News

e-Mobility startup IO-Dynamics closes seven-figure financing deal to optimize electric mobility in fleets

June 8, 2022

High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF), Smart Infrastructure Ventures, be10x Capital and other business angels jointly invest in e-mobility startup IO-Dynamics.


Flensburg, June 08, 2022 – The founding team of IO-Dynamics can be pleased about a closed financing round. The newly acquired capital will be used to establish the e-mobility software IO-ELON on the market, an intelligent charging and energy management software for the operation of electric fleets.

In 2018, Johann Olsen, Nabil Imran and Felix Kruse founded their e-mobility startup with the idea of making electric mobility in fleets more economical, sustainable and simple. Over the past few years, they have developed software that optimizes energy and charging management in vehicle fleets. Data from charging stations and electric cars – but also building data, flexible electricity prices and solar forecasts – are taken into account and used to create charging plans.

After a very successful start-up phase in 2021, in which strategic partnerships were concluded with well-known industry companies and the first customers were acquired, the Flensburg-based start-up has now also been able to convince investors. Investing under the leadership of High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF), Smart Infrastructure Ventures GmbH and be10x Capital GmbH, as well as other business angels.

We are now at an important point: We have developed a solution that makes the use of electric cars more cost-effective and greener: Our product is manufacturer-independent and flexible. This is a real gain for all those who want to rely on electromobility and need simple and resource-saving charging management. Now we want to grow in the market to inspire even more people with our intelligent charging management, and now we have the chance to do so. A big thank you to my entire team, to our investors and to our newly acquired partners!

Johann Olsen, co-founder and CEO of IO-Dynamics

I invested in IO-Dynamics because the solution addresses an acute market problem and IO-Dynamics has the best solution on the market for it. In addition, the team brings exactly the experience to successfully develop IO-Dynamics and position it in the international market.

Frank Reinecke, Principal of High-Tech Gründerfonds

Gruender IOD
from left to right: Felix Kruse, Johann Olsen und Nabil Imran, Co-founders of IO-Dynamics (Picture: IO-Dynamics)

About IO-Dynamics
Founded by Johann Olsen, Nabil Imran and Felix Kruse in Flensburg, the IT company IO-Dynamics supports its customers in making the operation of electric vehicles in companies simple and cost-effective. It sees itself as a manufacturer-independent provider to meet the requirements of different charging stations and electric vehicles today and in the future. Its product IO-ELON creates a link between the energy and mobility sectors, as electric vehicles are charged according to demand and in coordination with energy generation. For companies with electric vehicle fleets in particular, this means greater transparency in the operation of vehicles and energy management that reduces costs and administrative work and responds to the individual needs of fleet operators.
www.iodynamics.de

Media contact
IO-Dynamics
Marie Colditz, Marketing and Communications
E-Mail: marie.colditz@iodynamics.de
Telefon: +49 (0) 461 57498625

About Smart Infrastructure Ventures
Smart Infrastructure Ventures is a group of entrepreneurs, founders and investors. The VC fund focuses on the innovative growth topic “Smart Infrastructure” and is supported by an international network of consultants, corporate partners and co-investors. Investments are primarily made in start-up teams with scalable business models in the fields of smart city, energy and e-health.
www.smartinfrastructure.ventures

About be10x Capital
be10x Capital invests in promising start-ups with a focus on B2B, Software-as-a-Service (SaaS), Smart Mobility Solutions, Blockchain technology and other high-tech products and solutions. During the screening and selection process the founder personalities themselves together with the strength and diversity of their team as well as the potential of the underlying business model for scalable exponential growth, sustainability and an expandable internationality of the start-up are essential. Most of the current changes in the World are being driven, or at least substantially supported, by software and digital technologies. These core technologies determine and even accelerate the rapid ongoing changes in an exponential manner. The investment firm be10x Capital was launched by Thomas Schmidt at the beginning of 2021 in order to be able to actively accompany and support the growing and, as Thomas believes, very powerful start-up landscape in Germany and Europe in these segments.
www.be-exponential.com

About Thomas Schmidt
Thomas Schmidt is a serial entrepreneur, experienced executive and visionary leader in one. As CEO and co-founder of datafactory AG, he has launched WEBFLEET, one of the world’s first web-based fleet management system back in 1999. After the acquisition of datafactory by TomTom in 2005, he continued as CEO of TomTom Telematics to grow and rollout WEBFLEET across Europe, North America and other regions in the world, making the company the #1 European Telematics Service Provider. TomTom Telematics was acquired by Bridgestone in 2019 and Thomas continued to grow the company in his role as CEO under the Webfleet Solutions brand as part of the newly created Bridgestone Mobility Solutions division he led too.
Since 2021, Thomas has been working as an independent management and M&A advisor, business angel and early-stage investor through his investment firm be10x Capital. His focus areas are B2B, Software-as-a-Service (SaaS), Smart Mobility Solutions, Blockchain technology and other high-tech products and solutions.

About High-Tech Gründerfonds
The seed investor High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) finances technology start-ups with growth potential. With a volume of around 900 million euros spread across three funds and an international partner network, HTGF has supported more than 650 start-ups since 2005. Its team of experienced investment managers and start-up experts supports the young companies with know-how, entrepreneurial spirit and passion. The focus is on high-tech start-ups in the fields of digital tech, industrial tech, life sciences, chemistry and related business areas. More than €4 billion in capital has been invested in the HTGF portfolio by external investors in more than 1,900 follow-on financing rounds to date. In addition, the fund has already successfully sold shares in more than 150 companies.
Investors in the public-private partnership include the German Federal Ministry of Economics and Climate Protection, KfW Capital, the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft as well as ALTANA, BASF, Bayer, Boehringer Ingelheim, B.Braun, Robert Bosch, BÜFA, CEWE, Deutsche Bank, Deutsche Post DHL, Dräger, 1+1 AG, EVONIK, EWE AG, FOND OF, Haniel, Hettich, Knauf, Körber, LANXESS, media + more venture Beteiligungs GmbH & Co. KG, PHOENIX CONTACT, QIAGEN, RWE Generation SE, SAP, Schufa, Schwarz Group, STIHL, Thüga, Vector Informatik, WACKER and Wilh. Werhahn KG.

Media contact
High-Tech Gründerfonds Management GmbH
Stefanie Grüter, Head of Marketing & Communications
T.: +49 228 – 82300 – 188
s.grueter@htgf.de

Stay up to date

Subscribe now and receive the latest press releases on investments and other news from High-Tech Gründerfonds. We inform you about important developments at HTGF and provide you with interesting news from our portfolio. Whether it’s a successful exit, a new exciting investment or HR news – you’ll be the first to know!

More News posts

Press
Crocus Labs Cofounders
23. November 2022

Crocus Labs closes a seven-figure seed investment round to build energy efficient lights designed for horticulture

Berlin, 23.11.2022 - Crocus Labs' vision is to spark life into spaces. The team achieves this by producing the most energy-efficient full-light spectrum lighting solutions that enable a sustainable future for vertical farms and greenhouses. With the seven-figure investment round led by High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) and Brandenburg Kapital, the company will focus on R&D and bring the next generation of luminaires to the market. The round is also supported by BACB Bet. GmbH, the invest
 
Press
ESy-Labs Founders
17. November 2022

ESy-Labs receives seed funding to advance its automated and AI-powered platform for sustainable electrosynthesis processes

Regensburg, November 17th 2022 –In a seed financing round, High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) invests EUR 600,000 in ESy-Labs' proprietary platform technology. The fresh capital raised will be used to expand the technical equipment and employ additional staff to further advance the ESy screening technology. Through the electrosynthesis of organic fine chemicals and electrolytic recycling processes it is possible to develop significantly more efficient and also new processes to make bett
 
Blog
17. November 2022

FundaMental Pharma launches with EUR 10 million in Seed financing led by BGV and Thuja Capital to advance a First-in-Class neuroprotectant

Heidelberg, Germany – 17 November 2022 – FundaMental Pharma GmbH (“FundaMental”), a preclinical neuroscience company spun out of Heidelberg University, today announces that it has launched with EUR 10 million in seed financing led by BioGeneration Ventures (BGV) and Thuja Capital, with participation from other investors, including coparion and High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF). Built on the pioneering research of Professor Hilmar Bading and Dr. Jing Yan published in Science[1],

News

E-Mobility-Startup IO-Dynamics schließt siebenstellige Finanzierung ab , um Elektromobilität im Fuhrpark zu optimieren

8. Juni 2022

High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF), Smart Infrastructure Ventures, be10x Capital und weitere Business Angel investieren gemeinsam in das e-Mobility Startup IO-Dynamics.


Flensburg, 08. Juni 2022 – Das Gründerteam von IO-Dynamics kann sich über eine abgeschlossene Finanzierungsrunde freuen. Das neu gewonnene Kapital soll genutzt werden, um die Software IO-ELON am Markt zu etablieren, ein intelligentes Lade- und Energiemanagement für den Betrieb elektrischer Flotten.

2018 gründeten Johann Olsen, Nabil Imran und Felix Kruse ihr e-Mobility-Startup mit der Idee Elektromobilität im Fuhrpark wirtschaftlicher, nachhaltiger und einfacher zu gestalten. In den letzten Jahren entwickelten sie eine Software, die das Energie- und Lademanagement in Fuhrparks optimiert. Dabei werden Daten aus den Ladesäulen und Elektroautos – aber auch Gebäudedaten, flexible Strompreise und Solarprognosen berücksichtigt und daraus Ladepläne erstellt.

Nach einer sehr erfolgreichen Startphase in 2021, in der strategische Partnerschaften mit namhaften Branchenunternehmen abgeschlossen und weitere Kunden gewonnen wurden, konnte das Flensburger Start-up neue Kapitalgeber überzeugen. Investiert haben unter der Führung des High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF), Smart Infrastructure Ventures GmbH und be10x Capital GmbH, sowie weitere Business Angels.

„Wir stehen jetzt an einem wichtigen Punkt: Wir haben eine Lösung entwickelt, die den Einsatz von Elektroautos kostengünstiger und grüner macht: Unser Produkt ist herstellerunabhängig und flexibel. Das ist ein echter Zugewinn für all jene, die auf Elektromobilität setzen wollen und ein einfaches und ressourcenschonendes Lademanagement brauchen. Jetzt möchten wir im Markt wachsen, um noch mehr Menschen von unserem intelligenten Lademanagement zu begeistern, dazu haben wir jetzt die Chance. Ein großes Dankeschön an mein gesamtes Team, an unsere Investoren und an unsere neu gewonnenen Partner!

Johann Olsen, Mitgründer und CEO von IO-Dynamics

Ich habe in IO-Dynamics investiert, weil das entwickelte Produkt ein akutes Marktproblem adressiert und die beste Lösung am Markt dafür darstellt. Dazu bringt das Team genau die Erfahrung mit, um IO-Dynamics erfolgreich weiterzuentwickeln und im internationalen Markt zu positionieren.

Frank Reinecke, Principal beim High-Tech Gründerfonds

Gruender IOD
v. l. n. r. Felix Kruse, Johann Olsen und Nabil Imran, Gründer von IO-Dynamics (Bild: IO-Dynamics)

Über IO-Dynamics
Gegründet von Johann Olsen, Nabil Imran und Felix Kruse in Flensburg, unterstützt das IT-Unternehmen IO-Dynamics seine Kunden dabei den Betrieb von Elektrofahrzeugen im Unternehmen einfach und kostengünstig zu gestalten. Es versteht sich als herstellerneutraler Anbieter, um den Ansprüchen an unterschiedliche Ladestationen und Elektrofahrzeuge heute und in Zukunft gerecht zu werden. Ihr Produkt IO-ELON schafft eine Kopplung der Sektoren Energie und Mobilität, da Elektrofahrzeuge bedarfsgerecht und mit der Energieerzeugung abgestimmt aufgeladen werden. Speziell für Unternehmen mit Elektrofuhrpark bedeutet das: mehr Transparenz beim Betrieb Fahrzeuge sowie ein Energiemanagement, das Kosten und Verwaltungsaufwand reduziert und auf die individuellen Bedürfnisse der Fuhrparkbetreiber eingeht.
www.iodynamics.de

Medienkontakt
IO-Dynamics
Marie Colditz, Marketing und Kommunikation
E-Mail: marie.colditz@iodynamics.de
Telefon: +49 (0) 461 57498625

Über Smart Infrastructure Ventures
Smart Infrastructure Ventures ist ein privater Venture Capital Fonds, der in der Frühphase deutschlandweit, opportunistisch in B2B Startups z.B. aus den Bereichen SmartCity, Energie & E-Health, sowie verwandte Sektoren investiert. Gegründet wurde der Fonds von mehreren Serial Entrepreneurs und erfolgreichen Investoren, die alle am Fonds beteiligt sind.
www.smartinfrastructure.ventures

Über be10x Capital
be10x Capital investiert in aussichtsreiche Startups mit Fokus auf B2B, Software-as-a-Service (SaaS), Smart Mobility Solutions, Blockchain Technologie und anderen Hightech-Produkten und -Lösungen. Dabei stehen die Gründerpersönlichkeiten selbst und das Potential des zugrunde liegenden Business-Models für ein skalierbares exponentielles Wachstum, Nachhaltigkeit und eine ausbaufähige Internationalität des Startups im Vordergrund des Auswahlprozesses. Die meisten der gegenwärtigen Veränderungen in der Welt werden durch Software und digitale Technologien vorangetrieben oder zumindest wesentlich unterstützt. Diese Kern- Technologien bestimmen und beschleunigen dabei die rasanten Veränderungen in exponentieller Weise. Die Beteiligungsgesellschaft be10x Capital wurde von Thomas Schmidt Anfang 2021 ins Leben gerufen, um die wachsende und aus Sicht von Thomas sehr leistungsstarke Startup-Landschaft in Deutschland und Europa in diesen Segmenten aktiv begleiten und unterstützen zu können.
www.be-exponential.com

Über Thomas Schmidt
Thomas Schmidt ist mehrfacher Unternehmensgründer, erfahrener CEO und visionäre Führungskraft in einem. Als CEO und Mitbegründer der datafactory AG hat er 1999 mit WEBFLEET eines der ersten webbasierten Flottenmanagementsysteme der Welt auf den Markt gebracht. Nach der Übernahme von datafactory durch TomTom im Jahr 2005 setzte er als CEO von TomTom Telematics das Wachstum und den Rollout von WEBFLEET in Europa, Nordamerika und anderen Regionen der Welt fort, wodurch das Unternehmen zum führenden europäischen Telematik Service Provider wurde. TomTom Telematics wurde 2019 von Bridgestone übernommen und Thomas baute das Unternehmen in seiner Rolle als CEO unter der Marke Webfleet Solutions als Teil der neu geschaffenen Division Bridgestone Mobility Solutions, die er ebenfalls leitete, weiter aus. Seit 2021 arbeitet Thomas als unabhängiger Management- und M&A-Berater, Business Angel und Early-Stage-Investor über seine Beteiligungsgesellschaft be10x Capital. Seine Investment-Schwerpunkte sind dabei B2B, Software-as-a-Service (SaaS), Smart Mobility Solutions, Blockchain-Technologie und andere Hightech-Produkte und -Lösungen.

Über den High-Tech Gründerfonds
Der Seedinvestor High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) finanziert Technologie-Start-ups mit Wachstumspotential. Mit einem Volumen von rund 900 Mio. Euro verteilt auf drei Fonds sowie einem internationalen Partner-Netzwerk hat der HTGF seit 2005 mehr als 650 Start-ups begleitet. Sein Team aus erfahrenen Investment Managern und Start-up-Experten unterstützt die jungen Unternehmen mit Know-how, Unternehmergeist und Leidenschaft. Der Fokus liegt auf High-Tech Gründungen aus den Bereichen Digital Tech, Industrial-Tech, Life Sciences, Chemie und angrenzende Geschäftsfelder. Mehr als 4 Milliarden Euro Kapital investierten externe Investoren bislang in mehr als 1.900 Folgefinanzierungsrunden in das HTGF-Portfolio. Außerdem hat der Fonds bereits Anteile an mehr als 150 Unternehmen erfolgreich verkauft.
Zu den Investoren der Public-Private-Partnership zählen das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Klimaschutz, KfW Capital, die Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft sowie die Unternehmen ALTANA, BASF, Bayer, Boehringer Ingelheim, B.Braun, Robert Bosch, BÜFA, CEWE, Deutsche Bank, Deutsche Post DHL, Dräger, 1+1 AG, EVONIK, EWE AG, FOND OF, Haniel, Hettich, Knauf, Körber, LANXESS, media + more venture Beteiligungs GmbH & Co. KG, PHOENIX CONTACT, QIAGEN, RWE Generation SE, SAP, Schufa, Schwarz Gruppe, STIHL, Thüga, Vector Informatik, WACKER und Wilh. Werhahn KG.

Medienkontakt
High-Tech Gründerfonds Management GmbH
Stefanie Grüter, Head of Marketing & Communications
T.: +49 228 – 82300 – 188
s.grueter@htgf.de

Immer aktuell informiert

Melde dich jetzt an und erhalte tagesaktuelle Pressemeldungen zu Investments sowie weitere Nachrichten rund um den High-Tech Gründerfonds. Wir berichten über wichtige Entwicklungen beim HTGF und über spannende Neuigkeiten aus unserem Portfolio. Ein erfolgreicher Exit, ein neues spannendes Investment oder Personalnews – du erfährst als Erstes davon!

Weitere News-Beiträge

Presse
Crocus Labs Cofounders
23. November 2022

Crocus Labs schließt siebenstellige Seed-Runde ab, um energieeffiziente Leuchten für den Gartenbau zu entwickeln

Berlin, 23.11.2022 - Spark life into spaces lautet die Vision von Crocus Labs. Das Team erreicht dies, indem es höchst energieeffiziente Vollspektrum-Beleuchtungslösungen entwickelt, die eine nachhaltige Zukunft für vertikale Farmen und Gewächshäuser eröffnen. Mit der vom High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) und Brandenburg Kapital angeführten Finanzierungsrunde kann sich das Unternehmen auf Forschung und Entwicklung konzentrieren und die nächste Generation von Beleuchtungslösungen auf de
 
Presse
ESy-Labs Founders
17. November 2022

ESy-Labs erhält Seed-Finanzierung, um seine automatisierte und KI-gestützte Plattform für nachhaltige Elektrosyntheseprozesse voranzutreiben

Regensburg, 17. November 2022 –In einer Seed-Finanzierungsrunde investiert der High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) 600 Tsd. Euro in die von ESy-Labs entwickelte Plattformtechnologie. Das frische Kapital wird für den Ausbau der technischen Ausstattung und die Einstellung zusätzlicher Mitarbeiter verwendet, um die ESy-Screening-Technologie weiter voranzutreiben. Durch die von ESy-Labs entwickelte Elektrosynthese von organischen Feinchemikalien und elektrolytischen Recyclingmethoden könn
 
Blog
16. November 2022

Wie verkauft man als Start-up an den öffentlichen Sektor?

Spätestens seit der Pandemie ist uns klar geworden: Unser Schulsystem ist in weiten Teilen noch nicht im aktuellen Jahrhundert angekommen. Für viele Schulen war die Umstellung auf Fernunterricht eine große Herausforderung, auch weil oftmals die digitale Infrastruktur fehlte. Hierfür bietet das HTGF-Portfoliounternehmen Sdui eine Lösung und konzentriert sich in seinem Vertrieb dabei auch auf den öffentlichen Sektor – meistens die Träger der Schulen. Sdui ist dieses Mal zu Gast in den