Press

Real-Estate potential in a blink: SaaS start-up syte closes new seed funding for real-time land analysis

September 19, 2022

The start-up syte raises 2.6 million euros in its latest round of financing. High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) and four other investors from the real estate industry invested. This brings the company closer to its ambitious goal of using AI to analyse the economic and ecological potential of land throughout Germany and make it accessible to users in a digital cadastre.


Münster, 19. September 2022– Determining the development potential of land is a sought-after skill in Germany. With the help of an AI-based technology, the start-up syte makes it possible for all those who deal with real estate and its development. The new tool is designed to give people – from project developers and brokers to architects and municipalities – quick access to information about real estate, its value and its sustainability factors. Investors quickly recognize the relevance of this compact tool and contributed a seven-figure sum to the innovative business model in a financing round.

Retrieve real-estate potential in real time
In Germany, 400,000 new flats are to be built every year, but building land is scarce, especially in large cities. In addition, in view of the high level of land sealing in connection with the increasing weather extremes, urban development in the coming years urgently requires a change in planning that is more climate-sensitive. Sustainable urban development, on the other hand, cannot be achieved without optimizing existing buildings and using vacant building plots in an environmentally compatible way. This is where syte comes in. In the form of a kind of search engine for real estate, an interactive map can be called up by entering the address, which summarizes all the necessary information about plots of land, location data, surrounding buildings, materials used, sustainability criteria and even an estimate of the return on investment. What takes days in the conventional way, syte prepares in real time.

Groundbreaking technology
The founders have applied for a patent for the underlying technology. The AI calculates the potential with many different urban planning parameters. So far, the AI has been trained with about 10 million data sets of buildings and properties in North Rhine-Westphalia. The company’s goal is to develop a digital potential map for the whole of Germany and later Europe. Thanks to the financing round that has now been realized, syte is heading in precisely this direction. The fresh money will enable the team to further refine the AI tools and scale the business model to make property data from other federal states, including Berlin and Brandenburg, accessible. More features are to be added and a marketing and sales team will be given the task of acquiring more customers, who in turn will contribute to optimizing syte with their feedback.

We are delighted to have the support of High-Tech Gründerfonds. The seed funding is both confirmation and incentive for us. We see the revolutionary approach of using artificial intelligence to predict the development potential of land as our contribution to sustainable urban development.

Matthias Zühlke, CEO and co-founder syte

In a tight market, it becomes even more important to identify the right locations for real estate development. With syte, for example, it is possible to determine in real time how much additional living or usable space is legally permissible through construction measures for an existing property. Densification is a particularly sustainable way of creating new living space. I am pleased to support the team in this socially important task.

Johannes Weber, Investment Manager at High-Tech Gründerfonds

©syte

About syte
syte 2021 was founded by the architect Matthias Zühlke and the mathematician David Nellessen. Matthias developed an interest in linking digitalisation and architecture early on. As an architect and partner at Maas und Partner Architekten, he deepened his sense for the need to digitally optimize processes. Together with the other managing architects Pascal and Michael Maas, he has “manually” optimized building law for many investors for many years, and development in accordance with §34 in particular has been regularly optimized. Both partners, Michael and Pascal Maas are also initiators and investors in the first phase of syte. Thus, syte benefits from decades of experience in this complex topic. The idea for syte brought him together with David, who as a serial founder (Familonet, among others) has experience with the feasibility and implementation of technically demanding product ideas. The start-up has now grown to 15 employees.

Syte press contact
Matthias Zühlke
Telephone number: 016096678242
E-mail: matthias.zuehlke@syte.ms
https://www.syte.ms/

About High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF)
The pre-seed and seed investor High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) finances technology start-ups with high growth potential. With a volume of around 900 million euros spread across three funds and an international partner network, HTGF has supported more than 670 start-ups since 2005. With the launch of HTGF IV, more than 400 million euros in fund volume will be added in autumn 2022. The team of experienced investment managers and start-up experts supports the young companies with know-how, entrepreneurial spirit and passion. The focus is on high-tech start-ups in the fields of digital tech, industrial tech, life sciences, chemistry and related business areas. More than 4 billion euros of capital have been invested in the HTGF portfolio by external investors in more than 1,900 follow-on financing rounds to date. In addition, the fund has already successfully sold shares in more than 160 companies.

HTGF Press Contact
High-Tech Gründerfonds Management GmbH
Stefanie Grüter, Head of Marketing & Communications
T.: +49 228 82300188
s.grueter@htgf.de

HTGF Contact Investor
High-Tech Gründerfonds Management GmbH
Johannes Weber, Investment Manager
j.weber@htgf.de

Stay up to date

Subscribe now and receive the latest press releases on investments and other news from High-Tech Gründerfonds. We inform you about important developments at HTGF and provide you with interesting news from our portfolio. Whether it’s a successful exit, a new exciting investment or HR news – you’ll be the first to know!

More Press posts

Press
29. September 2022

Dr. Angelika Vlachou and Stefanie Grüter appointed partners at High-Tech Gründerfonds

Dr. Angelika Vlachou and Stefanie Grüter to become partners at High-Tech Gründerfonds effective 1 October 2022Dr. Angelika Vlachou to further expand her duties within the Life Sciences unit at HTGF’s Berlin office in her new role as partnerStefanie Grüter to assume responsibility for marketing, communications and relationship management in her new position Bonn/Berlin, 29 September 2022 – High-Tech Gründerfonds, leading seed investor in Germany, has appointed Stefanie Grüter
 
Press
28. September 2022

GS Bavaria closes seven-figure seed round for scaling tungsten particles as sustainable additive in composites

GS Bavaria aims to support the composites industry on its way to sustainability. The startup enables users to dramatically improve mechanical properties and resource use through biologically produced tungsten-based additives. With the seven-figure financing round, led by High-Tech Gründerfonds and with the participation of renowned business angels, GS Bavaria is setting up industrial production of the nanomaterials and investing in sales and R&D. Nürnberg, 27.09.2022- GS
 
Press
26. September 2022

Kupando raises €13 million in Series A funding round

Financing led by Remiges Ventures, co-led by LifeCare Partners, with additional investments by Brandenburg Kapital, High-Tech Gründerfonds, Ventura Biomed Investors and undisclosed family offices.Proceeds to be used to complete IND-enabling work and initiate clinical development. Schönefeld/Berlin, 26. September 2022 – Kupando, a pioneering biopharmaceutical company developing TLR 4/7 agonists that stimulate innate immunity for use in oncology and infectious diseases, anno

Presse

Grundstückspotenzial auf Knopfdruck: SaaS Start-up syte schließt neue Seed-Finanzierung für Grundstücksanalysen in Echtzeit ab

19. September 2022

2,6 Mio. Euro fährt das Start-up syte bei der neuesten Finanzierungsrunde ein. Investiert hat der High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) und vier weitere Investoren aus der Immobilienbranche. Damit rückt das ambitionierte Ziel näher, mithilfe von KI Grundstücke bundesweit auf ihr wirtschaftliches und ökologisches Potenzial hin zu analysieren und sie den Nutzern in einem digitalen Kataster zugänglich zu machen.


Bestandspotenziale in Echtzeit abrufen
In Deutschland sollen jährlich 400.000 neue Wohnungen entstehen, doch Baugrund ist gerade in Großstädten rar. Hinzu kommt, dass angesichts der hohen Flächenversiegelung in Verbindung mit den zunehmenden Wetterextremen der Städtebau in den kommenden Jahren dringend einer veränderten klimaresilienteren Planung bedarf. Nachhaltiger Städtebau wiederum ist ohne Bestandsoptimierung und umweltverträgliche Nutzung freier Baugrundstücke nicht zu erreichen. An dieser Stelle setzt syte an. In Form einer Art Suchmaschine für Immobilien lässt sich über die Adresseingabe eine interaktive Karte aufrufen, die sämtliche notwendigen Informationen über Grundstücke, Standortdaten, umliegende Bebauung, verwendete Materialien, Nachhaltigkeitskriterien bis hin zur Einschätzung der Rendite zusammenfasst. Was auf herkömmlichen Weg noch Tage dauert, bereitet syte in Echtzeit auf.

Wegweisende Technologie
Für die zugrundeliegende Technologie haben die Gründer ein Patent angemeldet. Die KI berechnet das Potenzial mit vielen verschiedenen städtebaulichen Parametern. Trainiert wurde die KI bisher mit ca. 10 Millionen Datensätzen von Gebäuden und Grundstücken in Nordrhein-Westfalen. Das Ziel des Unternehmens ist es, eine digitale Potenzialkarte für ganz Deutschland und später Europa zu entwickeln. Dank der jetzt realisierten Finanzierungsrunde geht es für syte genau in diese Richtung. Das frische Geld ermöglicht es dem Team, die KI-Instrumente weiter zu verfeinern und das Geschäftsmodell zu skalieren, um Grundstücksdaten aus weiteren Bundesländern, u.a. Berlin und Brandenburg, zugänglich zu machen. Weitere Features sollen hinzukommen und ein Marketing- und Sales-Team bekommt die Aufgabe, weitere Kunden zu akquirieren, die wiederum mit ihrem Feedback dazu beitragen, syte zu optimieren.

Wir freuen uns, die Unterstützung des High-Tech Gründerfonds zu bekommen. Die Seed-Finanzierung ist für uns gleichzeitig Bestätigung und Ansporn. Der revolutionäre Ansatz, Künstliche Intelligenz zu nutzen, um die Entwicklungspotenziale von Grundstücken vorherzusagen, betrachten wir als unseren Beitrag für einen nachhaltigen Städtebau.

Matthias Zühlke, CEO und co-founder syte

In einem angespannten Markt wird es noch wichtiger, die richtigen Standorte zur Immobilienentwicklung zu identifizieren. Mit syte kann z.B. in Echtzeit ermittelt werden, wie viel zusätzliche Wohn- oder Nutzfläche durch Baumaßnahmen für eine Bestandsimmobilie rechtlich zulässig ist. Verdichtung ist eine besonders nachhaltige Möglichkeit des Schaffens von neuem Wohnraum. Ich freue mich, das Team bei dieser gesellschaftlich wichtigen Aufgabe zu unterstützen.

Johannes Weber, Investment Manager beim High-Tech Gründerfonds

©syte

Über syte
Gegründet wurde syte 2021 von dem Architekten Matthias Zühlke und dem Mathematiker David Nellessen. Matthias entwickelte schon früh das Interesse, Digitalisierung und Architektur miteinander zu verknüpfen. Als Architekt und Partner bei Maas und Partner Architekten vertiefte er das Gespür für den Bedarf, Prozesse digital zu optimieren. Gemeinsam mit den weiteren geschäftsführenden Architekten Pascal und Michael Maas optimierte er seit vielen Jahren „händisch“ das Baurecht für viele Investoren und gerade Bebauung nach §34 wurde regelmäßig optimiert. Beide Partner, Michael und Pascal Maas sind auch Initiatoren und Investoren der ersten Phase von syte. Somit profitiert syte von jahrzehntelanger Erfahrung in diesem komplexen Thema. Die Idee für syte brachte ihn zusammen mit David, der als Serien-Gründer (u. a. Familonet) Erfahrung mit der Machbarkeit und Umsetzung fachlich anspruchsvoller Produktideen hat. Das Start-up ist mittlerweile auf 15 Mitarbeiter angewachsen.

Syte Pressekontakt
Name: Matthias Zühlke
Telefonnummer: 016096678242
E-Mail: matthias.zuehlke@syte.ms
https://www.syte.ms/

Über den High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF)
Der Pre-Seed- und Seed-Investor High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) finanziert Technologie-Start-ups mit hohem Wachstumspotential. Mit einem Volumen von rund 900 Mio. Euro verteilt auf drei Fonds sowie einem internationalen Partner-Netzwerk hat der HTGF seit 2005 mehr als 670 Start-ups begleitet. Mit dem Start des HTGF IV kommen im Herbst 2022 mehr als 400 Mio. Euro Fondsvolumen hinzu. Das Team aus erfahrenen Investment Managern und Start-up-Experten unterstützt die jungen Unternehmen mit Know-how, Unternehmergeist und Leidenschaft. Der Fokus liegt auf High-Tech Gründungen aus den Bereichen Digital Tech, Industrial-Tech, Life Sciences, Chemie und angrenzende Geschäftsfelder. Mehr als 4 Milliarden Euro Kapital investierten externe Investoren bislang in mehr als 1.900 Folgefinanzierungsrunden in das HTGF-Portfolio. Außerdem hat der Fonds bereits Anteile an mehr als 160 Unternehmen erfolgreich verkauft.

Pressekontakt
High-Tech Gründerfonds Management GmbH
Stefanie Grüter, Head of Marketing & Communications
T.: +49 228 82300188
s.grueter@htgf.de

Kontakt Investor
High-Tech Gründerfonds Management GmbH
Johannes Weber, Investment Manager
j.weber@htgf.de

Immer aktuell informiert

Melde dich jetzt an und erhalte tagesaktuelle Pressemeldungen zu Investments sowie weitere Nachrichten rund um den High-Tech Gründerfonds. Wir berichten über wichtige Entwicklungen beim HTGF und über spannende Neuigkeiten aus unserem Portfolio. Ein erfolgreicher Exit, ein neues spannendes Investment oder Personalnews – du erfährst als Erstes davon!

Weitere Presse-Beiträge

Presse
29. September 2022

Dr. Angelika Vlachou und Stefanie Grüter werden neue Partnerinnen beim High-Tech Gründerfonds

Dr. Angelika Vlachou und Stefanie Grüter werden zum 1. Oktober 2022 neue Partnerinnen des High-Tech Gründerfonds.Dr. Angelika Vlachou wird als Partnerin am Berliner Standort des HTGF ihre Tätigkeit im Bereich Life Sciences weiter ausbauen.Stefanie Grüter wird in dieser Position zukünftig die Bereiche Marketing, Kommunikation und Relationship-Management verantworten. Bonn/Berlin, 29. September 2022 – Der High-Tech Gründerfonds, führender Seed-Investor in Deutschland, ernennt S
 
Presse
28. September 2022

GS Bavaria schließt siebenstellige Seed-Runde für die Skalierung von Wolframpartikeln als nachhaltiges Additiv in Verbundwerkstoffen ab

GS Bavaria hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, die Industrie der Kompositwerkstoffe auf ihrem Weg zu mehr Nachhaltigkeit zu unterstützen. Das Startup ermöglicht es Anwendern, insbesondere mechanische Eigenschaften und Ressourceneinsatz durch die Verwendung von biologisch erzeugten Wolfram-basierten Additiven drastisch zu verbessern. Mit der siebenstelligen Finanzierungsrunde, angeführt vom High-Tech Gründerfonds und unter Beteiligung renommierter Business Angels, baut GS Bavaria die industrielle
 
Presse
26. September 2022

Kupando erhält €13 Millionen aus einer Serie-A-Finanzierungsrunde

Finanzierung mit Lead-Investor Remiges Ventures, Co-Lead-Investor LifeCare Partners und unter Mitwirkung von Brandenburg Kapital, High-Tech Gründerfonds, Ventura Biomed Investors und ungenannten Family Offices abgeschlossen.Die Erlöse werden für den Abschluss der IND relevanten Zulassungsarbeiten und den Beginn der klinischen Entwicklung verwendet. Schönefeld/Berlin, 26. September 2022 – Kupando, ein biopharmazeutisches Unternehmen, das TLR 4/7-Agonisten zur Stimulierung