More than €5 million for the future of AI-powered B2B video content creation StoryBox secures fresh capital with “video-first” approach

June 19, 2024

Munich, 19.06.2024 – StoryBox, the innovator in the area of KI-based video creation solutions for businesses, has successfully raised 5.5 million euros in a Series A round. The round was led by new investor Wille Finance with participation of existing investors BayBG, High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF), CK Ventures and G8 Way Ventures. The fresh capital supports StoryBox in its mission to revolutionize video creation management for enterprises.

The financing round reflects the investors’ confidence in StoryBox’s potential and performance to date, particularly in terms of revenue growth and capital efficiency, which are well above current market expectations.

We are delighted to have attracted such a prestigious investor as Wille Finance and to have convinced them of our vision to revolutionize corporate communications with video.

Ben Rodrian, CEO and founder of StoryBox

StoryBox seamlessly combines technology and human relationships, uses KI to revolutionize video creation in HR, communications and social media, and enables employees to easily produce compelling videos. Investing in StoryBox is not just investing in a technology product, it is investing in a transformative tool that is driving the future of storytelling and communication in the enterprise, while at the same time investing in a great team that lives this vision.

Katharina Iten of Wille Finance

Video is a growth market, and professional video content is increasingly becoming an integral part of corporate communications. StoryBox makes it especially easy to shoot video, and its ‘no code’ video content solution minimizes the technical effort. As an early investor, we have accompanied StoryBox’s successful development over the last few years and are pleased to be able to continue the company’s growth.

Alexander Ullmann, Investment Manager at BayBG

Revolutionizing the B2B SaaS Video Solutions Market
StoryBox is transforming the way companies create and manage video content. With innovative KI technologies and a video-first approach, the platform improves the efficiency and accuracy of video content creation and distribution. Especially in the areas of HR, employer branding, knowledge management and social marketing, which StoryBox focuses on, the demand is huge. The challenge for companies is to make the planning, creation, management and evaluation of video content effective and scalable. StoryBox has developed a solution that covers these needs end-to-end, resulting in a dramatic increase in the productivity of content production and management.

Investments for growth and innovation
With the new investment, StoryBox strengthens its role as an innovation leader in the market. The investment will be used for the further development of the platform, the expansion of existing business areas and the expansion into new areas. In today’s dynamic business environment, companies are challenged to make their HR and communication strategies more effective while optimizing costs. StoryBox offers a powerful solution that enables companies to create, manage and analyze high-quality video content quickly and efficiently.

Since our investment in 2020, Storybox has made great progress and established itself as a leading video creation software. With the Series A, Storybox will continue the efficient growth of recent years and in particular further expand its AI capabilities.

Christian Arndt, Senior Investment Manager at HTGF

Leading through innovative technology
StoryBox distinguishes itself from other providers through the combination of advanced KI-based technologies and a user-friendly interface, which enables fast and precise results. Companies can generate relevant content within minutes and immediately integrate this in their channels. This innovative technology secures StoryBox a leading position in the B2B SaaS market for video solutions and helps companies to make their communication and HR strategies more efficient.

Ben Rodrian (CEO) and Rusmin Causevic (CTO), Founders of StoryBox (Photo: StoryBox)

About StoryBox GmbH
Since its inception, StoryBox has established itself as the leading platform for enterprise video creation management. With an experienced team and a clear focus on innovation and usability, StoryBox aims to change the way companies communicate. Founded by Ben Rodrian (CEO) and Rusmin Causevic (CTO), StoryBox continues to pursue its vision of more efficient and effective corporate communications through advanced video solutions. Its customers include renowned companies such as Allianz, Evonik, RWE and Telekom.

About Wille Finance
Founded in 2007, Wille Finance is a long-term oriented Swiss Family Office whose more than 25 employees focus on direct investments in the areas of private equity, venture capital and real estate. In venture capital, the focus is on technology investments in Europe.
www.willefinance.com

About BayBG Bayerische Beteiligungsgesellschaft mbH, Munich
With its venture capital team, BayBG Bayerische Beteiligungsgesellschaft mbH, Munich (BayBG) invests in technology start-ups from Series A onwards. The venture capital portfolio currently consists of 40 technology companies. With an invested volume of 395 Mio. Euro, BayBG is one of the largest venture capital companies in Germany. In addition to venture capital for start-ups, BayBG offers medium-sized companies equity and/or mezzanine capital for all business phases and financing purposes. In this way, BayBG enables the implementation of innovation and growth projects, the optimization of the capital structure or the regulation of company succession.
www.baybg-vc.de

Press Contact:
Franziska.Roederstein@baybg.de
Tel.: 089 122280-14

About HTGF 
The seed investor High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) finances technology start-ups with growth potential and has supported more than 750 start-ups since 2005. With the launch of the fourth fund, HTGF has approximately 1.4 billion euros under management. The team of experienced investment managers and start-up experts supports the young companies with know-how, entrepreneurial spirit and passion. The focus is on high-tech start-ups in the areas of digital technology, industrial technology, life sciences, chemistry and related fields. To date, external investors have invested around €5 billion in the HTGF portfolio in more than 2,000 follow-on financing rounds. In addition, the fund has successfully sold stakes in more than 180 companies.

Investors in the public-private partnership include the German Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate Protection, KfW Capital and 45 companies from a variety of industries.

Press Contact
Tobias Jacob, Senior Marketing & Communications Manager   
T.: +49 228 – 82300 – 121 
t.jacob@htgf.de

Stay up to date

Subscribe now and receive the latest press releases on investments and other news from High-Tech Gründerfonds. We inform you about important developments at HTGF and provide you with interesting news from our portfolio. Whether it’s a successful exit, a new exciting investment or HR news – you’ll be the first to know!

Press
22. July 2024

Fitness App Reimagined: TRAIT Secures €1 Million Seed Funding for Empathetic AI Training Platform

TRAIT, the innovative training app, has raised around 1 million € in seed funding from HTGF, the angel club better ventures and other private investors. The funding will support the further development of its AI training platform, which aims to provide a more personalized and empathetic training experience for runners. The Berlin-based start-up’s mission is to help people achieve their individual training goals and lead a more sustainably active and fulfilling life. At the heart o
 
Press
17. July 2024

Sdui acquires FoxEducation and raises a further 21 million euros

The acquisition of FoxEducation strengthens Sdui’s position servicing over 22,000 schools and preschools in Europe. The company also raised a further 21 million euros from new and existing investors. New investor Summiteer and existing investor HV Capital leads the new financing round. Koblenz / Vienna, 17 July 2024 – Sdui Group (“Sdui”), one of the leading providers of education technology in Europe, today announced that it has acquired digital education solut

Mehr als 5 Millionen Euro für die Zukunft der AI basierten B2B Video-Content-Creation: StoryBox sichert sich frisches Kapital mit „Video-first“ Ansatz

19. Juni 2024

München, 19.06.2024 – StoryBox, der Innovator im Bereich der KI-gestützten Video-Creation-Lösungen für Unternehmen, hat erfolgreich 5,5 Millionen Euro in einer Series A Runde eingesammelt. Angeführt wurde die Runde von Neuinvestor Wille Finance mit der Beteiligung der Bestandsinvestoren BayBG, High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF), CK Ventures und G8 Way Ventures. Das frische Kapital unterstützt StoryBox in seiner Mission, das Video-Creation-Management für Unternehmen zu revolutionieren.

Die Finanzierungsrunde spiegelt das Vertrauen der Investoren in das Potenzial und die bisherige Leistung von StoryBox wider, insbesondere in Bezug auf Umsatzwachstum und Kapitaleffizienz, die deutlich über den aktuellen Markterwartungen liegen.

Wir freuen uns, einen so renommierten Investor wie die Wille Finance gewonnen zu haben und von unserer Vision, mit Video die Unternehmenskommunikation zu revolutionieren, überzeugt zu haben.

Ben Rodrian CEO und Gründer von StoryBox

StoryBox kombiniert nahtlos Technologie und menschliche Beziehungen, nutzt KI zur Revolutionierung der Videoerstellung in HR, Kommunikation und Social Media und ermöglicht Mitarbeitern, mühelos überzeugende Videos zu produzieren. Bei einer Investition in StoryBox geht es nicht nur um ein Technologieprodukt, sondern auch um die Investition eines transformativen Tools, das die Zukunft des Storytellings und der Kommunikation in Unternehmen fördert, während wir als Investor gleichzeitig in ein großartiges Team investiert haben, das diese Vision lebt.

Katharina Iten von Wille Finance 

Bewegtbild ist ein Wachstumsmarkt, professioneller Video-Content entwickelt sich zunehmend zu einem integralen Bestandteil der Unternehmenskommunikation. StoryBox macht den Videodreh besonders einfach, mit ihrer „No code“ Video-Content-Lösung minimieren sie den technischen Aufwand. Wir haben als Early Investor die erfolgreiche Entwicklung von StoryBox in den letzten Jahren begleitet und freuen uns, den eingeschlagenen Wachstumskurs fortzusetzen.

Alexander Ullmann, Investment Manager der BayBG

Revolution im B2B-SaaS-Markt für Video-Lösungen
StoryBox transformiert die Art und Weise, wie Unternehmen Videoinhalte erstellen und verwalten. Mit innovativen KI-Technologien und einem „video-first“ Ansatz verbessert die Plattform die Effizienz und Passgenauigkeit bei der Erstellung und Verbreitung von Video-Content. Speziell in den Bereichen HR, Employer Branding, Know-How Management und Social Marketing, die StoryBox fokussiert, ist der Bedarf riesig. Die Herausforderung für Unternehmen besteht darin, die Planung, Erstellung, das Management und die Auswertung von Video Content effektiv und skalierbar zu gestalten. Dazu hat StoryBox eine Lösung entwickelt, die dies end-to-end abdeckt und dabei in einer drastischen Steigerung der Produktivität bei der Content-Produktion und -Verwaltung resultiert.

Investitionen für Wachstum und Innovation
Mit dem neuen Investment stärkt StoryBox seine Rolle als Innovationsführer im Markt. Die Investition fließt in die Weiterentwicklung der Plattform, den Ausbau der bestehenden Geschäftsfelder und die Expansion in neue Bereiche. In der heutigen dynamischen Wirtschaftslage stehen Unternehmen vor der Herausforderung, ihre HR- und Kommunikationsstrategien effektiv zu gestalten und gleichzeitig Kosten zu optimieren. StoryBox bietet hierfür eine leistungsstarke Lösung, die es Unternehmen ermöglicht, schnell und effizient hochwertigen Video-Content zu erstellen, zu managen und auszuwerten.

Seit unserem Investment 2020 hat Storybox tolle Fortschritte erzielt und sich als eine führende Video-Creation Software etabliert. Mit der Series A wird Storybox das effiziente Wachstum der letzten Jahre fortsetzen und insbesondere die KI-Capabilities weiter ausbauen.

Christian Arndt, Investment Manager beim HTGF

Vorreiter durch innovative Technologie
StoryBox unterscheidet sich von anderen Anbietern durch die Kombination aus hochentwickelten KI-basierten Technologien und einem benutzerfreundlichen Interface, welches schnelle und präzise Ergebnisse ermöglicht. Unternehmen können innerhalb von Minuten passenden Content generieren und diesen sofort in ihre Kanäle integrieren. Diese innovative Technologie sichert StoryBox eine führende Position im B2B-SaaS-Markt für Video-Lösungen und hilft Unternehmen, ihre Kommunikations- und HR-Strategien effizienter zu gestalten.

Gründer Ben Rodrian (CEO) und Rusmin Causevic (CTO) (Foto: StoryBox)

Über StoryBox GmbH
Seit der Gründung hat sich StoryBox als führende Plattform im Bereich Video-Creation-Management für Unternehmen etabliert. Mit einem erfahrenen Team und einem klaren Fokus auf Innovation und Benutzerfreundlichkeit, strebt StoryBox danach, die Art und Weise, wie Unternehmen kommunizieren, nachhaltig zu verändern. Gegründet von Ben Rodrian (CEO) und Rusmin Causevic (CTO) verfolgt StoryBox weiter seine Vision einer effizienteren und effektiveren Unternehmenskommunikation durch fortschrittliche Video-Lösungen weiter voranzutreiben. Zu den Kunden zählen namhafte Unternehmen wie Allianz, Evonik, RWE, Telekom.

Über Wille Finance
Wille Finance wurde 2007 gegründet und ist ein langfristig orientiertes Schweizer Family Office, dessen über 25 Mitarbeitende sich auf Direktinvestitionen in den Bereichen Private Equity, Venture Capital und Immobilien fokussieren. Im Venture Capital liegt der Fokus auf Technologie Investments in Europa.
www.willefinance.com

Über die BayBG Bayerische Beteiligungsgesellschaft mbH, München
Mit ihrem Venture-Capital-Team investiert die BayBG Bayerische Beteiligungsgesellschaft mbH, München (BayBG) ab der Series A in Tech-Start-ups. Aktuell besteht das Venture Capital Portfolio aus 40 Technologiefirmen. Die BayBG zählt mit einem investierten Volumen von 395 Mio. Euro zu den großen Beteiligungsgesellschaften in Deutschland. Neben Venture Capital für Start-ups bietet die BayBG mittelständischen Unternehmen Beteiligungskapital (Eigenkapital und/oder Mezzanine) über alle Unternehmensphasen und Finanzierungsanlässe hinweg. Damit ermöglicht die BayBG die Umsetzung von Innovations- und Wachstumsvorhaben, die Optimierung der Kapitalstruktur oder die Regelung von Unternehmensnachfolgen.
www.baybg-vc.de

Pressekontakt:
Franziska.Roederstein@baybg.de
Tel.: 089 122280-14

Über den High-Tech Gründerfonds  
Der Seedinvestor High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) finanziert Technologie-Start-ups mit Wachstumspotential und hat seit 2005 mehr als 750 Start-ups begleitet. Mit dem Start des vierten Fonds hat der HTGF rund 1,4 Milliarden Euro under Management. Das Team aus erfahrenen Investment Managern und Start-up-Experten unterstützt die jungen Unternehmen mit Know-how, Unternehmergeist und Leidenschaft. Der Fokus liegt auf High-Tech Gründungen aus den Bereichen Digital-Tech, Industrial-Tech, Life Sciences, Chemie und angrenzende Geschäftsfelder. Rund 5 Milliarden Euro Kapital investierten externe Investoren bislang in mehr als 2.000 Folgefinanzierungsrunden in das HTGF-Portfolio. Außerdem hat der Fonds bereits Anteile an mehr als 180 Unternehmen erfolgreich verkauft. 

Zu den Fondsinvestoren der Public-Private-Partnership zählen das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Klimaschutz, die KfW Capital sowie 45 Unternehmen aus unterschiedlichsten Branchen.

Pressekontakt
Tobias Jacob, Senior Marketing & Communications Manager   
T.: +49 228 – 82300 – 121 
t.jacob@htgf.de

Immer aktuell informiert

Melde dich jetzt an und erhalte tagesaktuelle Pressemeldungen zu Investments sowie weitere Nachrichten rund um den High-Tech Gründerfonds. Wir berichten über wichtige Entwicklungen beim HTGF und über spannende Neuigkeiten aus unserem Portfolio. Ein erfolgreicher Exit, ein neues spannendes Investment oder Personalnews – du erfährst als Erstes davon!

Presse
22. Juli 2024

Fitness-App neu gedacht: TRAIT erhält 1 Mio. € Seed-Finanzierung für empathische KI-Trainingsplattform

TRAIT, die innovative Trainings-App, hat in einer Seed-Finanzierungsrunde rund 1 Million € von HTGF, dem Angelclub better ventures und weiteren Privatinvestoren erhalten. Das Funding unterstützt die weitere Entwicklung ihrer KI-Trainingsplattform, die ein personalisiertes und empathisches Trainingserlebnis für Laufsportler:innen bietet. Das in Berlin ansässige Start-up hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, Menschen dabei zu helfen, ihre individuellen Trainingsziele zu erreichen und ei
 
Presse
17. Juli 2024

Sdui kauft FoxEducation und sammelt weitere 21 Millionen Euro ein

Mit dem Erwerb von FoxEducation stärkt Sdui seine Position als führender Anbieter von Bildungstechnologie in Europa und bedient nun über 22.000 Schulen und Kitas. Zudem hat Sdui weitere 21 Millionen Euro von bestehenden und neuen Investoren eingesammelt. Summiteer und HV Capital führen die neue Finanzierungsrunde an. Koblenz / Wien, 17. Juli 2024 – Die Koblenzer Sdui Gruppe, einer der führenden Anbieter von Bildungstechnologien in Europa, hat die Bildungsplattform FoxEducation