Portfolio Finder

EXTOLL

EXTOLL develops its own semiconductor IP for network components as well as its own ASIC chips for high-performance computing (HPC). EXTOLL networks are direct networks that can be operated without external switches or hosts for computing nodes.

HTGF-Manager: Dr. Andreas Olmes
Added to portfolio 05. Sep 2012

FMC – Ferroelectric Memory Company

FMC is the provider of extremely efficient FeFET memory solutions for non-volatile storage. FeFET is ultra-low-power, high-performance, very dense, and extremely temperature stable. It will scale to transistor sizes ranging from 28nm to 5nm and below. The FMC team has been supported by “EXIST Forschungstransfer”, a program of the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy. The company is based in Dresden, Germany.

HTGF-Manager: Yann Fiebig
Added to portfolio 26. Oct 2017

SciEngines

SciEngines offers massively parallel FPGA based Computers as a platform technology for Software vendors to accelerate their existing algorithms and software. Besides that SciEngines offers consulting services and services in porting third party software to their machines.

Synthara

Synthara is a semiconductor AI company working on a new breed of edge-AI chips that eliminate the trade-off between performance and energy efficiency. Its technology is a result of years of interdisciplinary R&D in system architecture, neuroscience and neural networks at the Institute of Neuroinformatics (University of Zürich and ETH Zürich). Synthara's designs are hand-crafted for smart sensor applications whose computational workload is highly dynamic, such as wearables, IoT, and monitoring. The company has concluded an oversubscribed seed funding round and rallied a team of ambitious engineers, investors and ecosystem partners with deep roots in the industry. Synthara’s early adopter program is already seeing interest from a number of market leaders towards a first set of products in 2022.

HTGF-Manager: Dr. Olaf Joeressen
Added to portfolio 26. Sep 2020

Twenty-One Semiconductors

Twenty-One Semiconductors GmbH was founded in 2019 as a spin-off of the Institute of Semiconductor Optics and Functional Interfaces (IHFG) at the University of Stuttgart. The company produces and markets a completely new type of laser crystals that can be used to efficiently generate laser radiation in the visible spectral range.
The underlying MEXL technology enables laser manufacturers to realize a new generation of laser sources for biomedical applications to obtain more detailed information when analysing cell and tissue samples.

Sector: Semiconductor
HTGF-Manager: Dr. Gernot Berger
Added to portfolio 17. Jul 2020

Portfolio-Finder

EXTOLL

EXTOLL entwickelt eigene Halbleiter-IP für Netzwerkkomponenten sowie eigene ASIC Chips für das High-Performance Computing (HPC). EXTOLL Netzwerke sind direkte Netzwerke, die ohne externe Switches oder Hosts für Rechenknoten betrieben werden können.

Webseite: www.extoll.de
HTGF-Manager: Dr. Andreas Olmes
Im Portfolio seit 05. Sep 2012

FMC – Ferroelectric Memory Company

FMC stellt der Halbleiterindustrie extrem effiziente nichtflüchtige Speicherlösungen zur Verfügung. FeFET benötigt wenig Strom und widersteht sehr hohen Temperaturen. FeFET ist geeignet für sehr geringe Strukturgrößen von 28nm bis zu weniger als 5nm. Das FMC Team wurde unterstützt durch “EXIST Forschungstransfer”, einem Programm des Bundesministeriums für Wirtschaft und Energie. Der Sitz des Unternehmens ist Dresden.

HTGF-Manager: Yann Fiebig
Im Portfolio seit 26. Okt 2017

SciEngines

SciEngines entwickelt, baut und vertreibt massiv parallele FPGA-Computer als Plattformtechnologie für Softwareunternehmen zur Beschleunigung sehr rechenintensiver Anwendungen wie der Bioinformatik. Zusätzlich bietet SciEngines Consulting im Bereich der Softwarebeschleunigung auf Basis der eigenen Technologie an.

Synthara

Synthara ist ein Halbleiter-KI-Unternehmen, das an einer neuen Generation von KI-Chips arbeitet, die den Kompromiss zwischen Leistung und Energieeffizienz aufheben. Seine Technologie ist das Ergebnis jahrelanger interdisziplinärer Forschung und Entwicklung in den Bereichen Systemarchitektur, Neurowissenschaften und neuronale Netzwerke am Institut für Neuroinformatik (Universität Zürich und ETH Zürich). Synthara's Designs sind handgefertigt für Anwendungen mit intelligenten Sensoren, deren Berechnungsaufwand hochdynamisch ist, wie z.B. Wearables, IoT und Monitoring. Das Unternehmen hat eine überzeichnete Seed-Finanzierungsrunde abgeschlossen und ein Team ehrgeiziger Ingenieure, Investoren und Ökosystempartner mit tiefen Wurzeln in der Industrie zusammengebracht. Syntharas "Early Adopter"-Programm stößt bereits bei einer Reihe von Marktführern auf Interesse für eine erste Reihe von Produkten im Jahr 2022.

HTGF-Manager: Dr. Olaf Joeressen
Im Portfolio seit 26. Sep 2020

Twenty-One Semiconductors

Die Twenty-One Semiconductors GmbH wurde 2019 als Spin-off des Instituts für Halbleiteroptik und Funktionelle Grenzflächen (IHFG) an der Universität Stuttgart gegründet. Das Unternehmen produziert und vertreibt eine völlig neue Art von Laserkristallen, mit deren Hilfe sich auf effiziente Weise Laserstrahlung im sichtbaren Spektralbereich erzeugen lässt.
Die zugrunde liegende MEXL-Technologie ermöglicht es Laserherstellern, eine neue Generation von Strahlquellen für biomedizinische Anwendungen zu realisieren, um bei der Analyse von Zell- und Gewebeproben noch detaillierte Informationen zu gewinnen.

Branche: Halbleiter
HTGF-Manager: Dr. Gernot Berger
Im Portfolio seit 17. Jul 2020