Christian Arndt

Senior Investment Manager

Christian Arndt

Senior Investment Manager

Christian invests in early stage B2B software companies. He has been in the startup environment since 2010 and active on the investor side since 2015. He started his career at various startups in Cologne and Berlin. He holds a Bachelor of Science in Economics from the University of Cologne and a Master in International Business from Maastricht University. Moreover, he is an ambitious hobby triathlete.

Contact

E-Mail:
c.arndt@htgf.de
Telefon:
+49 – (0) 228 – 82300 – 171

Portfolio

Posts & mentions

Press
9. August 2022

Mobile learning start-up doinstruct closes seven-figure financing from High-Tech Gründerfonds and Born2Grow

Rethinking employee training, integration, and communication: doinstruct develops a low-threshold, multilingual mobile training solution for frontline workers. The software enables companies to train their employees and service providers by smartphone, across supply chains and in any location. With its strong new partners doinstruct hopes to revolutionize in-company employee training and push ahead with product development and the expansion of the company into new sectors. doinstruct
 
Press
9. March 2022

5-million-euro seed investment for Saarbrücken-based startup Natif.ai

The deep-tech startup attracts further well-known investors. Its superior technology based on Artificial Intelligence automates document-based processes, freeing employees from paperwork. Saarbrücken, Germany, 09.03.2022 - The Saarbrücken-based startup Natif.ai won further investors in a seed financing round: The round is led by Redalpine, a leading European early-stage investor. F-LOG Ventures, a fund specializing in logistics, and serial entrepreneur and business angel Phillipp Rechbe
 
Press
16. December 2021

casavi raises €20M Series B investment to build Europe’s leading digital property management platform

Munich, December 16, 2021 – casavi currently manages over 70,000 buildings and 1.6 million residential units, making it one of the leading PropTech platforms in the DACH region. Today the company is announcing the successful completion of its EUR 20 million Series B funding which will be used to expand the company’s product offering and accelerate growth throughout Europe. The European growth equity fund Digital+ Partners is leading the investment, alongside Wachstumsfonds Bayern managed
 
Press
2. March 2021

Etvas successfully closes 1M seed investment round

Hamburg-based fintech startup Etvas, that offers personalized value add services to customers of banks and insurance companies via its marketplace, secures 1M seed investment. The AI-based technology platform for value added services is already used by Sparkasse Bremen. The seed round, led by High-Tech Gründerfonds, together with main incubator, Sparkasse Bremen, Plug and Play aims to support Etvas with the capital required to revolutionize the value added services market and capture the
 
Press
Natif.ai Gründer
27. January 2021

Deep-Tech made in Germany: 468 Capital from Berlin joins Natif.ai as investor

With 468 Capital, Deep-tech startup Natif.ai from Saarbrücken has gained another high-profile investor alongside HTGF. The Berlin-based VC of former Rocket-Internet executives will take a significant stake in the now closed seven-figure financing round. With Natif.ai, a new player finally appears on the high-tech map of Germany. The experienced founding team has now been able to attract the new leading deep-tech investor from Berlin. 468 Capital was founded by Rocket Internet executives

Christian Arndt

Senior Investment Manager

Christian Arndt

Senior Investment Manager

Christian investiert in Early Stage-B2B-Softwareunternehmen. Er ist seit 2010 im Startup-Umfeld unterwegs und seit 2015 auf der Investorenseite aktiv. Seine Karriere begann er bei verschiedenen Startups in Köln und Berlin. Er hat einen Bachelor of Science in Wirtschaftswissenschaften von der Universität Köln und einen Master in International Business von der Universität Maastricht und ist ambitionierter Hobbytriathlet.

Kontakt

E-Mail:
c.arndt@htgf.de
Telefon:
+49 – (0) 228 – 82300 – 171

Portfolio

Posts & mentions

Presse
9. August 2022

Mobile Learning Start-up doinstruct erhält siebenstellige Finanzierung vom High-Tech Gründerfonds und Born2Grow

Mitarbeiterschulung, Integration und Kommunikation neu gedacht: doinstruct entwickelt eine niedrigschwellige, mehrsprachige, mobile Schulungslösung für Frontlineworker. Die Software ermöglicht es Unternehmen, ihre Mitarbeitenden sowie Dienstleister lieferkettenübergreifend und ortsunabhängig auf dem Smartphone zu schulen. Mit den neuen, starken Partnern möchte doinstruct die Mitarbeiterschulung in Unternehmen revolutionieren und die Produktentwicklung sowie die Expansion des Unternehme
 
Presse
9. März 2022

5 Millionen Euro Seed-Investment für Saarbrücker Startup Natif.ai

Das Deep-Tech-Startup gewinnt weitere bekannte Investoren. Seine Zukunftstechnologie auf Basis Künstlicher Intelligenz automatisiert dokumentenbasierte Prozesse und befreit so Mitarbeiter von Papierkram. Saarbrücken, 09.03.2022 - Das Saarbrücker Startup Natif.ai konnte in einer Seed- Finanzierungsrunde weitere Investoren für sich gewinnen: Angeführt wird die Runde der Kapitalgeber von Redalpine, einem führenden europäischen Early-Stage Investor. F-LOG Ventures, ein auf Logistik spe
 
Presse
16. Dezember 2021

casavi erhält Series B Investment in Höhe von 20 Millionen Euro zum Aufbau der führenden digitalen Property Management Plattform in Europa 

München, 16. Dezember 2021 – Mit mehr als 70.000 angebundenen Gebäuden und 1,6 Millionen Wohneinheiten zählt casavi bereits heute zu den reichweitenstärksten Proptech-Lösungen für die Bewirtschaftung von Immobilien im deutschsprachigen Raum. In der nun abgeschlossenen Series B Finanzierungsrunde sichert sich das 2015 von Peter Schindlmeier, Oliver Stamm und David Klötzer gegründeten Unternehmen 20 Millionen Euro für den Ausbau des Produktangebots und das weitere Wachstum in Europa
 
Presse
2. März 2021

Etvas schließt erfolgreich Investment-Runde in siebenstelliger Höhe ab

Das Hamburger Fintech Startup Etvas, das über seinen Marktplatz Kunden von Banken und Versicherungen personalisierte Services anbietet, sichert sich ein Investment in siebenstelliger Höhe. Die leicht bedienbare KI-basierte Technologieplattform für Mehrwertdienste wird bereits von der Sparkasse Bremen eingesetzt. Etvas ist ein digitaler B2B2C-Marktplatz für Zusatz-Services, mit denen Banken und Versicherungen ihre Dienstleistungen aufwerten und die Kundenloyalität erhöhen können. &n
 
Presse
27. Januar 2021

Deep-Tech made in Germany: 468 Capital aus Berlin steigt bei Natif.ai als Investor ein

Mit 468 Capital konnte das Saarbrücker Deep-Tech Startup Natif.ai einen weiteren hochkarätigen Investor neben dem HTGF gewinnen. Der Hauptstadt-VC der ehemaligen Führungskräfte von Rocket-Internet wird sich deutlich an der nun geschlossenen siebenstelligen Finanzierungsrunde beteiligen. Mit Natif.ai erscheint nun endgültig ein neuer Player auf der Hightech Landkarte von Deutschland. Das erfahrene Gründer-Team konnte jetzt den neuen führenden Deep-Tech Investor aus Berlin gewinnen.