Timo Bertsch

Investment Manager

Timo has been part of the HTGF Industrial Tech team since the end of 2022. During his bachelor studies in automotive engineering at the University of Esslingen, he was able to gain practical experiences at Audi in Taiwan and Daimler in Stuttgart. Besides his master studies in Industrial Engineering at the University of Aachen, he worked as a working student at Streetscooter and was part of the startup oee.ai. He wrote his master’s thesis on the optimization of business processes at Mitsubishi Fuso in Japan. After his master’s degree, he focused on the development of the startup oee.ai and worked as a research assistant at the University of Aachen. He was a lecturer in the fields of business administration and operations management and involved in research as well as consulting projects. Besides work, Timo is passionate about sports and can be met on the water (surfing), on land (climbing and mountain biking) and in the air (paragliding).

 

Portfolio

Posts & mentions

Press
18. January 2024

Battery start-up BTRY raises CHF 900,000 in pre-seed funding for the development of an innovative solid-state battery 

The battery start-up is developing safe, long-lasting thin-film solid-state batteries that can be charged and discharged in one minute.  BTRY receives CHF 900,000 from High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) and Zürcher Kantonalbank.  BTRY will use the funding to produce a first generation of products on a pilot line.  Dübendorf, Switzerland, January 18, 2024 – Battery start-up BTRY has raised CHF 900,000 in pre-seed financing. The round is led by HTGF with participa
 

Events

Event
28. June 2024

Virtual Pitch Feedback Session: Climate Tech & Deep Tech

Attention, Climate Tech and Deep Tech founders! This is your chance to get insightful feedback from VC professionals. Our guest Tim Hos, investment analyst at Apex Ventures and Timo Bertsch, Investment Manager at HTGF, will provide valuable feedback and insights to presenting founders. Take the chance, register now, and get feedback! To book a slot, please register here:

Timo Bertsch

Investment Manager

Timo ist seit Ende 2022 Teil des HTGF Industrial Tech Teams. Bereits während seines Bachelorstudiums in Fahrzeugtechnik an der HS Esslingen konnte er praktische Erfahrungen bei Audi in Taiwan und bei Daimler in Stuttgart sammeln. Während des Masterstudiums in Industrial Engineering an der HS Aachen arbeitete er als Werkstudent bei Streetscooter und war Teil des Startups oee.ai. Seine Masterarbeit schrieb er zur Optimierung von Geschäftsprozessen bei Mitsubishi Fuso in Japan. Nach seinem Masterabschluss fokussierte er sich auf die Entwicklung des Startups oee.ai und war als Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an der HS Aachen tätig. Hierbei gestaltete er Lehrveranstaltungen in den Bereichen Betriebswirtschaftslehre sowie Operations Management mit und war wesentlich an Forschungs- sowie Beratungsprojekten beteiligt. Neben der Arbeit ist Timo leidenschaftlicher Sportler und dabei auf dem Wasser (Surfen), an Land (Klettern und Mountainbiken) und in der Luft (Gleitschirmfliegen) anzutreffen.

Portfolio

Posts & mentions

Presse
18. Januar 2024

Batterie-Start-up BTRY erhält CHF 900 000 Pre-Seed-Finanzierung für die Herstellung einer neuartigen Solid-State-Batterie  

Das Batterie-Start-up entwickelt sichere, langlebige Dünnschichtfestkörperbatterien, die sich in nur einer Minute auf- und entladen lassen.  BTRY erhält CHF 900 000 von High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) und der Zürcher Kantonalbank.  BTRY nutzt die Finanzierung für die Herstellung einer ersten Produktgeneration auf einer Pilotlinie.  Dübendorf, Schweiz, 18. Januar 2024 – Das Batterie-Start-up BTRY erhält CHF 900 000 im Rahmen einer Pre-Seed-Finanzierung. A
 

Events

Termin
28. Juni 2024

Virtual Pitch Feedback Session: Climate & Deep Tech

Achtung, Climate & Deep Tech Start-ups! Unsere nächste Feedback-Sitzung ist Eure Chance auf Feedback von Experten. Unser Gast ist Tim Hos, Investment Associate bei Apex Ventures. Gemeinsam mit Stepan Kivshyk, Investment Manager, gibt er den anwesenden Gründern wertvolles Feedback und Einblicke. Nutzt die Chance, registriert Euch jetzt und holt Euch Feedback ab!