Press

anybill raises 1.9 million euros in seed round

October 27, 2021

  • High-Tech Gründerfonds, Ilavska Vuillermoz Capital and several business angels invest around 1.9 million euros in a seed financing round
  • anybill shapes new dimensions in the payment ecosystem and enables the transfer of digital receipts across industries through a dense network of POS software partners

Munich/Regensburg, October 27, 2021 – Tech startup anybill has received seed funding of €1.9 million – High-Tech Gründerfonds and Ilavska Vuillermoz Capital as well as other business angels, including PAYONE founders Jan Kanieß and Carl Frederic Zitscher invested in the company. The funding is to be used primarily for the expansion of the acceptance infrastructure as well as further product development.

The receipt issuance requirement from 2020, which on the one hand states that a receipt must be issued for every business transaction and on the other hand defines that the receipt can also be issued digitally, has created a fundamental need among all those who issue cash receipts.

anybill’s goal is to provide a digital receipt for every payment – in retailer apps, banking and payment apps, or without an app – wherever tomorrow’s consumers expect to manage receipts. anybill focuses on POS-integrations and has already been able to win more than 35 POS partners in the recent months. With the scalable API services, retailers of all sizes and industries can issue digital receipts. anybill acts as an enabler for issuing receipts and provides SDK modules for third-party applications such as banking or merchant apps to offer digital receipts as an embedded service. In addition to numerous POS software integrations, the company was able to win its first paying major customers as well as SMEs and banks.

In acceptance applications from the partner ecosystem, digital receipts and shopping cart information can be managed and released for further processing. Possible examples are exports for accounting applications or warranty purposes. The goal is to enable digital receipt management, especially fully integrated and linked to card payments – without the need of an e-mail address or mobile number.

Beyond Payment – Towards the Digital Receipt Scheme

With the support of knowhow and the right network gained from the financing round, we are getting a decisive step closer to our goal of being the enabler for the issuance, acceptance and further processing of digital receipts. We are building an additional layer on top of the existing payment infrastructure to enrich transactions with purchasing information. Through our POS ecosystem on the one hand and our partner network on the other, we bring both worlds together and thus offer a unique technical basis. We enable actual value-added services around payments and can contribute in enabling full automation around digital receipt management in the future.

Lea Frank, Co-founder and CEO of anybill

anybill was founded in December 2019 by Lea Frank, Tobias Gubo and Patrick Göttler. Currently, the company employs around 25 people at its locations in Regensburg and Munich. In the future, the focus will be on expanding the team as well as the partner and acceptance network.

From the very beginning on, we have been convinced that the most promising way to build a holistic receipt management system is through a broad POS network and integration with third-party providers from the payment & retail sector. This is exactly where anybill has shown strong development in the last months and we are excited to support the team in the next growth phase.

Louis Heinz, Senior Investment Manager at High-Tech Gründerfonds

from left to right Patrick Göttler, Lea Frank and Tobias Gubo, co-founders of anybill (Picture: anybill)

About anybill
The goal of anybill is to provide digital receipts to every payment – in merchant apps, banking and payment apps, or without any app – wherever the consumer of tomorrow expect receipts. For a high availability, anybill focuses on cash register integrations. With scalable API services, merchants of any size and industry have the possibility to issue digital receipts. anybill acts as an enabler for issuing receipts and provides SDK modules for third-party applications such as banking or merchant apps to offer digital receipts as an embedded service. anybill was founded in December 2019 by Lea Frank, Tobias Gubo and Patrick Göttler and has locations in Regensburg and Munich.

Press inquiries & contact details
Lea Frank, Co-Founder & CEO
lea.frank@anybill.de

Simon Rieger, Head of Marketing & Press Officer
simon.rieger@anybill.de

anybill
techreach GmbH
Franz-Mayer-Straße 1
93053 Regensburg

About Ilavska Vuillermoz Capital
Ilavska Vuillermoz Capital (IVC) is a Luxembourg private equity firm which was founded in 2019. IVC’s Venture Capital FinTech Arm is already invested in companies such as N26, Penta, Solarisbank and many other well-known FinTechs. anybill is among the fund’s first early-stage investments.

About High-Tech Gründerfonds
High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) is a seed investor that finances high-potential, tech-driven start-ups. With around EUR 900 million in total investment volume across three funds and an international network of partners, HTGF has already helped forge more than 650 start-ups since 2005. Driven by their expertise, entrepreneurial spirit and passion, its team of experienced investment managers and startup experts help guide the development of young companies. HTGF’s focus is on high-tech start-ups in the fields of digital tech, industrial technology, life sciences, chemistry and related business areas. To date, external investors have injected more than EUR 3.5 billion into the HTGF portfolio via more than 1,800 follow-on financing rounds. HTGF has also successfully sold interests in more than 140 companies.
Investors in this public-private partnership include the Federal Ministry For Economic Affairs and Energy, KfW Capital, and Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft e.V., as well as the companies ALTANA, BASF, BAYER, B.Braun, Boehringer Ingelheim, Robert Bosch, BÜFA, CEWE, Deutsche Bank, Deutsche Post DHL, Dräger, 1+1 AG, EVONIK, EWE AG, FOND OF, Haniel, Hettich, Knauf, Körber, LANXESS, media + more venture Beteiligungs GmbH & Co. KG, PHOENIX CONTACT, QIAGEN, RWE Generation SE, SAP, Schufa, Schwarz Gruppe, STIHL, Thüga, Vector Informatik, WACKER and Wilh. Werhahn KG.
www.htgf.de/en

Media Contact
High-Tech Gründerfonds Management GmbH
Stefanie Grüter, Head of Marketing & Communications
T.: +49 228 82300 – 188
s.grueter@htgf.de

Investor Contact
High-Tech Gründerfonds Management GmbH
Louis Heinz, Senior Investment Manager
T.: +49 30 403 6648 – 28
l.heinz@htgf.de

More Press posts

26. November 2021

ZE ENERGY raises €40m in a new funding round

Paris, France, 26 November 2021 - Less than two years after its creation and following the completion of a first seed round of funding worth €5.2M, ZE ENERGY, a French independent renewable energy producer operating hybrid solar power plants (photovoltaic and storage), announces the completion of a €40M Series B round of funding that will help bring the company to new heights. Backed by its initial investors, DEMETER, High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF), EverWatt and Ze Way Invest, the co
 
24. November 2021

Capital for Quantum cooling – kiutra closes another financing round

Munich, November 24th 2021 - To calculate and solve complex problems faster than currently possible with supercomputers, to exchange information securely against eavesdropping and to determine physical quantities such as pressure, time, position, speed and magnetic fields with unprecedented accuracy: These promises and more combined with an immense economic potential are some of the possibilities of the second generation of quantum technologies. As extremely low temperatures, close to th
 
18. November 2021

Operaize receives €1.5 million in seed capital to increase production efficiency and sustainability by leveraging AI

Cologne, November, 18th 2021 – Cologne-based start-up Operaize has successfully closed a seed financing round with three investors: High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF), Fraunhofer Technologie-Transfer Fonds (FTTF) and NRW.BANK invest a total of 1.5 million euros in Operaize to accelerate the development of the AI-based product, drive the product market fit and to acquire new customers. Operaize provides AI-based production planning that enables manufacturers to better manage the increasing c

Presse

anybill erhält Seed-Finanzierung von 1,9 Mio. Euro

27. Oktober 2021

  • High-Tech Gründerfonds, Ilavska Vuillermoz Capital und mehrere Business Angels investieren rund 1,9 Mio. Euro in einer Seed-Finanzierungsrunde
  • anybill schafft neue Dimensionen im Payment-Ökosystem und ermöglicht durch ein dichtes Netzwerk von Kassensoftwarepartnern die Übermittlung von digitalen Belegen über Branchen hinweg

München/Regensburg, 27. Oktober 2021 Das Tech-Unternehmen anybill hat eine Seed-Finanzierung von 1,9 Millionen Euro erhalten – mit an Bord sind der High-Tech Gründerfonds und Ilavska Vuillermoz Capital sowie weitere Business Angels, darunter auch die PAYONE Gründer Jan Kanieß und Carl Frederic Zitscher. Die Finanzierung soll vor allem für den Ausbau der Akzeptanz-Infrastruktur sowie die Produktweiterentwicklung eingesetzt werden.

Durch die 2020 in Kraft getretene Belegausgabepflicht, die zum einen besagt, dass für jeden Geschäftsvorfall ein Beleg ausgestellt werden muss und zum anderen definiert, dass der Bon auch digital ausgestellt werden kann, wurde ein grundsätzlicher Bedarf bei allen, die Kassenbelege ausstellen, geschaffen.

anybill verfolgt das Ziel, zu jeder Zahlung einen digitalen Kassenbon zu liefern – in Händler-Apps, Banking- und Payment-Apps oder ohne Applikation – dort wo Verbraucher:innen von morgen Belege erwarten. Für eine flächendeckende technische Abdeckung setzt anybill auf Kassenintegrationen und konnte in den vergangenen Monaten bereits mehr als 35 POS Partner gewinnen. Mit den flexiblen und skalierbaren API-Services haben Händler jeder Größe und Branche die Möglichkeit, digitale Belege auszustellen. anybill agiert dabei als technischer Enabler und ermöglicht über SDK-Module digitale Belege als Embedded Service in Dritt-Applikationen, wie Banking- oder Händler-Apps einzusetzen. Neben zahlreichen Kassensoftwareintegrationen konnte das Unternehmen erste zahlende Großkunden sowie KMUs und Banken gewinnen.

In Akzeptanz-Applikationen aus dem Partner-Ökosystem können digitale Belege und Einkaufsdetails verwaltet und auch zur Weiterverarbeitung freigegeben werden. Denkbare Beispiele sind hierbei Exporte für Buchhaltungsanwendungen oder Garantiezwecke. Ziel ist es, den digitalen Belegerhalt insbesondere voll-integriert und auch geknüpft an die Kartenzahlung zu ermöglichen – ohne weiterer Nennung einer Mail-Adresse oder Handynummer.

Beyond Payment – In Richtung Digital Receipt Scheme

Mit der aus der Finanzierungsrunde gewonnenen Unterstützung an Know-How und dem richtigen Netzwerk kommen wir unserem Ziel als Enabler für die Ausgabe, Akzeptanz und Weiterverarbeitung von digitalen Einkaufsbelegen einen entscheidenden Schritt näher. Wir setzen auf die bestehende Payment-Infrastruktur einen zusätzlichen Layer, um Transaktionen um Einkaufsinformationen anzureichern. Über unser POS-Ökosystem auf der einen und unser Partner-Netzwerk auf der anderen Seite bringen wir beide Welten zusammen und bieten damit eine einmalige technische Basis. Wir ermöglichen echte Mehrwertservices rund um die Bezahlung und können in Zukunft maßgeblich dazu beitragen, vollständige Automatisierung rund um digitales Belegmanagement zu ermöglichen.

Lea Frank , Co-Gründerin und CEO von anybill

anybill wurde im Dezember 2019 von Lea Frank, Tobias Gubo und Patrick Göttler gegründet. Aktuell beschäftigt das Unternehmen rund 25 Mitarbeiter an den Standorten Regensburg und München. Zukünftig soll vor allem das Team erweitert und das Partner- und Akzeptanz-Netzwerk ausgebaut werden.

Von Anfang an sind wir davon überzeugt gewesen, dass der erfolgversprechendste Weg zum Aufbau eines ganzheitlichen Belegmanagements über ein breites POS-Netzwerk und die Integration mit Drittanbietern aus dem Bereich Payment & Retail führt. Genau hier hat anybill in den letzten Monaten eine starke Entwicklung gezeigt und wir freuen uns, das Team in der nächsten Wachstumsphase zu unterstützen.

Louis Heinz, Senior Investment Manager beim High-Tech Gründerfonds

founding team anybill
v. l. n. r. Patrick Göttler, Lea Frank und Tobias Gubo, Mitgründer von anybill (Bild: anybill)

Über anybill
anybill verfolgt das Ziel, zu jeder Zahlung einen digitalen Kassenbon zu liefern – in Händler-Apps, Banking- und Payment-Apps oder ohne Applikation – dort wo Verbraucher:innen von morgen Belege erwarten. Für eine flächendeckende technische Abdeckung setzt anybill auf Kassenintegrationen und mit den flexiblen und skalierbaren API-Services haben Händler jeder Größe und Branche die Möglichkeit, digitale Belege auszustellen. anybill agiert dabei als technischer Enabler und ermöglicht über SDK-Module digitale Belege als Embedded Service in Dritt-Applikationen, wie Banking- oder Händler-Apps einzusetzen. anybill wurde im Dezember 2019 von Lea Frank, Tobias Gubo und Patrick Göttler gegründet und hat Standorte in Regensburg und München.

Presseanfragen & Kontaktdaten
Lea Frank, Co-Founder & CEO
lea.frank@anybill.de

Simon Rieger, Head of Marketing & Pressesprecher
simon.rieger@anybill.de

anybill
techreach GmbH
Franz-Mayer-Straße 1
93053 Regensburg

Über Ilavska Vuillermoz Capital
Ilavska Vuillermoz Capital (IVC) ist eine Luxemburgische Private Equity Firma welche 2019 gegründet wurde. IVC’s Venture Capital FinTech Arm ist bereits an Firmen wie N26, Penta, Solarisbank und vielen weiteren namenhaften FinTechs investiert. anybill gehört zu den ersten Early-Stage Investments des Fonds.

Über den High-Tech Gründerfonds
Der Seedinvestor High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) finanziert Technologie-Start-ups mit Wachstumspotential. Mit einem Volumen von rund 900 Mio. Euro verteilt auf drei Fonds sowie einem internationalen Partner-Netzwerk hat der HTGF seit 2005 mehr als 650 Start-ups begleitet. Sein Team aus erfahrenen Investment Managern und Start-up-Experten unterstützt die jungen Unternehmen mit Know-how, Unternehmergeist und Leidenschaft. Der Fokus liegt auf High-Tech Gründungen aus den Bereichen Digital Tech, Industrial-Tech, Life Sciences, Chemie und angrenzende Geschäftsfelder. Mehr als 3,5 Milliarden Euro Kapital investierten externe Investoren bislang in mehr als 1.800 Folgefinanzierungsrunden in das HTGF-Portfolio. Außerdem hat der Fonds bereits Anteile an mehr als 140 Unternehmen erfolgreich verkauft.
Zu den Investoren der Public-Private-Partnership zählen das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie, KfW Capital, die Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft sowie die Unternehmen ALTANA, BASF, Bayer, Boehringer Ingelheim, B.Braun, Robert Bosch, BÜFA, CEWE, Deutsche Bank, Deutsche Post DHL, Dräger, 1+1 AG, EVONIK, EWE AG, FOND OF, Haniel, Hettich, Knauf, Körber, LANXESS, media + more venture Beteiligungs GmbH & Co. KG, PHOENIX CONTACT, QIAGEN, RWE Generation SE, SAP, Schufa, Schwarz Gruppe, STIHL, Thüga, Vector Informatik, WACKER und Wilh. Werhahn KG.
https://www.htgf.de/de/

Medienkontakt
High-Tech Gründerfonds Management GmbH
Stefanie Grüter, Head of Marketing & Communications
T.: +49 228 82300 – 188
s.grueter@htgf.de

Kontakt Investor
High-Tech Gründerfonds Management GmbH
Louis Heinz, Senior Investment Manager
T.: +49 30 403 6648 – 28
l.heinz@htgf.de

Weitere Presse-Beiträge

26. November 2021

ZE ENERGY sammelt 40 Millionen Euro in einer neuen Finanzierungsrunde ein

Paris, Frankreich, 26 November 2021 - Weniger als zwei Jahre nach ihrer Gründung und nach Abschluss einer ersten Seed-Finanzierungsrunde in Höhe von 5,2 Mio. Euro gibt ZE ENERGY, ein unabhängiger französischer Hersteller von erneuerbaren Energien, der hybride Solarkraftwerke (Photovoltaik und Speicherung) betreibt, den Abschluss einer Serie-B-Finanzierungsrunde in Höhe von 40 Mio. Euro bekannt. Neben den Altinvestoren DEMETER, HTGF, EverWatt und Ze Way Invest kann das Unternehmen nun
 
24. November 2021

Kapital für Quantenkühlung – kiutra schließt weitere Finanzierungsrunde ab

München, 24. November 2021 - Komplexe Probleme viel schneller zu berechnen als es heute mit den besten Supercomputern möglich ist, Information abhörsicher auszutauschen und physikalische Größen wie Druck, Zeit, Position, Geschwindigkeit und magnetische Felder mit nie dagewesener Genauigkeit zu bestimmen. Das und mehr versprechen Quantentechnologien der zweiten Generation – und bieten damit zugleich ein riesiges wirtschaftliches Potenzial. Weil für ihre technische Nutzung fast imm
 
18. November 2021

Operaize erhält 1,5 Millionen Euro Seed-Finanzierung zur Steigerung der Produktionseffizienz und Nachhaltigkeit durch den Einsatz von KI

Köln, 18. November 2021 - Das Kölner Start-up Operaize hat erfolgreich eine Seed-Finanzierungsrunde mit drei Investoren abgeschlossen: Der High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF), der Fraunhofer Technologie-Transfer Fonds (FTTF) und die NRW.BANK investieren insgesamt 1,5 Millionen Euro in Operaize, um die Entwicklung des KI-basierten Produkts zu beschleunigen, die Marktfähigkeit des Produkts voranzutreiben und neue Kunden zu gewinnen. Operaize bietet eine KI-basierte Produktionsplanung an, die