Press

Plancraft receives seed funding & grants to digitize the craft industry

September 7, 2022

Hamburg, 7 September 2022 – In its seed financing round, the software-as-a-service start-up Plancraft receives 1.9 million euros from institutional investors as well as 200,000 euros in funding. The Hamburg-based trio of founders is using the funding to boost the marketing of its simplicity-driven invoicing software in the craft market, which has been little digitized to date. The vision behind Plancraft is getting closer: to create the basis for businesses to be economically successful.

Huge potential in construction and crafts

In Germany, around 500,000 craft enterprises work in the construction and finishing trades*. A large proportion of them are equipped with IT solutions that date back three decades in terms of technology. A shortage of skilled workers and demographic change are increasing the pressure on companies to become more efficient. Founder and idea generator Alexander Noll experienced firsthand in his father’s carpentry company near Hamburg which basic processes are crucial and where craftsmen lose valuable time.

When creating an offer takes several hours, people in these businesses suffer from enormous stress and cannot focus on their projects

Alexander Noll, Co-founder of Plancraft

Funding to enable scaling

With a web application for office work designed for user-friendliness, Plancraft is now bringing a breath of fresh air to the trade, which is not very digital in places. In order to actively shape the digital transformation of the industry, the Plancraft team has now secured €1.9 million in seed funding, following initial federal funding in 2020 and an angel investment in 2021. 

A very motivated team, a simple product that is in demand by customers and a potentially huge market convinced us. Plancraft has prepared the scaling and we are happy to be on board.

Louis Heinz, Senior Investment Manager at High-Tech Gründerfonds

In addition to existing investors and HTGF, three other VC companies BitStone Capital, XDECK and realPACE invested. The Hamburger Investitions- und Förderbank is supporting the innovative start-up with a further 200,000 euros as part of the InnoFinTech funding program.

Modern technologies for contemporary work

In times of greater networking and new work culture, the need for flexible and decentralized working is growing. With their approach, the Plancraft team focuses on reducing the technical burden for the chronically overloaded target group on the one hand. By eliminating the need for an initial installation or manual updates, new technological foundations are created in the companies thanks to the cloud. Secondly, users can work on their preferred devices, whether tablet computer, Apple laptop or smartphone.

We all depend on the skilled trades, today and especially in a climate-friendly future. With the help of the new capital, our team can now provide the thousands of small businesses with a modern tool.

Julian Wiedenhaus, Co-founder and CEO of Plancraft

Founding team of Plancraft: From left to right Alexander Noll, Julian Wiedenhaus and Richard Keil. (Picture: Plancraft)

About Plancraft
Plancraft enables craftsmen to concentrate on what they love. With apps designed for user-friendliness, Plancraft makes office work easier and saves valuable working time when calculating quotations, writing invoices or communicating with employees. The cloud-based app impresses small craft businesses with its unparalleled performance and is the only tool that is fully optimized for use on tablet devices. With a starting price of 29 euros per month, large investments in IT are a thing of the past and thus support the urgently needed start-up culture in the skilled trades. Already in 2019, the three founders Alexander Noll, Richard Keil and Julian Wiedenhaus found together. Meanwhile, about 16 employees at Plancraft GmbH pursue the common mission to create space for craftspeople, so they can focus on what they love.
More details on www.plancraft.de

Contact
Julian Wiedenhaus, CEO & Co-founder
Mobile +49 172 2914 017
E-Mail: julian@plancraft.de

About BitStone Capital
BitStone Capital is a venture capital investor focused on innovative and sustainable technology companies in the construction and real estate industries. Beyond financing, BitStone Capital catalyzes the growth of its real estate and construction tech portfolio companies with its extensive network, unique industry know-how and access, and specific expertise in new technologies. With its investments, BitStone Capital aims to contribute to the sustainable and future-proof transformation of the construction and real estate industry.  

About real PACE
real PACE is an independent investor and company builder with a focus on the construction and real estate industry and invests from a deep market understanding. The focus is on innovative and disruptive technology companies, scalable business models and teams that change the industry in the long term. real PACE’s market understanding and network are based on a team that combines founder experience with relevant industry expertise and success-critical professional skills. With its own market intelligence team, real PACE supports portfolio companies sustainably and provides access to a broad network with powerful partners.

About High-Tech Gründerfonds
High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) is a seed investor that finances high-potential, tech-driven start-ups. With around EUR 900 million in total investment volume across three funds and an international network of partners, HTGF has already helped forge more than 670 start-ups since 2005. With the start of HTGF IV, more than EUR 400 million in fund volume will be added in the fall of 2022. Driven by their expertise, entrepreneurial spirit and passion, its team of experienced investment managers and startup experts help guide the development of young companies. HTGF’s focus is on high-tech start-ups in the fields of digital tech, industrial technology, life sciences, chemistry and related business areas. To date, external investors have injected more than EUR 4 billion into the HTGF portfolio via more than 1,900 follow-on financing rounds. HTGF has also successfully sold interests in more than 160 companies.
Fund Investors in the public-private partnership include the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate Action, KfW Capital, the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft and many companies from a wide range of industries.

Media contact
High-Tech Gründerfonds Management GmbH
Stefanie Grüter, Head of Marketing & Communications
T.: +49 228 823 00 188
s.grueter@htgf.de

Investor contact
High-Tech Gründerfonds Management GmbH
Louis Heinz, Senior Investment Manager
T.: +49 30 403 664 828
l.heinz@htgf.de

* Zentralverband Deutsches Handwerk, online 26.08.2022 via: https://www.zdh.de/fileadmin/Oeffentlich/Wirschaft_Energie_Umwelt/Themen/Daten_Fakten/Kennzahlen_des_Handwerks/2021/Flyer_2021-PDF_Daten_und_Fakten_NEU.pdf

Stay up to date

Subscribe now and receive the latest press releases on investments and other news from High-Tech Gründerfonds. We inform you about important developments at HTGF and provide you with interesting news from our portfolio. Whether it’s a successful exit, a new exciting investment or HR news – you’ll be the first to know!

More Press posts

Press
29. September 2022

Dr. Angelika Vlachou and Stefanie Grüter appointed partners at High-Tech Gründerfonds

Dr. Angelika Vlachou and Stefanie Grüter to become partners at High-Tech Gründerfonds effective 1 October 2022Dr. Angelika Vlachou to further expand her duties within the Life Sciences unit at HTGF’s Berlin office in her new role as partnerStefanie Grüter to assume responsibility for marketing, communications and relationship management in her new position Bonn/Berlin, 29 September 2022 – High-Tech Gründerfonds, leading seed investor in Germany, has appointed Stefanie Grüter
 
Press
28. September 2022

GS Bavaria closes seven-figure seed round for scaling tungsten particles as sustainable additive in composites

GS Bavaria aims to support the composites industry on its way to sustainability. The startup enables users to dramatically improve mechanical properties and resource use through biologically produced tungsten-based additives. With the seven-figure financing round, led by High-Tech Gründerfonds and with the participation of renowned business angels, GS Bavaria is setting up industrial production of the nanomaterials and investing in sales and R&D. Nürnberg, 27.09.2022- GS
 
Press
26. September 2022

Kupando raises €13 million in Series A funding round

Financing led by Remiges Ventures, co-led by LifeCare Partners, with additional investments by Brandenburg Kapital, High-Tech Gründerfonds, Ventura Biomed Investors and undisclosed family offices.Proceeds to be used to complete IND-enabling work and initiate clinical development. Schönefeld/Berlin, 26. September 2022 – Kupando, a pioneering biopharmaceutical company developing TLR 4/7 agonists that stimulate innate immunity for use in oncology and infectious diseases, anno

Presse

Plancraft erhält Seed-Finanzierung & Fördermittel zur Digitalisierung des Handwerks

7. September 2022

Hamburg, 7. September 2022 – Das Software-as-a-Service Start-up Plancraft erhält in seiner Seed-Finanzierungsrunde 1,9 Millionen Euro von institutionellen Investoren sowie 200.000 Euro Fördermittel. Das Hamburger Gründer-Trio befeuert damit die Vermarktung ihrer auf Einfachheit bedachten Rechnungssoftware in dem bis dato wenig digitalisierten Handwerksmarkt. Die Vision hinter Plancraft rückt näher: Betrieben die Grundlage zu schaffen, wirtschaftlich erfolgreich zu sein.

Enormes Potenzial im Bau und Handwerk

In Deutschland arbeiten ca. 500.000 Handwerksbetriebe im Bau- und Ausbaugewerbe*. Ein Großteil ist mit IT-Lösungen ausgestattet, die technologisch aus den letzten drei Jahrzehnten stammen. Fachkräftemangel und demografischer Wandel erhöhen den Druck auf Betriebe, effizienter zu werden. Gründer und Ideengeber Alexander Noll erlebte in der väterlichen Zimmerei nahe Hamburg hautnah, welche grundlegenden Prozesse entscheidend sind und wo Handwerker:innen wertvolle Zeit verlieren.

Wenn ein Angebot mehrere Stunden Zeit kostet, leiden die Menschen in den Betrieben unter enormem Stress und können sich nicht auf ihr Handwerk konzentrieren.

Alexander Noll, Mitgründer von Plancraft

Finanzierung soll Skalierung ermöglichen

Mit einer auf Benutzerfreundlichkeit ausgelegten Web-Anwendung für die Büroarbeit bringt Plancraft nun frischen Wind in das streckenweise wenig digitale Handwerk. Um den digitalen Wandel der Branche aktiv mitzugestalten, sicherte das Team von Plancraft nach ersten Bundes-Fördermitteln in 2020 und einem Angel-Investment in 2021 nun eine 1,9 Millionen Euro Seed-Finanzierung. 

Ein sehr motiviertes Team, ein einfaches sowie von den Kunden nachgefragtes Produkt sowie ein potenziell gigantischer Markt haben uns überzeugt. Plancraft hat die Skalierung vorbereitet und wir freuen uns, mit an Bord zu sein.

Louis Heinz, Senior Investment Manager beim High-Tech Gründerfonds

Neben Bestandsinvestoren und dem HTGF investierten drei weitere VC Unternehmen BitStone Capital, XDECK sowie realPACE. Mit weiteren 200.000 Euro fördert die Hamburger Investitions und Förderbank das innovative Start-up im Zuge des InnoFinTech Förderprogramms.

Moderne Technologien für zeitgemäßes Arbeiten

In Zeiten größerer Vernetzung und New Work-Kultur wächst die Notwendigkeit für flexibles und dezentrales Arbeiten. Das Team von Plancraft fokussiert mit ihrem Ansatz zum einen darauf, die technische Last für die chronisch überlastete Zielgruppe zu reduzieren. Durch den Entfall einer initialen Installation oder manuellen Updates werden dank der Cloud neue technologische Grundlagen in den Betrieben geschaffen. Zum anderen können Nutzer auf ihren bevorzugten Geräten arbeiten, unabhängig ob Tablet Computer, Apple Laptop oder Smartphone.

Wir alle sind auf das Handwerk angewiesen, heute und besonders in einer klimafreundlichen Zukunft. Mithilfe des neuen Kapitals kann unser Team den Tausenden kleinen Betrieben nun ein modernes Werkzeug zur Seite stellen.

Julian Wiedenhaus, Mitgründer und CEO von Plancraft

Gründerteam von Plancraft: v. l. n. r. Alexander Noll, Julian Wiedenhaus und Richard Keil (Bild: Plancraft)

Über Plancraft
Plancraft ermöglicht Handwerker:innen sich auf das zu konzentrieren, was sie lieben. Mit auf Nutzerfreundlichkeit getrimmten Apps erleichtert Plancraft die Büroarbeit und spart kostbare Arbeitszeit beim Kalkulieren von Angeboten, schreiben von Abschlagsrechnungen oder bei der Kommunikation mit Mitarbeiter/innen. Die cloud-basierte App überzeugt kleine Handwerksbetriebe durch bis dato einmalige Performance und ist als einzige Tool vollständig für den Einsatz auf Tablet Geräten optimiert. Mit einem Startpreis von 29,- Euro im Monat gehören große Investitionen in IT der Vergangenheit an und unterstützt dadurch die dringend notwendige Gründungskultur im Handwerk. Bereits 2019 fanden die drei Gründer Alexander Noll, Richard Keil und Julian Wiedenhaus zusammen. Mittlerweile verfolgen etwa 16 Mitarbeiter/innen bei der Plancraft GmbH die gemeinsame Mission: “ Weniger Büro. Mehr Handwerk.”
Mehr Infos auf www.plancraft.de

Kontakt
Julian Wiedenhaus CEO, Geschäftsführer
Mobil +49 172 2914 017
E-Mail: julian@plancraft.de

Über BitStone Capital
BitStone Capital ist ein Venture Capital Investor mit Fokus auf innovative und nachhaltige Technologieunternehmen in der Bau- und Immobilienwirtschaft. Über die Finanzierung hinaus katalysiert BitStone Capital das Wachstum seiner Real Estate- und Construction-Tech Portfoliounternehmen mit seinem weitreichenden Netzwerk, einzigartigem Branchen-Know- How und -Zugang sowie spezifischer Expertise in neuen Technologien. Mit seinen Investitionen möchte BitStone Capital einen Beitrag zur nachhaltigen und zukunftsfähigen Transformation der Bau- und Immobilienwirtschaft leisten.

Über real Pace
real PACE ist ein unabhängiger Investor und Company Builder mit Fokus auf die Bau- und Immobilienbranche und investiert aus einem tiefen Marktverständnis heraus. Fokus sind innovative und disruptive Technologie-Unternehmen, skalierbare Geschäftsmodelle sowie Teams, die die Branche langfristig verändern. real PACE Marktverständnis und Netzwerk basieren auf einem Team, das Gründer-Erfahrung mit einschlägiger Branchenexpertise und erfolgskritischen Fachkompetenzen verbindet. Mit eigenem Market Intelligence Team unterstützt real PACE Portfoliounternehmen nachhaltig und ermöglicht Zugang zu einem breiten Netzwerk mit schlagkräftigen Partnern.

Über den High-Tech Gründerfonds
Der Seedinvestor High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) finanziert Technologie-Start-ups mit Wachstumspotential. Mit einem Volumen von rund 900 Mio. Euro verteilt auf drei Fonds sowie einem internationalen Partner-Netzwerk hat der HTGF seit 2005 mehr als 670 Start-ups begleitet. Mit dem Start des HTGF IV kommen im Herbst 2022 mehr als 400 Mio. Euro Fondsvolumen hinzu. Das Team aus erfahrenen Investment Managern und Start-up-Experten unterstützt die jungen Unternehmen mit Know-how, Unternehmergeist und Leidenschaft. Der Fokus liegt auf High-Tech Gründungen aus den Bereichen Digital Tech, Industrial-Tech, Life Sciences, Chemie und angrenzende Geschäftsfelder. Mehr als 4 Milliarden Euro Kapital investierten externe Investoren bislang in mehr als 1.900 Folgefinanzierungsrunden in das HTGF-Portfolio. Außerdem hat der Fonds bereits Anteile an mehr als 160 Unternehmen erfolgreich verkauft.
Zu den Fondinvestoren der Public-Private-Partnership zählen das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Klimaschutz, die KfW Capital, die Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft sowie zahlreiche Unternehmen aus unterschiedlichsten Branchen.

Medienkontakt
High-Tech Gründerfonds Management GmbH
Stefanie Grüter, Head of Marketing & Communications
T.: +49 228 823 00 188
s.grueter@htgf.de

Kontakt Investor
High-Tech Gründerfonds Management GmbH
Louis Heinz, Senior Investment Manager
T.: +49 30 403 664 828
l.heinz@htgf.de

* Zentralverband Deutsches Handwerk, online abgerufen am 26.08.2022, unter: https://www.zdh.de/fileadmin/Oeffentlich/Wirschaft_Energie_Umwelt/Themen/Daten_Fakten/Kennzahlen_des_Handwerks/2021/Flyer_2021-PDF_Daten_und_Fakten_NEU.pdf

Immer aktuell informiert

Melde dich jetzt an und erhalte tagesaktuelle Pressemeldungen zu Investments sowie weitere Nachrichten rund um den High-Tech Gründerfonds. Wir berichten über wichtige Entwicklungen beim HTGF und über spannende Neuigkeiten aus unserem Portfolio. Ein erfolgreicher Exit, ein neues spannendes Investment oder Personalnews – du erfährst als Erstes davon!

Weitere Presse-Beiträge

Presse
29. September 2022

Dr. Angelika Vlachou und Stefanie Grüter werden neue Partnerinnen beim High-Tech Gründerfonds

Dr. Angelika Vlachou und Stefanie Grüter werden zum 1. Oktober 2022 neue Partnerinnen des High-Tech Gründerfonds.Dr. Angelika Vlachou wird als Partnerin am Berliner Standort des HTGF ihre Tätigkeit im Bereich Life Sciences weiter ausbauen.Stefanie Grüter wird in dieser Position zukünftig die Bereiche Marketing, Kommunikation und Relationship-Management verantworten. Bonn/Berlin, 29. September 2022 – Der High-Tech Gründerfonds, führender Seed-Investor in Deutschland, ernennt S
 
Presse
28. September 2022

GS Bavaria schließt siebenstellige Seed-Runde für die Skalierung von Wolframpartikeln als nachhaltiges Additiv in Verbundwerkstoffen ab

GS Bavaria hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, die Industrie der Kompositwerkstoffe auf ihrem Weg zu mehr Nachhaltigkeit zu unterstützen. Das Startup ermöglicht es Anwendern, insbesondere mechanische Eigenschaften und Ressourceneinsatz durch die Verwendung von biologisch erzeugten Wolfram-basierten Additiven drastisch zu verbessern. Mit der siebenstelligen Finanzierungsrunde, angeführt vom High-Tech Gründerfonds und unter Beteiligung renommierter Business Angels, baut GS Bavaria die industrielle
 
Presse
26. September 2022

Kupando erhält €13 Millionen aus einer Serie-A-Finanzierungsrunde

Finanzierung mit Lead-Investor Remiges Ventures, Co-Lead-Investor LifeCare Partners und unter Mitwirkung von Brandenburg Kapital, High-Tech Gründerfonds, Ventura Biomed Investors und ungenannten Family Offices abgeschlossen.Die Erlöse werden für den Abschluss der IND relevanten Zulassungsarbeiten und den Beginn der klinischen Entwicklung verwendet. Schönefeld/Berlin, 26. September 2022 – Kupando, ein biopharmazeutisches Unternehmen, das TLR 4/7-Agonisten zur Stimulierung