Christian Ziach

Principal / Authorized Signatory

Christian Ziach

Principal / Authorized Signatory

The aerospace engineer has been dealing with cutting-edge technologies his entire professional life and, as a Principal/Authorized Signatory at HTGF, supports start-ups in the areas of industrial IoT, software, security, space and quantum technologies. Before Christian came to HTGF in October 2017, he worked as a senior systems engineer on the international asteroid landing mission MASCOT at the German Aerospace Center (DLR) and was able to gain a lot of experience in the field of agile development methods in the hardware sector. For the first 12 years of his career, he was an air force officer in the German Armed Forces, responsible for the management of complex armaments projects. In 2011, while working for the German Armed Forces, he also obtained a diploma in business and economic sciences. Christian shares his experience as a startup mentor in cooperation with the incubators of the European space organization, the Space Founders Accelerator, and advises DLR and ESA in the area of ​​New Space.

Contact

E-Mail:
c.ziach@htgf.de
Telefon:
+49 – (0) 228 – 82300 – 162

Portfolio

Posts & mentions

Press
5. December 2022

Successful end to the year 2022: NewSpace satellite manufacturer Reflex Aerospace receives seven million euros in seed financing round

Seed financing: First closing includes investments of approx. EUR 7 million. Bulent Altan (Investment Partner Alpine Space Ventures): “The number of satellites in space will skyrocket from 5,500 to 100,000 by 2030: this is Reflex Aerospace's demand environment.” Christian Ziach (Principal HTGF): “50% market growth to come from broadband satellites. Catch-up demand especially in Europe. Reflex Aerospace is perfectly positioned to leverage this market potential.” Walter
 
Blog
Blog
10. March 2022

Quantum technology at the High-Tech Partnering Conference: Experience new opportunities  

Many experts believe that quantum technologies will take digitalisation to a whole new level. These technologies are set to unlock more powerful measurement tools than ever before, enhance communication security and support logistics processes – and solve previously unsolvable problems with the help of their vast computing power. But what is the technology already capable of? How can it be leveraged by industry? What are its initial applications? And where do start-ups, the research sector
 
Press
24. November 2021

Capital for Quantum cooling – kiutra closes another financing round

Munich, November 24th 2021 - To calculate and solve complex problems faster than currently possible with supercomputers, to exchange information securely against eavesdropping and to determine physical quantities such as pressure, time, position, speed and magnetic fields with unprecedented accuracy: These promises and more combined with an immense economic potential are some of the possibilities of the second generation of quantum technologies. As extremely low temperatures, close to th
 
Press
14. April 2021

Successful Investment in Delft Circuits - Quantum Company in the Netherlands

Quantum technologies are transitioning from an academic to an industry-driven endeavour. Various corporates, governments, and large VC backed companies are heavily investing in building quantum-computing, -communication and -sensing devices. In order for the quantum industry to flourish, a mature supply chain of dedicated high-tech products is needed. Since 2017, Delft Circuits designs and manufactures i/o (cabling) solutions for cryogenic environments to operate quantum systems. These en

Christian Ziach

Principal / Prokurist

Christian Ziach

Principal / Prokurist

Der Luft- und Raumfahrtingenieur beschäftigt sich bereits sein ganzes Berufsleben mit Spitzentechnologien und betreut als Principal/Prokurist beim HTGF Start-ups in den Bereichen Industrial IoT, Software, Security, Raumfahrt und Quantentechnologien. Bevor Christian im Oktober 2017 zum HTGF kam, arbeitete er als leitender Systemingenieur an der internationalen Asteroidenlandemission MASCOT am Deutschen Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR) und konnte viele Erfahrungen beim Einsatz agiler Entwicklungsmethoden im Hardware-Bereich sammeln. Die ersten 12 Jahre seiner Karriere war er als Luftwaffenoffizier bei der Bundeswehr für das Management von komplexen Rüstungsprojekten verantwortlich. Parallel zu seiner Tätigkeit bei der Bundeswehr erwarb er 2011 auch ein Diplom in Wirtschaftswissenschaften. Christian teilt seine Erfahrungen als Startup-Mentor in Kooperation mit den Inkubatoren der europäischen Raumfahrtorganisation, dem Space Founders Accelerator und berät DLR und ESA im Bereich New Space.

Kontakt

E-Mail:
c.ziach@htgf.de
Telefon:
+49 – (0) 228 – 82300 – 162

Portfolio

Posts & mentions

Presse
5. Dezember 2022

Erfolgreicher Jahresabschluss 2022: NewSpace Satelliten-Hersteller Reflex Aerospace erhält 7 Millionen Euro in Seed-Finanzierungsrunde

Seed-Finanzierung: First Closing umfasst Investitionen über rund EUR 7 Mio. Bulent Altan (Investment Partner Alpine Space Ventures): „Bis 2030 Wachstum von 5.500 auf 100.000 Satelliten im All: Das ist das Nachfrageumfeld von Reflex Aerospace.“ Christian Ziach (Principal HTGF): „50% Marktwachstum aus Breitbandsatelliten. Nachholbedarf gerade in Europa. Reflex Aerospace hervorragend positioniert, um dieses Marktpotential zu heben.“ Walter Ballheimer (CEO Reflex Aerospa
 
Blog
Blog
10. März 2022

Quantentechnologie auf der High-Tech Partnering Conference: Neue Möglichkeiten erleben

Es gibt Expert:innen, die sagen, die Quantentechnologien heben die Digitalisierung auf ein neues Niveau. Die Technologien sollen bisher Unmessbares messbar machen, die Kommunikationssicherheit erhöhen oder die Logistik unterstützen – und mit sehr starker Rechenleistung Probleme lösen, die bisher nicht lösbar waren. Doch was kann die Technologie heute schon, wie kann die Industrie sie nutzen, was sind erste Anwendungen und wo stehen Start-ups, Forschung und Unternehmen hierzulande? Ein
 
Presse
24. November 2021

Kapital für Quantenkühlung – kiutra schließt weitere Finanzierungsrunde ab

München, 24. November 2021 - Komplexe Probleme viel schneller zu berechnen als es heute mit den besten Supercomputern möglich ist, Information abhörsicher auszutauschen und physikalische Größen wie Druck, Zeit, Position, Geschwindigkeit und magnetische Felder mit nie dagewesener Genauigkeit zu bestimmen. Das und mehr versprechen Quantentechnologien der zweiten Generation – und bieten damit zugleich ein riesiges wirtschaftliches Potenzial. Weil für ihre technische Nutzung fast imm
 
Presse
14. April 2021

Erfolgreiches Investment in Delft Circuits - Quantum Tech aus den Niederlanden

Quantentechnologien wandeln sich von einem akademischen zu einem industriegetriebenen Unterfangen. Zahlreiche Großunternehmen, Regierungen und VC-gestützte Start-ups investieren in den Aufbau von Quantencomputern, -kommunikation und -sensoren. Damit die Quantenindustrie aber florieren kann, ist eine ausgereifte Lieferkette von dedizierten High-Tech-Produkten erforderlich. Seit 2017 entwickelt und produziert Delft Circuits Kabellösungen zum Betrieb von Quantensystemen in kryogenen Umgeb