Johannes Dierkes

Investment Manager

Johannes is an investment manager at HTGF and is looking for passionate founders with promising digital business ideas to complement the portfolio in the future. Before starting his career in the consulting environment, Johannes studied business administration in Münster, Vancouver and Munich.

As an investment manager, he brings experience from consulting and start-ups: In addition to supporting well-known clients from the financial services industry with digitalization projects, he was involved in the founding of a FinTech in the area of follow-up financing. While Johannes deals with strategy and investment topics in his professional field, he is a passionate sportsman (tennis, racing bike, soccer) and enthusiastic pianist in his free time.

Portfolio

Posts & mentions

Press
13. March 2024

AI Startup – Tomorrow Things – secures €1.5m to help the manufacturing industry save money by automating system integration efforts

Tomorrow Things simplifies and accelerates the complex digitalization of machines and connects them seamlessly to the industrial internet. The “Cloud Connect” solution from Tomorrow Things allows non-technical users to create digital twins of machines in minutes – a process that usually takes days, sometimes even weeks. This saves up to 90 percent of costs. The Bonn-based startup has secured €1.5m in funding to develop an AI-powered operating system for global machinery. Th
 
Blog
13. June 2023

Start-up Stories with Betterfront: delighting customers!

How can technology help venture capital firms make better investments? We explore this question in the latest edition of Start-up Stories, HTGF’s short video format. Our guest is Michel Geolier, co-founder and CEO of Betterfront. The Munich-based investment technology company offers a fundraising and data analytics platform that enables fund managers to attract, engage and retain institutional investors. In doing so, Betterfront is creating the largest secondary market platform for LP
 
Sovity founders
Press
15. February 2023

Seven-figure funding for sovity: Unlocking efficiency gains and digital business models through Data Spaces

Dortmund, February 15, 2023 – Dortmund-based start-up sovity has secured seven-figure seed funding to boost the efficiency and innovative potential of companies by providing fast and easy access to Data Spaces. sovity is backed by High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF), one of Europe’s leading seed investors, and Fraunhofer Technologie-Transfer Fonds (FTTF), which has supported sovity from the beginning. The fresh capital will be used for product development and the expansion of the comp

Johannes Dierkes

Investment Manager

Johannes ist als Investment Manager beim HTGF tätig und sucht nach leidenschaftlichen Gründerpersönlichkeiten mit vielversprechenden digitalen Geschäftsideen, die zukünftig das Portfolio ergänzen. Vor Beginn seiner Karriere im Beratungsumfeld hat Johannes in Münster, Vancouver und München Betriebswirtschaftslehre studiert.

Als Investment Manager bringt er Erfahrungen aus Beratung und Gründung mit: Neben der Unterstützung namenhafter Kunden aus der Finanzdienstleistungsbranche bei Digitalisierungsprojekten wirkte er bei der Gründung eines FinTechs im Bereich Anschlussfinanzierungen mit. Während sich Johannes im beruflichen Feld mit Strategie- und Investitionsthemen auseinandersetzt, ist er in seiner Freizeit leidenschaftlicher Sportler (Tennis, Rennrad, Fußball) und begeisterter Pianist.

Portfolio

Founders Classes

Termin
16. September 2022

Due Diligence – Die letzte Hürde im Fundraising

 

Posts & mentions

Presse
13. März 2024

1,5 Millionen Euro Seed-Finanzierung für das KI-Startup Tomorrow Things: Systemintegration in der Fertigungsindustrie günstiger und nachhaltiger

Tomorrow Things vereinfacht und beschleunigt die komplexe Digitalisierung von Maschinen und verbindet sie nahtlos mit dem industriellen Internet. Die Lösung „Cloud Connect“ von Tomorrow Things erlaubt die Erstellung digitaler Zwillinge von Maschinen in Minuten – ein Prozess, der sonst Tage, teils sogar Wochen dauert. Dadurch können bis zu 90 Prozent der Kosten gespart werden. Das Bonner Startup sichert sich 1,5 Millionen Euro, um ein KI-gestütztes Betriebssystem für Maschine
 
Blog
13. Juni 2023

Start-up Stories mit Betterfront: Die Kunden begeistern!

Wie kann Technologie Venture-Capital-Unternehmen helfen, bessere Investitionen zu tätigen? Dieser Frage gehen wir in der aktuellen Ausgabe der Start-up Stories nach, dem Kurzvideoformat des HTGF. Zu Gast ist Michel Geolier, Mitgründer und CEO von Betterfront. Das Münchner Investmenttechnologie-Unternehmen bietet eine Fundraising- und Datenanalyseplattform, mit der Fondsmanager institutionelle Investoren gewinnen, binden und halten können. Damit schafft Betterfront die größte Zweitmarkt
 
Sovity founders
Presse
15. Februar 2023

Siebenstellige Finanzierung für sovity: Effizienzsteigerung und digitale Geschäftsmodelle durch Data Spaces zugänglich machen

Dortmund, 15. Februar 2023 – Das Dortmunder Start-up sovity hat sich eine siebenstellige Seed-Finanzierung gesichert, um die Effizienz und Innovationsfähigkeit von Unternehmen durch schnellen und einfachen Zugang zu Data Spaces zu steigern. Mit dem High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF), einem der führenden Seed-Investoren Europas, und dem Fraunhofer Technologie-Transfer Fonds (FTTF), der sovity seit den Anfängen unterstützt, sind zwei wichtige Wegbegleiter an Bord. Das neue Kapital wird f