Press

FinMarie receives EUR 1.4 million to expand its digital finance platform for women

October 7, 2021

  • First financing round completed
  • High-Tech Gründerfonds and wallstreet:online AG invest in FinMarie
  • The capital of EUR 1.4 million will be used to expand the digital finance platform

Berlin, October 07, 2021 – Berlin-based financial startup FinMarie has received early-stage funding of EUR 1.4 million. In this first round, the early-stage investor High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) and the Berlin-based wallstreet:online AG are participating.

Our mission is to make women more financially independent and to facilitate their access to the financial market. Because still far too few women actively take care of their finances and thus run the risk of slipping into old-age poverty later on. We are very pleased to have HTGF and wallstreet:online as two very strong partners at our side to significantly expand our offering in the coming months and reach even more women.

Karolina Decker, co-founder and CEO of FinMarie

FinMarie – pioneer in the Female Fintech segment

FinMarie was founded by Decker in 2018 after a long executive career in international banks and, as one of the first financial providers of its kind in Europe specifically geared towards women, is one of the pioneers in the now rapidly growing Female Fintech segment.

After FinMarie had initially established itself with personal financial advice for women and was no longer able to meet the growing demand through individual coaching alone, two additional experienced co-founders, Rica Klitzke and Leitha Matz, joined the company in 2021. Klitzke brings 12 years of marketing experience and was most recently responsible for the Coca-Cola brand portfolio for Germany. Matz previously developed and scaled a consumer finance app as co-founder of the fintech Zuper. Together, the team is now driving the transformation of the business model towards scalable offerings and has already launched various digital investment solutions. The product portfolio now includes various robo advisors, as well as an e-learning community and other financial education offerings, in addition to traditional financial coaching.

As one of the few female founding teams, the team was now able to prevail in the pitch for venture capital. In addition to product development, FinMarie intends to use the capital raised primarily to build up the team and for targeted marketing measures. The launch of the app is planned for Q1/2022.

Women are still not addressed enough as a target group overall by current financial service providers. We are firmly convinced that we have found the optimal product and a modern consumer brand in FinMarie, and are particularly pleased to be able to support an extremely strong team of female founders in this exciting growth segment with Karolina, Rica and Leitha.

Tobias Schulz, Senior Investment Manager at High-Tech Gründerfonds

Investing in shares is fundamental for continuous wealth accumulation and retirement planning. We are very pleased to support FinMarie in encouraging and enabling women in particular to take their finances into their own hands. The potential is huge.

Matthias Hach, CEO of wallstreet:online AG

Leitha Matz, Rica Klitzke and Karolina Decker, co-founders of FinMarie (from left to right)

About FinMarie
FinMarie was founded by Karolina Decker in Berlin in 2018. In 2021, Rica Klitzke and Leitha Matz joined the extended founding team. With their mission of making women more financially independent and facilitating their access to the financial market, FinMarie is one of the first financial providers of its kind in Europe specifically geared towards women and is one of the pioneers in the Female Fintech segment. The product portfolio today includes, in addition to classic financial coaching, various Robo Advisors, but also an e-learning community and other offers in the area of financial education.
For more information: https://finmarie.com/

Contact
FinMarie GmbH
Rica Klitzke
rica.klitzke@finmarie.com

About the wallstreet:online group
The wallstreet:online group operates Smartbroker – a multiple award-winning online broker that is the only provider in Germany to combine the extensive product range of traditional brokers with the favorable conditions of neobrokers. With more than 187,000 securities accounts, of which more than 142,000 are with Smartbroker (as of 6/2021), the Berlin-based financial services provider is already one of the most important providers on the market. In total, the company manages assets worth almost EUR 7 billion (as of 6/2021). At the same time, the company (ISIN: DE000A2GS609) operates four high-reach stock market portals (wallstreet-online.de, boersenNews.de, FinanzNachrichten.de and ARIVA.de). With around 376 million monthly page impressions (average 1HY 2021), the Group is by far the largest publisher-independent financial portal operator in the German-speaking world and the largest financial community. More than 830,000 finance-savvy users are registered in the forums of the four stock market portals.

Contact 
Felix Rentzsch
Head of Communications
Mobil: +49 30 204 56426
f.rentzsch@wallstreet-online.de 
https://www.wallstreet-online.ag

Financial Press and Investor Relations
edicto GmbH
Ralf Droz / Svenja Liebig
Telefon: +49 69 905505 56
wallstreet-online@edicto.de

About High-Tech Gründerfonds
High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) is a seed investor that finances high-potential, tech-driven start-ups. With around EUR 900 million in total investment volume across three funds and an international network of partners, HTGF has already helped forge more than 650 start-ups since 2005. Driven by their expertise, entrepreneurial spirit and passion, its team of experienced investment managers and startup experts help guide the development of young companies. HTGF’s focus is on high-tech start-ups in the fields of digital tech, industrial technology, life sciences, chemistry and related business areas. To date, external investors have injected more than EUR 3 billion into the HTGF portfolio via more than 1,800 follow-on financing rounds. HTGF has also successfully sold interests in more than 140 companies.
Investors in this public-private partnership include the Federal Ministry For Economic Affairs and Energy, KfW Capital, and Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft e.V., as well as the companies ALTANA, BASF, BAYER, B.Braun, Boehringer Ingelheim, Robert Bosch, BÜFA, CEWE, Deutsche Bank, Deutsche Post DHL, Dräger, 1+1 AG, EVONIK, EWE AG, FOND OF, Haniel, Hettich, Knauf, Körber, LANXESS, media + more venture Beteiligungs GmbH & Co. KG, PHOENIX CONTACT, QIAGEN, RWE Generation SE, SAP, Schufa, Schwarz Gruppe, STIHL, Thüga, Vector Informatik, WACKER and Wilh. Werhahn KG.

https://www.htgf.de/en/

Media Contact
High-Tech Gründerfonds Management GmbH
Stefanie Grüter, Head of Marketing & Communications
T.: +49 228 – 82300 – 188
s.grueter@htgf.de

Investor Contact
High-Tech Gründerfonds Management GmbH
Tobias Schulz, Senior Investment Manager
T.: +49 228 – 82300 – 130
t.schulz@htgf.de

Stay up to date

Subscribe now and receive the latest press releases on investments and other news from High-Tech Gründerfonds. We inform you about important developments at HTGF and provide you with interesting news from our portfolio. Whether it’s a successful exit, a new exciting investment or HR news – you’ll be the first to know!

More Press posts

Press
18. May 2022

Ventech, HTGF and Renown Business Angels Invest More than €4 Million in the Retail Tech Startup 7Learnings

7Learnings has secured more than €4 Million from Ventech (lead investor), HTGF and Celonis managers in its latest funding roundSince 2019, 7Learnings offers retailers a SaaS solution for machine learning-based pricing & marketing optimizationThe software increases profits for its clients by >10% on averageThe company targets to make its software the leading platform for retail optimization of tomorrow Berlin, May 18, 2022 - The start-up was founded in 2019 by Martin Nowak, Ei
 
Press
12. May 2022

Very successful exit for HTGF: AMCS to acquire Quentic – strong partners for a green future

With its modular SaaS solution, Quentic simplifies management and reporting in the fields of environmental, health, safety and quality (EHSQ) management and environment, social and governance (ESG).The acquisition by AMCS will further strengthen Quentic GmbH’s position as one of the leading providers of integrated software solutions in EHSQ and ESG.Together with a business angel, High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) was the first investor in the company back in 2008 and has closely supported its
 
Press
3. May 2022

Tubulis Closes €60 Million Series B Financing to Accelerate its ADC Pipeline and Expand its Breadth of Platform Technologies

MUNICH, GERMANY, May 3, 2022 – Tubulis today announced the successful completion of a €60 million (USD $63 million) Series B financing led by Andera Partners with participation from new investors Evotec and Fund+. All existing investors also participated in the round, including Bayern Kapital (with Wachstumsfonds Bayern 2), BioMedPartners, coparion, High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF), OCCIDENT and Seventure Partners. The new capital will be used to advance Tubulis’ proprietary pipeline of

Presse

FinMarie erhält 1,4 Mio. EUR für den Ausbau ihrer digitalen Finanzplattform für Frauen

7. Oktober 2021

  • Erste Finanzierungsrunde abgeschlossen
  • High-Tech Gründerfonds und wallstreet:online AG beteiligen sich an FinMarie
  • Der Mittelzufluss von 1,4 Mio. Euro soll zum Ausbau der digitalen Finanzplattform genutzt werden

Berlin, 07. Oktober 2021 – Das in Berlin ansässige Finanz-Startup FinMarie hat eine Frühphasenfinanzierung in Höhe von 1,4 Millionen Euro erhalten. In dieser ersten Finanzierungsrunde beteiligen sich der Early-Stage-Investor High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) und die Berliner wallstreet:online AG.

Unsere Mission ist es, Frauen finanziell unabhängiger zu machen und ihnen den Zugang zum Finanzmarkt zu erleichtern. Denn nach wie vor kümmern sich viel zu wenige Frauen aktiv um ihren Vermögensaufbau und laufen damit Gefahr, später in die Altersarmut abzurutschen. Wir freuen uns sehr, mit HTGF und wallstreet:online zwei sehr starke und kompetente Partner an unserer Seite zu haben, um unser Angebot in den kommenden Monaten deutlich auszubauen und noch mehr Frauen zu erreichen.

Karolina Decker, Mitgründerin und CEO von FinMarie

FinMarie – Pionier im Female Fintech Segment

FinMarie wurde im Jahr 2018 von Decker nach langjähriger Führungskarriere in internationalen Banken gegründet und gehört als einer der ersten speziell auf Frauen ausgerichteten Finanzanbieter dieser Art in Europa zu den Pionieren im mittlerweile stark wachsenden Female Fintech Segment.

Nachdem sich FinMarie zunächst mit persönlicher Finanzberatung für Frauen etabliert hatte und die wachsende Nachfrage allein durch Einzelcoachings nicht mehr bedienen konnte, stießen in 2021 mit Rica Klitzke und Leitha Matz zwei weitere erfahrene Mitgründerinnen hinzu. Klitzke bringt 12 Jahre Marketingerfahrung mit und hat zuletzt das Coca-Cola Markenportfolio für Deutschland verantwortet. Matz hat als Mitgründerin des Fintechs Zuper zuvor bereits eine Consumer Finanzapp entwickelt und skaliert. Gemeinsam treibt das Team nun die Transformation des Geschäftsmodells hin zu skalierbaren Angeboten voran und hat bereits verschiedene digitale Anlagelösungen lanciert. Zum Produktportfolio gehören heute neben dem klassischen Finanzcoaching verschiedene Robo Advisors, aber auch eine E-Learning Community und weitere Angebote im Bereich Finanzbildung.

Als eines der wenigen weiblichen Gründerteams konnte sich das Team nun im Pitch um Risikokapital durchsetzen. Das eingesammelte Kapital will FinMarie neben der Produktentwicklung in erster Linie in den Aufbau des Teams und gezielte Marketingmaßnahmen stecken. Der Launch der App ist für Q1/2022 geplant.

Frauen werden als Zielgruppe insgesamt von aktuellen Finanzdienstleistern noch immer zu wenig angesprochen. Wir sind fest davon überzeugt, dass wir mit FinMarie das optimale Produkt und eine zeitgemäße Consumer Brand gefunden haben, und freuen uns besonders, mit Karolina, Rica und Leitha ein extrem starkes Gründerinnenteam in diesem spannenden Wachstumssegment unterstützen zu dürfen.

Tobias Schulz, Senior Investment Manager beim High-Tech Gründerfonds

Eigenverantwortliches Aktiensparen ist das A und O für den kontinuierlichen Vermögensaufbau und die Altersvorsorge. Wir freuen uns sehr, FinMarie darin zu unterstützen gerade Frauen zu ermuntern und in die Lage zu versetzen, ihre Finanzen eigenständig in die Hand zu nehmen. Das Potential ist riesig.

Matthias Hach, CEO der wallstreet:online AG

Leitha Matz, Rica Klitzke und Karolina Decker, Gründerinnen von FinMarie (v. l. n. r.)

Über FinMarie
FinMarie wurde 2018 von Karolina Decker in Berlin gegründet und wird seit 2021 mit erweitertem Gründungsteam auch von Rica Klitzke und Leitha Matz geführt. Mit der Mission Frauen finanziell unabhängiger zu machen und ihnen den Zugang zum Finanzmarkt zu erleichtern, gehört FinMarie als einer der ersten speziell auf Frauen ausgerichteten Finanzanbieter dieser Art in Europa zu den Pionieren im Female Fintech Segment. Zum Produktportfolio gehören heute neben dem klassischen Finanzcoaching verschiedene Robo Advisors, aber auch eine E-Learning Community und weitere Angebote im Bereich Finanzbildung.

Für mehr Informationen: https://finmarie.com/

Kontakt
FinMarie GmbH
Rica Klitzke
rica.klitzke@finmarie.com

Über die wallstreet:online-Gruppe
Die wallstreet:online-Gruppe betreibt den Smartbroker – einen mehrfach ausgezeichneten Online-Broker, der als einziger Anbieter in Deutschland das umfangreiche Produktspektrum der klassischen Broker mit den äußerst günstigen Konditionen der Neobroker verbindet. Mit mehr als 187.000 Depots, davon mehr als 142.000 beim Smartbroker (Stand 6/2021), gehört der Berliner Finanzdienstleister bereits zu den bedeutendsten Anbietern auf dem Markt. Insgesamt verwaltet das Unternehmen Vermögenswerte in Höhe von annähernd 7 Mrd. Euro (Stand 6/2021). Gleichzeitig betreibt die Gesellschaft (ISIN: DE000A2GS609) vier reichweitenstarke Börsenportale (wallstreet-online.de, boersenNews.de, FinanzNachrichten.de und ARIVA.de). Mit rund 376 Mio. monatlichen Seitenaufrufen (Durchschnitt 1.HJ 2021) ist die Gruppe der mit Abstand größte verlagsunabhängige Finanzportalbetreiber im deutschsprachigen Raum und die größte Finanz-Community. In den Foren der vier Börsenportale sind mehr als 830.000 finanzaffine User registriert.

Pressekontakt
Felix Rentzsch
Head of Communications
Mobil: +49 30 204 56426
f.rentzsch@wallstreet-online.de 
https://www.wallstreet-online.ag

Finanzpresse und Investor Relations
edicto GmbH
Ralf Droz / Svenja Liebig
Telefon: +49 69 905505 56
wallstreet-online@edicto.de

Über den High-Tech Gründerfonds
Der Seedinvestor High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) finanziert Technologie-Start-ups mit Wachstumspotential. Mit einem Volumen von rund 900 Mio. Euro verteilt auf drei Fonds sowie einem internationalen Partner-Netzwerk hat der HTGF seit 2005 mehr als 650 Start-ups begleitet. Sein Team aus erfahrenen Investment Managern und Start-up-Experten unterstützt die jungen Unternehmen mit Know-how, Unternehmergeist und Leidenschaft. Der Fokus liegt auf High-Tech Gründungen aus den Bereichen Digital Tech, Industrial-Tech, Life Sciences, Chemie und angrenzende Geschäftsfelder. Mehr als 3 Milliarden Euro Kapital investierten externe Investoren bislang in mehr als 1.800 Folgefinanzierungsrunden in das HTGF-Portfolio. Außerdem hat der Fonds bereits Anteile an mehr als 140 Unternehmen erfolgreich verkauft.
Zu den Investoren der Public-Private-Partnership zählen das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie, KfW Capital, die Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft sowie die Unternehmen ALTANA, BASF, Bayer, Boehringer Ingelheim, B.Braun, Robert Bosch, BÜFA, CEWE, Deutsche Bank, Deutsche Post DHL, Dräger, 1+1 AG, EVONIK, EWE AG, FOND OF, Haniel, Hettich, Knauf, Körber, LANXESS, media + more venture Beteiligungs GmbH & Co. KG, PHOENIX CONTACT, QIAGEN, RWE Generation SE, SAP, Schufa, Schwarz Gruppe, STIHL, Thüga, Vector Informatik, WACKER und Wilh. Werhahn KG.

https://www.htgf.de/de/

Medienkontakt
High-Tech Gründerfonds Management GmbH
Stefanie Grüter, Head of Marketing & Communications
T.: +49 228 – 82300 – 188
s.grueter@htgf.de

Kontakt Investor
High-Tech Gründerfonds Management GmbH
Tobias Schulz, Senior Investment Manager
T.: +49 228 – 82300 – 130
t.schulz@htgf.de

Immer aktuell informiert

Melde dich jetzt an und erhalte tagesaktuelle Pressemeldungen zu Investments sowie weitere Nachrichten rund um den High-Tech Gründerfonds. Wir berichten über wichtige Entwicklungen beim HTGF und über spannende Neuigkeiten aus unserem Portfolio. Ein erfolgreicher Exit, ein neues spannendes Investment oder Personalnews – du erfährst als Erstes davon!

Weitere Presse-Beiträge

Presse
18. Mai 2022

Ventech, HTGF und Business Angels investieren mehr als 4 Mio. EUR in das Berliner Retail-Tech Unternehmen 7Learnings

Das Unternehmen hat mehr als 4 Mio. EUR an zusätzlichen Investitionen von Ventech (Lead Investor), HTGF und Celonis-Führungskräften erhaltenSeit 2019 bietet das Startup 7Learnings Händlern eine SaaS-Lösung für die auf Machine Learning basierende Preis- und MarketingoptimierungDie Lösung des Unternehmens steigert die Gewinne von Händlern im Durchschnitt um >10%.Das Unternehmen hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, seine Software zur führenden Plattform für Retail Optimization auszubauen
 
Presse
12. Mai 2022

Sehr erfolgreicher Exit für den HTGF: AMCS wird Quentic übernehmen – starke Partner für eine grüne Zukunft

Quentic vereinfacht mit seiner modular aufgebauten Software-as-a-Service-Lösung das Management und Berichtswesen in den Bereichen EHSQ (Umweltmanagement, Gesundheitsschutz, Arbeitsschutz, und Qualitätsmanagement) und ESG (Environment, Social & Governance).Mit der Übernahme durch AMCS wird die Position der Quentic GmbH als einer der führenden Anbieter für integrative Softwarelösungen für EHSQ und ESG weiter gestärkt.Der High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) war 2008 der erste Investor, g
 
Presse
3. Mai 2022

Tubulis schließt eine Serie-B-Finanzierung in Höhe von 60 Millionen Euro ab, um seine ADC-Produktpipeline zu beschleunigen und das Spektrum der Plattformtechnologien zu erweitern

MÜNCHEN, 3. Mai 2022 - Tubulis gibt heute den erfolgreichen Abschluss einer Serie-B-Finanzierung in Höhe von 60 Millionen Euro (63 Millionen US-Dollar) unter der Führung von Andera Partners und mit Beteiligung der neuen Investoren Evotec und Fund+ bekannt. Alle bestehenden Investoren beteiligten sich ebenfalls an der Runde, darunter Bayern Kapital (mit Wachstumsfonds Bayern 2), BioMedPartners, coparion, High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF), OCCIDENT und Seventure Partners. Das neue Kapital nutz