Portfolio Finder

HMC+

Production of chitin and chitosan-based high purity biopolymers. HMC develops new chitosan applications for the pharmaceutical industry, nanoparticles for drug delivery systems, and is a custom manufacturer of chitosan derivatives.

HTGF-Manager: Ulrike Kalapis
Added to portfolio 03. Jun 2008

JeNaCell

JeNaCell produces biotechnologically generated nanocellulose (BNC) in an IP protected, continuous and automated production process: high quality innovative products for applications in medicine, cosmetics and more.

KSK Diagnostics

KSK Diagnostics GmbH uses its isothermal amplification technology, KDx rITA®, for the development of molecular point-of-care tests to identify pathogens and antimicrobial resistance within 30 minutes. This significantly reduces the time before therapy is started. In addition to the diagnosis of pathogens, KSK Diagnostics’ point-of-care tests are ideally suited to quickly and reliably clarifying issues related to tumour diagnostics.

Sector: New Materials
HTGF-Manager: Dr. Frank Hensel
Added to portfolio 03. Apr 2017

MEDOVENT

Development of innovative, bioabsorbable products with a focus on medical applications.

Website: www.medovent.com
HTGF-Manager: Kay G. Balster
In portfolio 11. Oct 2006 – 31. Oct 2018

multiBIND

multiBIND develops innovative solutions for molecular biology, healthcare and agriculture. bioDECONT® and bioCLEAN represent biocompatible disinfection and decontamination in laboratories, hospitals and agriculture.

Purenum

Purenum is a spin-off of the Fraunhofer-IFAM and develops biocompatible adhesives for medical use. As part of a BMBF project (GO-Bio 6 "mediNiK"), an adhesive was developed that can be used to glue together and remove previously ungrippable kidney stone fragments after lithotripsy. In addition to work on the certification of the kidney stone adhesive, Purenum is also developing adhesives for other medical indications.

HTGF-Manager: Dr. Anke Caßing
Added to portfolio 16. Jul 2018

Portfolio-Finder

HMC+

Produktion von Biopolymeren auf Chitin- und Chitosanbasis in hochreiner Form. HMC entwickelt Anwendungen von Chitosan im Pharmabereich, Nanopartikel für Drug Delivery Systeme und ist Lohnhersteller von Chitosanderivaten.

HTGF-Manager: Ulrike Kalapis
Im Portfolio seit 03. Jun 2008

JeNaCell

Als Trägermaterial für innovative Medizin- und Kosmetikprodukte produziert JeNaCell das High-Tech-Biopolymer „bakteriell synthetisierte Nanocellulose“ (BNC) in einem patentierten Produktionsverfahren in hoher Qualität.

KSK Diagnostics

KSK Diagnostics GmbH nutzt ihre isothermale Amplifikationstechnologie, KDx rITA®, für die Entwicklung molekularbiologischer Schnelltests zum Nachweis von Krankheitserregern und Antibiotikaresistenzen innerhalb von 30 Minuten. Damit kann die Zeit bis zum Therapiestart entscheidend reduziert werden. Neben der Diagnostik von Krankheitserregern sind die Schnelltest der KSK Diagnostics auch hervorragend geeignet, um Fragestellungen in der Tumordiagnostik schnell und zuverlässig zu beantworten.

Branche: Neue Materialien
HTGF-Manager: Dr. Frank Hensel
Im Portfolio seit 03. Apr 2017

MEDOVENT

Entwicklung innovativer, bioabbaubarer Produkte für eine breite Palette von vorwiegend medizinischen Anwendungen.

Webseite: www.medovent.com
HTGF-Manager: Kay G. Balster
Im Portfolio 11. Okt 2006 – 31. Okt 2018

multiBIND

multiBIND entwickelt innovative Lösungen für die Molekularbiologie, Kliniken und Pflanzen. bioDECONT® und bioCLEAN stehen für die biokompatible Desinfektion und Dekontamination von Laboren, Kliniken und den Agrarbereich.

Purenum

Purenum ist eine Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer-IFAM und entwickelt biokompatible Klebstoffe für den medizinischen Einsatz. Im Rahmen eines BMBF-Projekts (GO-Bio 6 „mediNiK“) wurde ein Klebstoff entwickelt, mit dessen Hilfe nach Lithotripsie bislang nicht greifbare Nierensteinfragmente zusammengeklebt und entfernt werden können. Neben den Arbeiten zur Zertifizierung des Nierensteinklebstoffs entwickelt Purenum Klebstoffe für weitere medizinische Indikationen.

Webseite: www.purenum.com
HTGF-Manager: Dr. Anke Caßing
Im Portfolio seit 16. Jul 2018