gründer von Raidboxes

Es war eine Freude, Raidboxes in den letzten Jahren bei ihrem Wachstum zu begleiten. Das Team rund um Johannes Benz und Torben Simon Meier hat einen führenden Player im WordPress-Markt etabliert und gleichzeitig hohe Standards hinsichtlich einer nachhaltigen Unternehmensführung umgesetzt. Sehr beeindruckend!

Daniela Bach, Senior Investment Managerin beim High-Tech Gründerfonds

Mit einem Team von 45 Expert:innen in Münster und ganz Europa betreut Raidboxes über 16.000 Kund:innen in mehr als 55 Ländern. Die Gründer werden das Unternehmen auch in Zukunft leiten. Unterstützt werden sie dabei von der team.blue-Organisation, die die internationalen Expansionspläne im WordPress- und WooCommerce-Geschäft weiter vorantreiben wird.

Weitere Einzelheiten zu dieser Transaktion werden nicht bekannt gegeben. Für weitere Informationen zu dieser Pressemeldung wenden Sie sich bitte an press@team.blue.

Johannes Benz Founder Raidboxes
Johannes Benz, Gründer von Raidboxes
Torben Meyer Founder Raidboxes
Torben Simon Meier, Gründer von Raidboxes (Bilder: Raidboxes)

Über team.blue
team.blue ist ein führender digitaler Enabler für Unternehmen und Entrepreneure. Das Unternehmen betreut über 2,5 Millionen Kunden in Europa und verfügt über mehr als 1.800 Experten, die sie unterstützen. Ziel ist es, Technologie zu gestalten und Unternehmen mit innovativen digitalen Dienstleistungen zu unterstützen.
team.blue

Über Raidboxes
Raidboxes bietet blitzschnelles, sicheres und DSGVO-konformes WordPress Hosting für Agenturen, Freelancer:innen, Onlineshops, Magazine und Unternehmen. Unsere Mission ist es, unseren über 15.000 Kund:innen Freiraum für ihr Business zu verschaffen, indem wir das Erstellen und Verwalten von WordPress Projekten so einfach wie möglich machen. Dank der auf WordPress spezialisierten Infrastruktur laufen Websites bei Raidboxes bis zu 4x schneller als bei anderen Hostern – ohne weitere Optimierungsmaßnahmen. Features wie Auto-Backups, Updates oder Caching sind bereits serverseitig integriert, für maximale Performance und Sicherheit.
raidboxes.io

Medienkontakt
High-Tech Gründerfonds Management GmbH
Stefanie Grüter, Head of Marketing & Communications
T.: +49 228 – 82300 – 188
s.grueter@htgf.de

Immer aktuell informiert

Melde dich jetzt an und erhalte tagesaktuelle Pressemeldungen zu Investments sowie weitere Nachrichten rund um den High-Tech Gründerfonds. Wir berichten über wichtige Entwicklungen beim HTGF und über spannende Neuigkeiten aus unserem Portfolio. Ein erfolgreicher Exit, ein neues spannendes Investment oder Personalnews – du erfährst als Erstes davon!

Weitere Presse-Beiträge

Presse
9. August 2022

Mobile Learning Start-up doinstruct erhält siebenstellige Finanzierung vom High-Tech Gründerfonds und Born2Grow

Mitarbeiterschulung, Integration und Kommunikation neu gedacht: doinstruct entwickelt eine niedrigschwellige, mehrsprachige, mobile Schulungslösung für Frontlineworker. Die Software ermöglicht es Unternehmen, ihre Mitarbeitenden sowie Dienstleister lieferkettenübergreifend und ortsunabhängig auf dem Smartphone zu schulen. Mit den neuen, starken Partnern möchte doinstruct die Mitarbeiterschulung in Unternehmen revolutionieren und die Produktentwicklung sowie die Expansion des Unternehme
 
Presse
27. Juli 2022

Energiewende-Startup node.energy erhält 7 Mio. Euro in Series-A-Finanzierung

Insgesamt vier neue Investoren steigen in das Unternehmen ein und auch Bestandsinvestoren wie der High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) und renommierte Business Angels bringen erneut frisches Kapital ein. Die Auswahl der vier neuen Investoren der Series-A erfolgte dabei ganz bewusst. So wird die Finanzierungsrunde angeführt vom Kölner VC BitStone Capital, dem führenden PropTech Fund mit starker Expertise in der Immobilienbranche. Als Co-Investoren bringen die 10x Founders umfassende Erfahrung
 
Presse
12. Juli 2022

Embedded-Security-Startup Emproof sichert sich 2 Mio. € Seed-Finanzierung von europäischem Investorenkonsortium

Eindhoven/Bochum, 12. Juni 2022 – Emproof B.V. hat erfolgreich eine Seed-Finanzierungsrunde über 2 Millionen Euro abgeschlossen, die es dem Unternehmen ermöglicht, seine Produktpalette weiter auszubauen und Kunden in Europa und den USA zu bedienen. Angeführt wird die Finanzierungsrunde von der niederländischen Investmentgesellschaft TIIN Capital über ihren Dutch Security TechFund, zusammen mit dem deutschen High-Tech Gründerfonds und dem französischen Venture-Capital-Fonds Cyber Imp