News

Sunvigo secures HTGF investment for a revolutionary solar power product

Sunvigo is the first company in Germany to offer homeowners the opportunity to use solar power from their own roof with a flexible power contract. With the investment from High-Tech Gründerfonds, Sunvigo is now expanding its market position.

“Millions of homeowners in Europe want to contribute to fighting climate change with solar power from their own roofs – but they can’t find a suitable product in today’s market,” explains co-founder Dr. Michael Peters. Sunvigo eliminates the complexity of the energy transition that experts often criticize: The company operates the PV systems just like own power plants and supplies home-owners with solar power from their roofs and green power from the grid. Customers pay only for the electricity they consume – and save money from the very first euro with solar power.

With this business model Sunvigo has now secured financing from High-Tech Gründerfonds. Previous investors include former RWE Germany CEO Arndt Neuhaus, Ecosummit GmbH, Swiss climate tech VC Übermorgen Ventures and other successful founders. Despite all the COVID pitfalls, Sunvigo raised a total of EUR 1.1 million in financing in just six months. HTGF’s investment sets the course for further growth in a European market with over EUR 100 billion in annual sales potential.

About Sunvigo
Sunvigo revolutionizes the use of solar power for homeowners. The company offers its customers solar power from their own roof as part of a power contract, combined with battery storage and charging devices for electric cars if desired. In the future, Sunvigo further plans to become a virtual-power-plant operator and also make surplus solar power from the Sunvigo Community available to people without suitable roof space. Sunvigo was founded in 2020 and is based in Cologne.

Sunvigo contact
Sunvigo GmbH
Dr. Michael Peters
T: +49 152 0348 2221
E: michael.peters@sunvigo.de

About High-Tech Gründerfonds
High-Tech Gründerfonds is a seed investor that finances high-potential, tech-driven start-ups. With around EUR 900 million in total investment volume across three funds and an international network of partners, HTGF has already helped forge almost 600 start-ups since 2005. Driven by their expertise, entrepreneurial spirit and passion, its team of experienced investment managers and startup experts help to guide the development of young companies. HTGF’s focus is on high-tech start-ups in the fields of digital tech, industrial technology, life sciences, chemistry and related business areas. To date, external investors have injected over EUR 2.8 billion into the HTGF portfolio via more than 1,600 follow-on financing rounds. HTGF has also successfully sold interests in more than 100 companies.

Investors in the public-private partnership include the Federal Ministry of Economics and Energy, KfW Capital, the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft and 32 companies.  The Fund Investors

www.htgf.de/en

Media contact HTGF
High-Tech Gründerfonds Management GmbH
Stefanie Grüter, Head of Marketing & Communications
T: +49 228 – 82300 – 188
E: s.grueter@htgf.de

Investor contact HTGF
High-Tech Gründerfonds Management GmbH
Dr. Maximilian Bock, Investment Manager
T:  + 49 228 82300 – 124
E: m.bock@htgf.de

News

Sunvigo sichert sich HTGF-Investment für ein revolutionäres Sonnenstrom-Produkt

26. Januar 2021

Als erstes Unternehmen in Deutschland bietet Sunvigo Hausbesitzern die Möglichkeit, Sonnenstrom vom eigenen Dach mit einem flexiblen Stromvertrag zu nutzen. Mit dem Investment des High-Tech Gründerfonds baut Sunvigo seine Marktposition nun aus.

„Millionen Hausbesitzer in Europa wollen mit Sonnenstrom vom eigenen Dach zum Klima­schutz bei­tragen – finden im heutigen Markt jedoch kein passendes Produkt“, erklärt Mitgründer Dr. Michael Peters. Sunvigo eliminiert die von Experten häufig monierte Komplexität der Energiewende: Das Unter­nehmen betreibt die Solaranlagen als eigene Kraftwerke und beliefert Hausbesitzer mit Sonnen­strom von ihren Dächern und mit Grünstrom aus dem Netz. Kunden zahlen nur für den verbrauchten Strom – und sparen mit dem Sonnenstrom schon ab dem ersten Euro.

Mit diesem Geschäftsmodell hat sich Sunvigo nun eine Finanzierung vom High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) gesichert. Zuvor investierten bereits der ehemalige RWE-Deutschland-Chef Arndt Neuhaus, die Ecosummit GmbH, der Schweizer Climate-Tech-VC Übermorgen Ventures und weitere erfolg­reiche Gründer. So sammelte Sunvigo trotz aller COVID-Widrigkeiten eine Finanzierung von ins­ge­samt 1,1 Mio. EUR in nur sechs Monaten. Das Investment des HTGF stellt die Weichen für weiteres Wachstum in einem europäischen Markt mit über 100 Milliarden Euro jährlichem Umsatzpotenzial.

Über Sunvigo
Sunvigo revolutioniert die Nutzung von Sonnenstrom für Eigenheim-Besitzer. Das Unternehmen bietet seinen Kunden Sonnenstrom vom eigenen Dach im Rahmen eines Stromvertrags, auf Wunsch kombiniert mit Batteriespeichern und Ladevorrichtungen für Elektroautos. In Zukunft möchte Sunvigo dazu den Schritt zum virtuellen Kraftwerksbetreiber gehen und auch Menschen ohne geeignete Dachfläche überschüssigen Sonnenstrom aus der Sunvigo Community zur Verfügung stellen. Sunvigo wurde 2020 gegründet und hat seinen Sitz in Köln.

Pressekontakt
Sunvigo GmbH
Dr. Michael Peters
Industriestr. 161
50999 Köln
michael.peters@sunvigo.de
T.: +49 152 03482221

Über den High-Tech Gründerfonds
Der Seedinvestor High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) finanziert Technologie-Start-ups mit Wachstumspotential. Mit einem Volumen von rund 900 Mio. Euro verteilt auf drei Fonds sowie einem internationalen Partner-Netzwerk hat der HTGF seit 2005 fast 600 Start-ups begleitet. Sein Team aus erfahrenen Investment Managern und Start-up-Experten unterstützt die jungen Unternehmen mit Know-how, Unternehmergeist und Leidenschaft. Der Fokus liegt auf High-Tech Gründungen aus den Bereichen Digital Tech, Industrial-Tech, Life Sciences, Chemie und angrenzende Geschäftsfelder. Über 2,9 Milliarden Euro Kapital investierten externe Investoren bislang in mehr als 1.700 Folgefinanzierungsrunden in das HTGF-Portfolio. Außerdem hat der Fonds bereits Anteile an mehr als 100 Unternehmen erfolgreich verkauft.

Zu den Investoren der Public-Private-Partnership zählen das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie, KfW Capital, die Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft sowie die 32 Unternehmen. Die Fondsinvestoren

https://www.htgf.de/de/

Medienkontakt
High-Tech Gründerfonds Management GmbH
Stefanie Grüter, Head of Marketing & Communications
T.: +49228 – 82300 – 188
s.grueter@htgf.de

Kontakt Investor
High-Tech Gründerfonds Management GmbH
Dr. Maximilian Bock, Investment Manager
T.: +49228 – 82300 – 124
m.bock@htgf.de