News

AuditOne closes €800k seed round to scale smart contract audits and other Web3 security services delivered by a decentralized workforce.

December 12, 2023

  • Cybersecurity remains a strong market, while Web3 is a fast-growing sector becoming increasingly important.
  • Cologne-based AuditOne, a smart contract security platform, has completed a seed round of more than €800k led by HTGF.
  • Business angels, such as Sebastian Herzog, Florian von Bodman, and others, are also investing.
  • The funding will be used to drive the development of AI SaaS solutions and to scale faster.
  • There are now more than 400 security experts on the platform who receive orders through AuditOne and can work more efficiently thanks to the infrastructure provided.

Cologne, Germany, 12 December 2023AuditOne GmbH, an all-in-one smart contract security platform, has successfully completed a seed financing round of more than €800k. The funds will allow AuditOne to expand its staff and product range, accelerating the development of AI SaaS solutions and services for the Web3 community. The seed round was led by High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF), a leading seed investor in Europe, and several business angels, including Florian von Bodman and Sebastian Herzog. The Cologne-based start-up was founded by Adrien Resch, Raja Sekhar Thota, and David Velek with the support of the venture builder Soonami.io.

More than 400 security experts on the platform receive orders through AuditOne’s app and can work more efficiently thanks to the infrastructure provided. The AuditOne platform offers a comprehensive range of security services and tools to ensure the reliability and security of smart contracts. These include the verification of auditors, an auditor aggregator, self-service audit tools, bug bounties, coverage pools, standardized audit reports, and AI auditing tools. The platform aims to promote transparency in the auditing process and enhance the security of smart contracts. Projects can request an audit from AuditOne, which will organize a team of skilled auditors to audit the project’s codebase for a fixed fee. Auditors receive a bonus for identifying any issues found during the audit process.

Secure and trusted Web3

Web3’s decentralized nature and smart contracts’ immutability make community-building promising. However, smart contracts can have built-in flaws that leave protocols vulnerable to hackers. News like “MEV bot on the Ethereum network was exploited for around $2 million due to the lack of access controls on its arbitrage function” are far too common. Efficient security measures are needed to increase security in DeFi.

Cyber-attacks continue to rise; according to Chainlink, 2022 was the biggest year ever for crypto hacking, with $3.8 billion stolen from cryptocurrency businesses. The demand for Web3 security is projected to grow until at least 2030. AuditOne provides services that help prevent expensive cyber-attacks and establish a secure Web3 ecosystem.

AuditOne will allocate the funds raised towards the research and development of AI tools. The team has recognized the significant role of AI tools in smart contract auditing. Their focus is on real-time Pattern Recognition, Natural Language Processing (NLP) for whitepaper companions, and Social Network Analysis tools for insights tracking.
AuditOne aims to enhance auditor capabilities by integrating AI tools, allowing for even greater precision and efficiency in the smart contract auditing processes.

We are grateful for the trust investors have placed in us. Our ultimate goal is a secure and trusted Web3. We want to offer their clients the highest level of security and peace of mind when engaging in transactions within the Web3 ecosystem.

Adrien Resch, Co-founder of AuditOne

AuditOne is perfectly positioned in a fast-growing Web3-market in which smart contracts will further play a decisive role. The business model, platform and especially the team have convinced me to support the next step and the expansion of AuditOne.

Florian von Bodman, CEO of Blue Lake Ventures

We are convinced that smart contracts will play a critical role in future business processes. The decentralized nature of such processes makes it necessary to have secured and audited smart contracts. The system that the three founders have established, convinced us that AuditOne can provide best-in-class security against cyber-attacks. We are excited to partner with the exceptional AuditOne team and see the company grow.

Tobias Schulz, Principal at HTGF

AuditOne Founders
from left to right: Adrien Resch, Raja Sekhar Thota, David Velek, Founders of AuditOne

About AuditOne
AuditOne is an auditor pooling platform for smart contract audits, offering peer-reviewed smart contract audits and other security services in Web3. The company was founded in 2022 by Adrien Resch, Raja Sekhar Thota, and David Velek with the support of the venture builder Soonami.io.
We will match you with a pool of auditors tailored to your needs. With 400+ vetted auditors on our platform, we have experts for any request, while AuditOne handles all operations and oversees the process.

Contact
AuditOne GmbH
Adrien Resch, CEO
hello@auditone.io

About High-Tech Gründerfonds
The seed investor High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) finances tech start-ups with growth potential and has supported more than 700 start-ups since 2005. With the launch of its fourth fund, HTGF now has about 1.4 billion euros under management. Its team of experienced investment managers and start-up experts support young companies with expertise, entrepreneurial spirit and passion. HTGF’s focus is on high-tech start-ups in the fields of digital tech, industrial tech, life sciences, chemistry and related business areas. To date, external investors have injected about 5 billion euros of capital into the HTGF portfolio via more than 2,000 follow-on financing rounds. In addition, HTGF has already successfully sold shares in more than 170 companies. 
Fund investors in this public-private partnership include the German Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate Action, KfW Capital and 45 companies from a wide range of industries. 

Media contact 
High-Tech Gründerfonds Management GmbH 
Tobias Jacob, Senior Marketing & Communications Manager  
T.: +49 228 – 82300 – 121
t.jacob@htgf.de

Stay up to date

Subscribe now and receive the latest press releases on investments and other news from High-Tech Gründerfonds. We inform you about important developments at HTGF and provide you with interesting news from our portfolio. Whether it’s a successful exit, a new exciting investment or HR news – you’ll be the first to know!

More News posts

Press
27. February 2024

Successful Exit for HTGF: Valispace Joins Forces with Altium in a Strategic Acquisition 

Altium and Valispace are joining forces to accelerate the execution of a shared vision for empowering engineers.  HTGF was the first institutional investor and led the seed round in 2018 and has closely supported Valispace throughout all phases of their growth journey. As part of the deal HTGF will sell its shares.  Louise Lindblad, co-founder of Valispace: “We’re now excited to, together with Altium, continue our mission of empowering engineers to build great products,
 
Press
toolify founders
22. February 2024

€1.6 million investment for XITO: Seed funding for easily accessible robotics

With the completed seed financing, XITO now has €1.6 million to expand sales and product development. Toolify Robotics GmbH enables companies to implement robots independently with its XITO solution platform. Thanks to their product XITO, especially SMEs can get started with automation at low cost – without programming knowledge and without external specialists. Ulm, 22. February 2024 – The start-up Toolify Robotics, founded by the three robotics experts Dr. Dennis S
 
Press
21. February 2024

ClimateTech startup Cyclize secures €5 Million in Seed Funding for revolutionary plastic recycling technology

Stuttgart, February 21, 2024 – Cyclize, the ClimateTech startup from Stuttgart, is forging ahead with €4.75 million in startup capital to initiate a revolution in the chemical industry – the goal: To replace fossil resources using innovative carbon recycling of plastic waste and CO2. The funding round is led by UVC Partners, with complementary investments from High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF), Aurum Impact, UnternehmerTUM Funding for Innovators, and high-profile business angels, includin

Presse

AuditOne schließt 800.000 Euro Seed-Runde ab, um Smart-Contract-Audits und andere Web3 Security Services zu skalieren, die dezentral bereitgestellt werden

12. Dezember 2023

  • Cybersecurity ist nach wie vor ein starker Markt. Web3 ist ein schnell wachsender Sektor, der zunehmend an Bedeutung gewinnt.
  • AuditOne, eine Smart Contract Security Plattform mit Sitz in Köln, hat eine vom HTGF angeführte Seed-Runde über 800.000 Euro erfolgreich abgeschlossen.
  • Business Angels wie Sebastian Herzog, Florian von Bodman und andere sind ebenfalls beteiligt.
  • Mit der Finanzierung wird die Entwicklung von KI-SaaS-Lösungen vorangetrieben und die Skalierung beschleunigt.
  • Die Plattform zählt aktuell mehr als 400 Sicherheitsexperten, die über AuditOne Aufträge erhalten und dank der bereitgestellten Infrastruktur effizienter arbeiten können.

Köln, 12. Dezember 2023 – Die AuditOne GmbH, eine All-in-One Smart-Contract-Sicherheitsplattform, hat erfolgreich eine Seed-Finanzierungsrunde über mehr als 800.000 Euro abgeschlossen. Mit dem frischen Kapital kann AuditOne sein Personal und seine Produktpalette erweitern und die Entwicklung von KI-SaaS-Lösungen und -Services für die Web3-Community vorantreiben. Die Seed-Runde wurde vom High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF), einem der führenden Seed-Investoren in Europa, und mehreren Business Angels, darunter Florian von Bodman und Sebastian Herzog, angeführt. Gegründet wurde das Kölner Start-up von Adrien Resch, Raja Sekhar Thota und David Velek mit der Unterstützung des Venture Builders Soonami.io.

Die mehr als 400 Sicherheitsexperten der Plattform erhalten ihre Aufträge über die AuditOne App und können dank der bereitgestellten Infrastruktur effizienter arbeiten. Die AuditOne-Plattform bietet ein umfassendes Angebot an Sicherheitsservices und -tools, um die Zuverlässigkeit und Sicherheit von Smart Contracts zu gewährleisten. Dazu gehören die Verifizierung von Auditoren, ein Auditoren-Aggregator, Self-Service Audit-Tools, Bug Bounties, Coverage Pools, standardisierte Audit-Reports und KI-Audit-Tools. Ziel der Plattform ist es, die Transparenz im Auditierungsprozess zu erhöhen und die Sicherheit von Smart Contracts zu verbessern. Projektbetreiber können bei AuditOne ein Audit beantragen. AuditOne stellt dann ein Team von qualifizierten Auditoren zusammen, die die Codebasis des Projekts zu einem Festpreis prüfen. Die Auditoren erhalten einen Bonus, wenn sie während des Audits Probleme aufdecken.

Sicheres und vertrauenswürdiges Web3

Die dezentrale Natur von Web3 und die Unveränderlichkeit von Smart Contracts machen den Community-Aufbau vielversprechend. Allerdings können Smart Contracts Schwachstellen aufweisen, die die Protokolle anfällig für Hacker machen. Nachrichten wie „MEV bot on the Ethereum network was exploited for around $2 million due to the lack of access controls on its arbitrage function“ sind leider viel zu häufig. Effiziente Sicherheitsmaßnahmen sind nötig, um DeFi sicherer zu machen.

Cyberangriffe nehmen weiter zu. Laut Chainlink war 2022 das bisher größte Jahr für Krypto-Hacking, in dem 3,8 Milliarden US-Dollar von Kryptowährungsunternehmen gestohlen wurden. Es wird erwartet, dass die Nachfrage nach Web3-Sicherheit bis mindestens 2030 steigen wird. AuditOne bietet Services, die helfen, kostspielige Cyberangriffe zu verhindern und ein sicheres Web3-Ökosystem aufzubauen.

AuditOne setzt das eingesammelte Kapital für die Forschung und Entwicklung von KI-Tools ein. Das Team hat die Bedeutung von KI-Tools für die Prüfung von Smart Contracts erkannt. Der Fokus liegt dabei auf Echtzeit-Mustererkennung, Natural Language Processing (NLP) für Whitepaper Companions und Social Network Analysetools zum Tracking von Insights.
Ziel von AuditOne ist es, die Fähigkeiten von Auditoren durch die Integration von KI-Tools zu verbessern, um eine noch höhere Präzision und Effizienz bei der Prüfung von Smart Contracts zu ermöglichen.

Wir sind dankbar für das Vertrauen, das die Investoren in uns setzen. Unser wichtigstes Ziel ist ein sicheres und vertrauenswürdiges Web3. Wir möchten unseren Kunden bei ihren Transaktionen im Web3-Ökosystem ein Höchstmaß an Sicherheit und Gelassenheit bieten

Adrien Resch, Mitgründer von AuditOne

AuditOne ist perfekt positioniert in einem schnell wachsenden Web3-Markt, in dem Smart Contracts weiterhin eine entscheidende Rolle spielen werden. Das Geschäftsmodell, die Plattform und vor allem das Team haben mich überzeugt, den nächsten Schritt und die Expansion von AuditOne zu unterstützen.

Florian von Bodman, CEO von Blue Lake Ventures

Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass Smart Contracts in zukünftigen Geschäftsprozessen eine entscheidende Rolle spielen werden. Der dezentrale Charakter dieser Prozesse erfordert sichere und verifizierte Smart Contracts. Das von den drei Gründern aufgebaute System hat uns überzeugt, dass AuditOne die bestmögliche Sicherheit gegen Cyberangriffe bieten kann. Wir freuen uns darauf, mit dem außergewöhnlichen Team von AuditOne zusammenzuarbeiten und das Unternehmen wachsen zu sehen.

Tobias Schulz, Principal beim HTGF

AuditOne Founders
v. l. n. r. Adrien Resch, Raja Sekhar Thota und David Velek, Gründer von AuditOne

Über AuditOne
AuditOne ist eine Auditor-Pooling-Plattform für Smart-Contract-Audits, die von Experten begutachtete Smart-Contract-Audits und andere Security-Services im Web3 anbietet. Das Unternehmen wurde 2022 von Adrien Resch, Raja Sekhar Thota und David Velek mit Unterstützung des Venture Builders Soonami.io gegründet.
Wir verbinden dich mit einem auf deine Bedürfnisse zugeschnittenen Pool von Auditoren. Mit mehr als 400 verifizierten Auditorinnen und Auditoren auf unserer Plattform haben wir Experten für jede Anfrage, während AuditOne den gesamten Prozess abwickelt und überwacht.

Kontakt
AuditOne GmbH
Adrien Resch, CEO
hello@auditone.io

Über den High-Tech Gründerfonds
Der Seedinvestor High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) finanziert Technologie-Start-ups mit Wachstumspotential und hat seit 2005 mehr als 700 Start-ups begleitet. Mit dem Start des vierten Fonds hat der HTGF rund 1,4 Milliarden Euro under Management. Das Team aus erfahrenen Investment Managern und Start-up-Experten unterstützt die jungen Unternehmen mit Know-how, Unternehmergeist und Leidenschaft. Der Fokus liegt auf High-Tech Gründungen aus den Bereichen Digital-Tech, Industrial-Tech, Life Sciences, Chemie und angrenzende Geschäftsfelder. Rund 5 Milliarden Euro Kapital investierten externe Investoren bislang in mehr als 2.000 Folgefinanzierungsrunden in das HTGF-Portfolio. Außerdem hat der Fonds bereits Anteile an mehr als 170 Unternehmen erfolgreich verkauft.
Zu den Fondsinvestoren der Public-Private-Partnership zählen das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Klimaschutz, die KfW Capital sowie 45 Unternehmen aus unterschiedlichsten Branchen.

Medienkontakt
High-Tech Gründerfonds Management GmbH 
Tobias Jacob, Senior Marketing & Communications Manager  
T.: +49 228 – 82300 – 121
t.jacob@htgf.de

Immer aktuell informiert

Melde dich jetzt an und erhalte tagesaktuelle Pressemeldungen zu Investments sowie weitere Nachrichten rund um den High-Tech Gründerfonds. Wir berichten über wichtige Entwicklungen beim HTGF und über spannende Neuigkeiten aus unserem Portfolio. Ein erfolgreicher Exit, ein neues spannendes Investment oder Personalnews – du erfährst als Erstes davon!

Weitere Presse-Beiträge

Presse
toolify founders
22. Februar 2024

1,6 Millionen Euro Investment für XITO: Seed-Finanzierung für leicht zugängliche Robotik

Für den Ausbau des Vertriebs und der Produktentwicklung stehen XITO mit der jetzt komplettierten Seed-Finanzierung 1,6 Millionen Euro zur Verfügung. Die Toolify Robotics GmbH ermöglicht Unternehmen mit ihrer Lösungs-Plattform XITO, Roboter eigenständig zu implementieren. Dank XITO gelingt insbesondere auch KMU der kostengünstige Einstieg in die Automatisierung – ohne Programmierkenntnisse und ohne Fachkräfte von außen. Ulm, 22. Februar 2024 – Das von den drei Robot
 
Presse
21. Februar 2024

ClimateTech-Startup Cyclize erhält für revolutionäres Kunststoff-Recycling rund €5 Millionen Seed-Finanzierung

Stuttgart, 21.2.2024 – Cyclize, das ClimateTech-Startup aus Stuttgart, geht mit €4,75 Millionen Startkapital voran, um eine Revolution in der chemischen Industrie einzuleiten. Ziel: Die Ablösung fossiler Ressourcen durch das innovative Recycling von Kohlenstoff aus Kunststoffabfällen und CO2. Geleitet wird die Finanzierungsrunde von UVC Partners. Komplementiert wird die Kapitalerhöhung durch High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF), Aurum Impact, UnternehmerTUM Funding for Innovators und Busine
 
Presse
21. Februar 2024

Industrieller 3D Spezialist Threedy sichert sich 10,4 Millionen Dollar in der jüngsten Serie A Investitionsrunde

Threedy ist ein Hightech-Start-up, das 2020 als Spin-off des Fraunhofer-Instituts für Graphische Datenverarbeitung (IGD) in Darmstadt gegründet wurde. Drei bemerkenswert erfolgreiche Jahre nach der Gründung hat sich Threedy eine Investition von 10,4 Millionen US-Dollar gesichert, um das Wachstum in verschiedenen Branchen und Regionen zu beschleunigen. Zu den neuen Investoren gehören die LBBW Venture Capital, TRUMPF VENTURE, Futury Capital und EquityPitcher Ventures. Die Investition unter