Press

Refined Laser Systems Raises €2.7m to Diagnose Cancer in Minutes

January 26, 2023

  • Refined Laser Systems has developed an innovative microscopy procedure to support pathology in diagnosing cancer within minutes and avoid revision surgeries.
  • The investment was led by High-Tech Gründerfonds and APEX Ventures alongside Onsight Ventures, NRW.BANK, and Papst Venture Capital.
  • The Seed funding will be used to develop an intraoperative microscope prototype that identifies tumor margins directly in the surgery room and will offer a diagnosis within minutes by a remote pathologist and AI assistance.
  • The round is also supported by experienced business angels like Tom Merk, former EVP of leading laser manufacturer Coherent, Hans-Michael Hauser, former partner BCG, and Biophotonics veteran Dr Werner Falkenstein.

Münster, Germany – 26th January 2023 – Refined Laser Systems, a dynamic biophotonics company specialised in pioneering laser systems for SRS-microscopy and quantum technology, today announces a Seed funding round of €2.7 million led by High-Tech Gründerfonds and APEX Ventures, along with NRW.BANK, Onsight Ventures and Papst Venture Capital.

Other investors of the round include private investor Tom Merk, former EVP of leading laser manufacturer Coherent, Hans-Michael Hauser, former partner BCG, and laser and biophotonics expert and consultant Dr Werner Falkenstein, founder and CEO of former StarMedTec GmbH.

The funding will be used to develop an intraoperative microscope prototype that identifies tumor margins directly in the surgery room and will offer a diagnosis within minutes by a remote pathologist and AI assistance.

The core of the prototype produced by Refined will be laser technology, already used worldwide, and an imaging system that will be operational in 2023. The Refined Laser Systems team also plans to use the capital to grow its team and prepare for clinical approval.

Today’s gold standard of cancer diagnostics (Hematoxylin and Eosin or H&E staining of biopsied tissue) requires time-consuming preparation steps, including tissue removal, thin sectioning and staining before a pathologist can make a diagnosis.

Despite many advancements, this process typically takes up to ten hours, prolonging medical procedures. For example, an average of 12 percent of breast cancer surgeries in Germany must be repeated because not all cancer cells could be detected and removed during the first surgery.

Refined Laser Systems has stepped up to help pathologists and surgeons meet this challenge and reduce patient stress and healthcare costs. Its patented technology is based on Raman microscopy, a combination of conventional light microscopy and a unique chemical identification by Raman spectroscopy. Combining these two techniques allows chemical analysis of cells and tissue by linking spectral, meaning chemically specific, information with spatial data.

By stimulating the Raman process using Refined Lase Systems’ laser technology, high-contrast H&E-like microscopy images can be generated within minutes. Since Raman microscopy does not require external stains and can be used on thick, uncut samples, most of the time-consuming sample preparation can be avoided.

Quickly identifying additional tissue components using the Refined Laser Systems technology will allow an increased depth of information for a more accurate diagnosis. This advance will make it possible to increase the safety of complete tumor removal and avoid repeat surgeries.

While conventional laser systems require setups covering a whole table in specialised laser laboratories, Refined Laser System’s turnkey lasers take up no more space than a 19-inch drawer, allowing to bring this promising microscopy technique into clinical environments.

With its developments, Refined Laser Systems aims not only for a reduced time to diagnosis but for advancement in cancer therapy. Identifying individual cancer cells and putting them into spatial context across tissue specimens will offer a deep understanding of cellular interactions needed for an accurate prognosis of disease progression and therapy response.

In today’s cancer treatments, surgeries must be repeated in up to one-third of all cases because it remains a challenge to quickly identify cancer cells without extensive biopsy processing. We are delighted to raise the capital to build tools that will allow almost instant insights into tissue and cell systems and reduce stress for patients and the costs of cancer therapy. After successfully deploying our technology in the scientific community, we are excited about advancing it to clinical use. We will use the funding to develop a prototype, prepare for clinical approval, and expand our team.

Dr Max Brinkmann, Co-Founder of Refined Laser Systems

Refined Laser Systems addresses a very relevant problem in cancer diagnostics. The ever-increasing complexity of diagnostics and rising cancer incidences with fewer recruits in pathology are pushing today’s pathology to its limits. Refined’s microscopy procedure will provide much-needed relief by simplifying and improving the workflow. In addition, the acquisition of the complete molecular fingerprint using Raman microscopy in combination with artificial intelligence as a diagnostic aid offers enormous potential for patient-specific selection and use of new cancer therapies.

Dr Jan Engels, Investment Manager at High-Tech Gründerfonds

We were convinced by the proven track record of Refined Laser System’s technology in the scientific community, coupled with the long-term vision of the founders. Having the ability to digitally process image tissue structures during surgery will allow surgeons and pathologists to establish diagnoses without delay. We expect to see significant improvement in patient well-being and care.

Dr Gordon Euller, Partner at APEX Ventures Medical Fund

Our investment focus on patented technology found a perfect match in Refined Laser Systems’ IP portfolio. We are excited to help excel this new technology to a level where it will make a significant difference in patients’ wellbeing facing cancer therapy and reducing pressure on the health system.

Daniel Papst, Co-owner and managing director at Papst Venture Capital GmbH

Team of Refined Laser Systems

About Refined Laser Systems
Refined Laser Systems GmbH, based in Münster, Germany, was founded in 2019 as a spin-off from University of Münster by Max Brinkmann, Tim Hellwig and Christoph Seidenstücker. The company’s core expertise is the development of laser and microscopy technology. The company’s innovative PICUS DUO and PICUS Q laser systems are used worldwide as key components for SRS microscopy and quantum technology. With the long-term goal of making a meaningful contribution to patient well-being and healthcare, Refined Laser Systems is committed to bringing its technology to clinical applications.

For more information, contact:
Maximilian Brinkmann
brinkmann@refined-lasers.com
https://refined-lasers.com/

About APEX Ventures and APEX Medical
APEX Medical invests in promising early-stage companies in the healthcare sector that are enabled by novel technologies and driven by exceptionally skilled founders. It is the third fund from APEX Ventures and focuses on medical deep-tech companies with defendable intellectual property across Europe. Since launching in January 2020, the €50M APEX Medical fund has invested in seven startups across digital pathology, radiology, genomics, space tech, in-silico trials and neurology. The fund’s medical expertise and medical track record are well-known across Europe.

APEX Ventures is a European venture capital firm focusing on deep tech companies. The team act not only as investors but also as company builders with a mission to support the most talented startup teams in building global market leaders. The team is based in Vienna and Frankfurt. www.apex.ventures

Media Contact for APEX Ventures
CEW Communications for APEX Ventures
Maddy Grigorie
maddy@cew.com
T.: +44 7412026525

About Onsight Ventures
Onsight Ventures is a new pan-European VC fund investing in excellent deep tech startups together with tech pioneers Hermann Hauser and Christoph Huber. Onsight Ventures builds on a pan-European network of leading startups, universities and experts to support outstanding management teams in realizing their technology-based business ideas. The fund invests in university spin-offs in Europe in the fields of Semiconductors, Photonics, Additive Manufacturing, Digital Health or Synthetic Biology. https://www.onsight.vc/

Media Contact for Onsight Ventures
Stefanie Stenitzer
st@onsight.vc
T.: +43 664 88615170

About Papst Venture Capital
PAPST VENTURE CAPITAL funds and supports technology-based startups. A patented invention or patent application is core to its engagements. Papst Venture Capital’s experience and resources stem from three decades of patent monetization with its sister company PAPST LICENSING GmbH & Co. KG which monetizes national and international patents by granting licenses. Papst Licensing manages, grooms, prunes, and looks after patent portfolios to be monetized.

About High-Tech Gründerfonds
The seed investor High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) finances tech start-ups with growth potential and has supported over 690 start-ups since 2005. With the launch of its fourth fund, HTGF now has over 1.3 billion euros under management. Its team of experienced investment managers and start-up experts support young companies with expertise, entrepreneurial spirit and passion. HTGF’s focus is on high-tech start-ups in the fields of digital tech, industrial tech, life sciences, chemistry and related business areas. To date, external investors have injected more than 4.5 billion euros of capital into the HTGF portfolio via more than 2,000 follow-on financing rounds. In addition, HTGF has already successfully sold shares in more than 160 companies.
Fund investors in this public-private partnership include the German Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate Action, KfW Capital and the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft along with over 40 companies from a wide range of industries.

Media contact
Stefanie Grüter, Partner Communications & Relations 
s.grueter@htgf.de
T.: +49 228 – 82300 – 188

Stay up to date

Subscribe now and receive the latest press releases on investments and other news from High-Tech Gründerfonds. We inform you about important developments at HTGF and provide you with interesting news from our portfolio. Whether it’s a successful exit, a new exciting investment or HR news – you’ll be the first to know!

More Press posts

Press
19. April 2024

Successful Exit for HTGF: DocuWare Announces Acquisition of natif.ai 

With AI at the forefront of DocuWare’s product strategy, natif.ai’s technology further increases the competitive edge of the DocuWare platform. High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) led the pre-seed round in 2020 as the first institutional investor of natif.ai and has actively supported the start-up on its path to becoming a leading provider in the field of intelligent document processing. Christian Arndt, Senior Investment Manager at HTGF: “The team of natif.ai has shown a great perfo
 
Press
11. April 2024

Scavenger AI secures €1.1m pre-seed funding for data-driven decision making 

The AI start-up helps companies to use their data to make the best possible decision under any circumstances.  Scavenger AI receives € 1.1 million from High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF), Calm/Storm Ventures, Femventix and the B4i Investment Fund.  The new capital will be used to launch the first version of the software on the market and serve customers on the waiting list.   Frankfurt, 8 April 2024 – The German data analytics & AI start-up
 
Press
10. April 2024

Proxima Fusion Raises €20M Seed to Accelerate Timeline to Fusion Power

Less than one year from its €7.5M pre-seed round, the first Max Planck fusion spin-out has delivered on its vision of simulation-enabled stellarator design. New funding supports expansion of the world-class team in Munich and its public-private partnerships in Europe to build on existing momentum. Proxima Fusion directly builds on €1.3B of public investment in the ground-breaking W7-X experiment in Germany. Munich, Germany, April 10, 2024 – Proxima Fusion, the first spi

Refined Laser Systems erhält 2,7 Millionen Euro für minutenschnelle Krebsdiagnose

26. Januar 2023

  • Refined Laser Systems hat ein innovatives Mikroskopieverfahren entwickelt, um die Pathologie bei der Krebsdiagnose binnen Minuten zu unterstützen und Revisionsoperationen zu vermeiden.
  • Angeführt wurde die Finanzierung vom High-Tech Gründerfonds und APEX Ventures unter Beteiligung von OnSight Ventures, NRW.BANK und Papst Venture Capital.
  • Die Seedfinanzierung wird für die Entwicklung eines Prototyps eines intraoperativen Mikroskops verwendet, welches Tumorränder direkt im OP-Saal identifiziert und eine Diagnose durch einen telemedizinisch eingebundenen Pathologen und KI-Unterstützung innerhalb weniger Minuten ermöglicht.
  • Unterstützt wird die Runde zudem von erfahrenen Business Angels wie Tom Merk, ehemaliger EVP des führenden Laserherstellers Coherent, Hans-Michael Hauser, ehemaliger Partner bei BCG, und Biophotonics-Experte Dr. Werner Falkenstein.

Münster, 26. Januar 2023 – Das Biophotonik-Unternehmen Refined Laser Systems hat eine Seed-Finanzierung in Höhe von 2,7 Millionen Euro bekannt gegeben. Das aufstrebende Unternehmen ist auf innovative Lasersysteme für die SRS-Mikroskopie und Quantentechnologie spezialisiert. Angeführt wurde die Runde vom High-Tech Gründerfonds und APEX Ventures, unter Beteiligung der NRW.BANK, Onsight Ventures und Papst Venture Capital.

Zu den weiteren Investoren gehören der Privatinvestor Tom Merk, ehemaliger EVP des führenden Laserherstellers Coherent, Hans-Michael Hauser, ehemaliger Partner bei BCG, und Biophotonics-Experte Dr. Werner Falkenstein.

Die Mittel werden für die Entwicklung eines intraoperativen Mikroskop-Prototyps verwendet, welcher Tumorränder direkt im OP-Saal identifiziert und eine Diagnose innerhalb von Minuten durch einen telemedizinisch eingebundenen Pathologen und KI-Unterstützung ermöglicht.

Das Herzstück des von Refined Laser Systems hergestellten Prototyps wird die bereits weltweit eingesetzte Lasertechnologie und ein Bildgebungssystem sein, das 2023 einsatzbereit sein wird. Darüber hinaus plant das Unternehmen, das neue Kapital für den Ausbau seines Teams und die Vorbereitungen für die klinische Zulassung einzusetzen.

Der heutige Goldstandard der Krebsdiagnostik (Hämatoxylin- und Eosin- oder H&E-Färbung von biopsiertem Gewebe) erfordert zeitaufwändige Präparationsschritte, bestehend aus Gewebeentnahme, Dünnschnitt und Färbung, bevor ein Pathologe eine Diagnose stellen kann.

Trotz vieler Fortschritte dauert dieser Prozess in der Regel bis zu zehn Stunden und verlängert die medizinische Behandlung. So müssen zum Beispiel durchschnittlich 12 Prozent der Brustkrebsoperationen in Deutschland wiederholt werden, weil bei der ersten Operation nicht alle Krebszellen identifiziert und entfernt werden konnten.

Refined Laser Systems hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, Pathologie und Chirurgie dabei zu unterstützen, diese Herausforderung zu bewältigen und die Belastungen für die Patienteninnen und Patienten sowie die Kosten für das Gesundheitswesen zu reduzieren. Die patentierte Technologie basiert auf der Raman-Mikroskopie, einer Kombination aus herkömmlicher Lichtmikroskopie und eindeutiger chemischer Identifizierung durch Raman-Spektroskopie. Die Kombination dieser beiden Techniken ermöglicht die chemische Analyse von Zellen und Gewebe durch die Verknüpfung von spektralen bzw. chemisch spezifischen Informationen mit räumlichen Daten.

Durch die Stimulierung des Raman-Prozesses mithilfe der Lasertechnologie von Refined Laser Systems können kontrastreiche H&E-äquivalente Mikroskopiebilder innerhalb von Minuten generiert werden. Der Großteil der zeitaufwendigen Probenpräparation entfällt hierbei, da die Raman-Mikroskopie ohne externe Färbemittel auskommt und an dicken ungeschnittenen Proben eingesetzt werden kann.

Die schnelle Identifizierung zusätzlicher Gewebebestandteile erlaubt eine größere Informationstiefe für eine genauere Diagnose. Mit diesem Fortschritt wird es möglich sein, die Sicherheit der vollständigen Tumorentfernung zu erhöhen und Wiederholungsoperationen zu vermeiden.

Während konventionelle Lasersysteme tischfüllende Aufbauten in spezialisierten Laserlaboren benötigen, nehmen die schlüsselfertigen Laser von Refined Laser Systems nicht mehr Platz als ein 19-Zoll-Einschub ein.

Mit seinen Entwicklungen will Refined Laser Systems nicht nur die Zeit bis zur Diagnose verkürzen, sondern auch Fortschritte in der Krebstherapie erzielen. Die Identifizierung einzelner Krebszellen und ihre Einordnung in den räumlichen Kontext von Gewebeproben wird ein tieferes Verständnis der zellulären Interaktionen ermöglichen, die für eine genaue Vorhersage des Krankheitsverlaufs und des Ansprechens auf eine Therapie erforderlich sind.

Bei heutigen Krebstherapien muss in bis zu einem Drittel aller Fälle eine Operation wiederholt werden, weil es nach wie vor eine Herausforderung ist, Krebszellen schnell zu identifizieren, ohne eine umfangreiche Biopsie durchzuführen. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass wir das Kapital für die Entwicklung von Werkzeugen erhalten haben, die nahezu sofortigen Einblick in Gewebe- und Zellsysteme ermöglichen und damit die Belastung der Patienten und Patientinnen sowie die Kosten für die Krebstherapie reduzieren. Nach der erfolgreichen Einführung unserer Technologie in der wissenschaftlichen Community freuen wir uns darauf, sie nun in die klinische Anwendung zu bringen. Wir werden die Finanzierung nutzen, um einen Prototyp zu entwickeln, die klinische Zulassung vorzubereiten und unser Team zu erweitern.

Dr. Max Brinkmann, Mitgründer von Refined Laser Systems

Refined Laser Systems adressiert ein sehr relevantes Problem in der Krebsdiagnostik. Die immer komplexere Diagnostik und steigende Krebsinzidenzen bei weniger Nachwuchs in der Pathologie bringt diese an ihre Grenzen. Hier wird das Mikroskopieverfahren von Refined Laser Systems ansetzen, um durch Vereinfachung und Verbesserung dringend benötigte Entlastung zu schaffen. Darüber hinaus bietet die Aufnahme des kompletten molekularen Fingerabdrucks mit Hilfe der Raman-Mikroskopie in Kombination mit künstlicher Intelligenz als Diagnosehilfe enormes Potential für eine patientenspezifische Auswahl und Einsatz neuer Krebstherapien.

Dr. Jan Engels, Investment Manager beim High-Tech Gründerfonds

Uns hat die nachgewiesene Erfolgsbilanz der Technologie von Refined Laser Systems in der Wissenschaft in Verbindung mit der langfristigen Vision der Gründer überzeugt. Die Möglichkeit, Bilder von Gewebestrukturen während der Operation digital aufzunehmen, wird es Chirurgen und Pathologen ermöglichen, Diagnosen ohne Verzögerung zu stellen. Wir erwarten, dass dies das Patientenwohl und die Patientenversorgung wesentlich verbessern wird.

Dr. Gordon Euller, Partner bei APEX Ventures Medical Fund

Unser Investitionsfokus auf patentierte Technologien hat mit dem IP-Portfolio von Refined Laser Systems eine perfekte Ergänzung gefunden. Wir freuen uns, diese neue Technologie so weit voranzutreiben, dass sie das Wohlbefinden von Patienten in der Krebstherapie deutlich verbessert und den Druck auf das Gesundheitssystem verringert. 

Daniel Papst, Mitinhaber und Geschäftsführer der Papst Venture Capital GmbH

Die neue Lasertechnologie von RLS wird künftig die OP-Dauer deutlich reduzieren und die Genesungschancen von Krebspatienten verbessern. Solche Innovationen sind es, die Nordrhein-Westfalen nach vorne bringen. Deswegen ermöglichen wir gerne den Transfer aus der Forschung in die Unternehmenspraxis und sorgen mit unseren Investitionen dafür, dass keine gute Idee an der Finanzierung scheitert.

Michael Stölting, Mitglied des Vorstands der NRW.BANK

Team von Refined Laser Systems

Über Refined Laser Systems
Refined Laser Systems GmbH mit Sitz in Münster wurde 2019 als Ausgründung der Westfälischen-Wilhelms Universität von Max Brinkmann, Tim Hellwig und Christoph Seidenstücker gegründet. Kernexpertise des Unternehmens ist die Entwicklung von Laser- und Mikroskopietechnik. Die innovativen Lasersysteme PICUS DUO und PICUS Q des Unternehmens werden weltweit als Schlüsselkomponenten für die SRS-Mikroskopie und die Quantentechnologie eingesetzt. Mit dem langfristigen Ziel, einen bedeutsamen Beitrag zum Patientenwohl und zur Gesundheitsversorgung zu leisten, ist Refined Laser Systems bestrebt, ihre Technologie in die klinische Anwendung zu bringen.

Für weitere Informationen kontaktieren Sie:
Maximilian Brinkmann
brinkmann@refined-lasers.com
https://refined-lasers.com/

About APEX Ventures and APEX Medical
APEX Medical invests in promising early-stage companies in the healthcare sector that are enabled by novel technologies and driven by exceptionally skilled founders. It is the third fund from APEX Ventures and focuses on medical deep-tech companies with defendable intellectual property across Europe. Since launching in January 2020, the €50M APEX Medical fund has invested in seven startups across digital pathology, radiology, genomics, space tech, in-silico trials and neurology. The fund’s medical expertise and medical track record are well-known across Europe.

APEX Ventures is a European venture capital firm focusing on deep tech companies. The team act not only as investors but also as company builders with a mission to support the most talented startup teams in building global market leaders. The team is based in Vienna and Frankfurt. www.apex.ventures

Medienkontakt
CEW Communications for APEX Ventures
Maddy Grigorie
maddy@cew.com
T.: +4407412026525

Über Onsight Ventures
Onsight Ventures ist ein neuer paneuropäischer VC-Fund, der gemeinsam mit Tech-Pionieren Hermann Hauser und Christoph Huber in exzellente Deep Tech- Startups investiert.Onsight Ventures baut auf ein europaweites Netzwerk zu führenden Start-ups, Universitäten und Experten, um herausragende Managementteams bei der Umsetzung ihrer technologiebasierten Geschäftsideen zu unterstützen.Der Fonds investiert in University Spin-offs in Europa aus den Bereichen Semiconductors, Photonics, Additive Manufacturing, Digital Health oder Synthetic Biology.

Medienkontakt
Stefanie Stenitzer
st@onsight.vc
T.: +43 664 88615170

Über Papst Venture Capital GmbH
PAPST VENTURE CAPITAL finanziert und unterstützt technologiebasierte Startups. Eine patentierte Erfindung oder Patentanmeldung ist Voraussetzung für ein Engagements von Papst Venture Capital. Die Erfahrung und die Ressourcen von Papst Venture Capital stammen aus drei Jahrzehnten der Patentverwertung durch unsere Schwestergesellschaft PAPST LICENSING GmbH & Co. KG. Diese monetarisiert nationale und internationale Patente durch die Vergabe von Lizenzen. Papst Licensing verwaltet, pflegt und betreut die zu monetarisierenden Patentportfolios.

Über die NRW.BANK
Die NRW.BANK ist die Förderbank für Nordrhein-Westfalen. Sie unterstützt ihren Eigentümer, das Land NRW, bei dessen struktur- und wirtschaftspolitischen Aufgaben. In ihren drei Förderfeldern „Wirtschaft“, „Wohnraum“ und „Infrastruktur/Kommunen“ setzt die NRW.BANK ein breites Spektrum an Förderinstrumenten ein. Ihre Eigenkapitalprodukte hat die NRW.BANK weitgehend am Lebenszyklus der Unternehmen ausgerichtet: Von Gründung über Wachstum und Nachfolge bis hin zu Restrukturierungsphasen bietet sie die jeweils passende Finanzierungslösung an.

Über den High-Tech Gründerfonds 
Der Seedinvestor High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) finanziert Technologie-Start-ups mit Wachstumspotential und hat seit 2005 mehr als 690 Start-ups begleitet. Mit dem Start des vierten Fonds hat der HTGF über 1,3 Milliarden Euro under Management. Das Team aus erfahrenen Investment Managern und Start-up-Experten unterstützt die jungen Unternehmen mit Know-how, Unternehmergeist und Leidenschaft. Der Fokus liegt auf High-Tech Gründungen aus den Bereichen Digital Tech, Industrial-Tech, Life Sciences, Chemie und angrenzende Geschäftsfelder. Mehr als 4,5 Milliarden Euro Kapital investierten externe Investoren bislang in mehr als 2.000 Folgefinanzierungsrunden in das HTGF-Portfolio. Außerdem hat der Fonds bereits Anteile an mehr als 160 Unternehmen erfolgreich verkauft.
Zu den Fondsinvestoren der Public-Private-Partnership zählen das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Klimaschutz, die KfW Capital, die Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft sowie über 40 Unternehmen aus unterschiedlichsten Branchen.

Medienkontakt
Stefanie Grüter, Partnerin Communications & Relations 
s.grueter@htgf.de  
T.: +49 228 – 82300 – 188

Immer aktuell informiert

Melde dich jetzt an und erhalte tagesaktuelle Pressemeldungen zu Investments sowie weitere Nachrichten rund um den High-Tech Gründerfonds. Wir berichten über wichtige Entwicklungen beim HTGF und über spannende Neuigkeiten aus unserem Portfolio. Ein erfolgreicher Exit, ein neues spannendes Investment oder Personalnews – du erfährst als Erstes davon!

Presse
16. Mai 2024

Caeli Wind sichert sich in einer Serie-A-Finanzierungsrunde frisches Kapital in Höhe von 11 Millionen Euro

Notion Capital, Santander Alternative Investments und bestehende Investoren stellen dem digitalen Marktplatz für Windenergieflächen Wachstumskapital zur Vertiefung der Wertschöpfung und internationalen Expansion bereit. Berlin, London, Madrid (16. Mai 2024) – Caeli Wind, die 2022 von Ben Schlemmermeier und Heiko Bartels gegründete Plattform zur Analyse und Vermarktung von Windenergiestandorten, gab heute bekannt, dass sich das Unternehmen 11 Millionen Euro Wachstumskapital v
 
Presse
7. Mai 2024

Automatisierte Beratung für erneuerbare Energien: Greentech-Startup everyone energy schließt Seed-Finanzierung ab

Berlin, 7. Mai 2024 – Das Berliner Greentech-Startup everyone energy gibt den erfolgreichen Abschluss seiner siebenstelligen Seed-Finanzierung bekannt. Die Runde wurde vom High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF), einem der führenden Seed-Investoren in Europa und dem Kölner Frühphasen-VC neoteq ventures angeführt. Gegründet im August 2021 von Céline Göhlich, Fabian Reetz und Florian Gmeiner, hat sich everyone energy schnell als führender Anbieter von White-Label-Software für maßgeschnei