News

Million investment for marketing technology start-up Adtriba

High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF), Seed + Speed, Aschendorff Next, Lightfield Equity, IFH and business angel Jens Schumann jointly invest in the start-up for AI-supported marketing optimisation.

The SaaS company Adtriba has won two new investors within the next financing round, Carsten Maschmeyer’s seed + speed Ventures and Aschendorff Next GmbH. The existing investors Lightfield Equity, business angel Jens Schumann, High-Tech Gründerfonds and Innovationsstarter Fonds Hamburg (IFH) are also participating. In total, Adtriba receives a mid-seven-figure investment.

What Adtriba does
With its proprietary AI solution based on algorithmic models, Adtriba enables advertisers to holistically analyse, evaluate and optimise their marketing activities across all advertising channels. The software supports international clients in making decisions and planning their marketing strategies and budgets based on independent, fast and accurate data.

With the goal of making online marketing more data-driven, transparent and efficient, CEO János Moldvay and CTO Ludwig Ostrowski founded Adtriba in 2015. Both are experts in the fields of data science, data engineering and online marketing.

High-Tech Gründerfonds joined as an investor in 2016, followed by business angel Jens Schumann and IFH in 2018, and Lightfield Equity one year later.

In the past 5 years, numerous well-known customers such as Flixbus, DieZeit and Bringmeister have been acquired. In 2020, Adtriba recently won over further international customers in addition to Montblanc and Gerry Weber and tripled its staff from 5 to 15 employees. The new capital will be used to build on this growth.

The focus is on the strategic expansion of sales and the recruitment of qualified sales staff. On the product side, investments are also being made in personnel and development in order to expand technologies and respond to trends and market changes as well as to the range of individual customer needs in digital and offline marketing. Against this background, solutions that are also suitable for SMEs were already developed at the beginning of 2021. In this way, companies of all sizes can be supported in marketing optimisation in the future.

Even though marketing is becoming more and more complex and the walled gardens are trying to raise their walls higher and higher, progressive marketing managers are focusing on more transparency and are not satisfied with the silo solutions of the large ad platforms. Adtriba provides the necessary technologies and machine learning based solutions for this. We and our investors see enormous potential in offering modern marketing science methods and machine learning algorithms for neutral marketing evaluation and optimisation as SaaS.

János Moldvay, Adtriba Co-Founder and CEO

With its focus and expertise in the sales area, Adtriba has gained two strong partners in Seed + Speed and Aschendorff Next to successfully expand its sales activities.

Frank Reinecke, Investment Manager at High-Tech Gründerfonds

About Adtriba
AdTriba was founded in November 2015 by János Moldvay and Ludwig Ostrowski and enables advertisers to optimise their online marketing based on data as a “single point of marketing truth”. The startup successfully completed the first batch of the next media accelerator by February 2016 and was able to acquire its first customers during this phase.

Press contact
Adtriba GmbH
Janine Wispeler (Marketing Manager)
Hoheluftchaussee 112,
20263 Hamburg
Mail:  janine.wispeler@adtriba.com
Phone: +49 172 69 131 48

About the investors
The new investors Seed + Speed and Aschendorff Next specialise in precisely these expansion targets.

seed + speed Ventures, founded by CEO Dr. h.c. Carsten Maschmeyer, is one of the best-known seed investors for B2B software start-ups in the DACH region. With its focus and expertise in the sales area, Adtriba has gained a strong partner in this VC to successfully expand sales.

Aschendorff NEXT GmbH invests in young companies with digital business models that have the power to fundamentally change value chains and markets and thus offer great growth prospects.

Supervisory Board, Founder, CEO, Advisory Board and Business Angel Jens Schumann has been committed to investments focused on digital innovation since the 1990s and continues to participate as a portfolio investor, as does Lightfield Equity.

About High-Tech Gründerfonds
High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) is a seed investor that finances high-potential, tech-driven start-ups. With around EUR 900 million in total investment volume across three funds and an international network of partners, HTGF has already helped forge more than 600 start-ups since 2005. Driven by their expertise, entrepreneurial spirit and passion, its team of experienced investment managers and startup experts help guide the development of young companies. HTGF’s focus is on high-tech start-ups in the fields of digital tech, industrial technology, life sciences, chemistry and related business areas. To date, external investors have injected almost EUR 3 billion into the HTGF portfolio via more than 1,700 follow-on financing rounds. HTGF has also successfully sold interests in more than 120 companies.

Investors in this public-private partnership include the Federal Ministry For Economic Affairs and Energy, KfW Capital, and Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft e.V., as well as the companies ALTANA, BASF, BAYER, B.Braun, Boehringer Ingelheim, Robert Bosch, BÜFA, CEWE, Deutsche Bank, Deutsche Post DHL, Dräger, Drillisch AG, EVONIK, EWE AG, FOND OF, Haniel, Hettich, Knauf, Körber, LANXESS, media + more venture Beteiligungs GmbH & Co. KG, PHOENIX CONTACT, QIAGEN, RWE Generation SE, SAP, Schufa, Schwarz Gruppe, STIHL, Thüga, Vector Informatik, WACKER and Wilh. Werhahn KG.

www.htgf.de/en

Medienkontakt
High-Tech Gründerfonds Management GmbH
Stefanie Grüter, Head of Marketing & Communications
T.: +49228 – 82300 – 188
s.grueter@htgf.de

Kontakt Investor
High-Tech Gründerfonds Management GmbH
Frank Kerim Reinecke, Senior Investment Manager
T.: +49 30 4036648 – 179
f.reinecke@htgf.de

News

Millionen Investment für Marketing Technology Start-up Adtriba

High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF), Seed + Speed, Aschendorff Next, Lightfield Equity, IFH und Business Angel Jens Schumann investieren gemeinsam in das Start-up für KI gestützte Marketing Optimierung.

Das SaaS-Unternehmen Adtriba hat mit Carsten Maschmeyers seed + speed Ventures sowie der Aschendorff Next GmbH zwei neue Investoren innerhalb der nächsten Finanzierungsrunde für sich gewonnen. Weiterhin beteiligen sich auch die Bestandsinvestoren Lightfield Equity, Business Angel Jens Schumann, der High-Tech Gründerfonds und der Innovationsstarter Fonds Hamburg (IFH). Insgesamt erhält Adtriba ein mittleres siebenstelliges Investment.

Das macht Adtriba
Mit eigens entwickelter KI-Lösung auf Basis algorithmischer Modelle ermöglicht Adtriba werbetreibenden Unternehmen die holistische Analyse, Bewertung und Optimierung ihrer Marketingaktivitäten über alle Werbekanäle hinweg. Die Software unterstützt internationale Kunden bei der Entscheidungsfindung und der Planung ihrer Marketingstrategien und -Budgets auf Basis unabhängiger, schneller und exakter Daten.

Mit dem Ziel, Online Marketing datengetriebener, transparenter und effizienter zu machen, gründeten CEO János Moldvay und CTO Ludwig Ostrowski in 2015 Adtriba. Beide Sind Experten für die Bereiche Data Science, Data Engineering und Online-Marketing.

Bereits in 2016 stieg High-Tech Gründerfonds als Investor ein, in 2018 folgten Business Angel Jens Schumann und der IFH, ein Jahr später dann Lightfield Equity.

In den vergangenen 5 Jahren konnten zahlreiche namhafte Kunden wie Flixbus, DieZeit oder Bringmeister gewonnen werden. In 2020 überzeugte Adtriba zuletzt neben Montblanc oder Gerry Weber auch weitere internationale Kunden für sich und verdreifachte das Personal von 5 auf 15 Mitarbeiter. Mit dem neuen Kapital wird an dieses Wachstum angesetzt.

Im Fokus steht dabei der strategische Ausbau des Vertriebs und das Recruiting qualifizierter Sales-Mitarbeiter.  Auch produktseitig wird in Personal und Entwicklung investiert, um Technologien zu erweitern und sowohl auf Trends und Marktveränderungen als auch auf die Bandbreite individueller Kundenbedürfnisse im Digital- und Offline Marketing zu reagieren. Vor diesem Hintergrund wurden Anfang 2021 bereits Lösungen, die auch für KMU geeignet sind, entwickelt. So können künftig Unternehmen jeder Größe bei der Marketingoptimierung unterstützt werden.

Auch wenn Marketing immer komplexer wird und die Walled Gardens versuchen ihre Mauern immer höher zu ziehen, setzen fortschrittliche Marketing Manager auf mehr Transparenz und geben sich nicht mit den Silo-Lösungen der großen Ad Plattformen zufrieden. Adtriba stellt dafür die nötigen Technologien und Machine Learning basierten Lösungen zur Verfügung. Wir und unsere Investoren sehen ein enormes Potential, moderne Marketing Science Methoden und Machine Learning Algorithmen für die neutrale Marketing Bewertung und Optimierung als SaaS anzubieten.

János Moldvay, Adtriba Co-Founder und CEO

Durch den Fokus und die Expertise im Sales-Bereich gewinnt Adtriba mit Seed + Speed und Aschendorff Next zwei starke Partner, um den Vertrieb erfolgreich weiter auszubauen.

Frank Reinecke, Investment Manager des High-Tech Gründerfonds

Über Adtriba
AdTriba wurde im November 2015 von János Moldvay und Ludwig Ostrowski gegründet und ermöglicht als „Single Point of Marketing Truth“ werbetreibenden Unternehmen ihr Online Marketing datenbasiert zu optimieren. Das Startup durchlief erfolgreich den ersten Batch des next media accelerators bis Februar 2016 und konnte in dieser Phase auch schon die ersten Kunden gewinnen.

Pressekontakt
Adtriba GmbH
Janine Wispeler (Marketing Manager)
Hoheluftchaussee 112,
20263 Hamburg
Mail:  janine.wispeler@adtriba.com
Phone: +49 172 69 131 48

Über die Investoren
Auf genau diese Expansionsziele sind die Neuinvestoren Seed + Speed sowie Aschendorff Next spezialisiert.

seed + speed Ventures, gegründet von CEO Dr. h.c. Carsten Maschmeyer, ist dabei einer der bekanntesten Seedinvestoren für B2B Software Start-ups im DACH-Raum. Durch den Fokus und die Expertise im Sales-Bereich gewinnt Adtriba mit diesem VC einen starken Partner, um den Vertrieb erfolgreich auszubauen.

Die Aschendorff NEXT GmbH  investiert in junge Unternehmen mit digitalen Geschäftsmodellen, die die Kraft haben, Wertschöpfungsketten und Märkte grundlegend zu verändern und somit große Wachstumsperspektiven bieten.

Aufsichtsrat, Gründer, CEO, Beirat und Business Angel Jens Schumann setzt seit den 90er Jahren auf Investitionen, die sich auf digitale Innovation konzentrieren und beteiligt sich ebenso weiterhin als Bestandsinvestor wie Lightfield Equity.

Über den High-Tech Gründerfonds
Der Seedinvestor High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) finanziert Technologie-Start-ups mit Wachstumspotential. Mit einem Volumen von rund 900 Mio. Euro verteilt auf drei Fonds sowie einem internationalen Partner-Netzwerk hat der HTGF seit 2005 mehr als 600 Start-ups begleitet. Sein Team aus erfahrenen Investment Managern und Start-up-Experten unterstützt die jungen Unternehmen mit Know-how, Unternehmergeist und Leidenschaft. Der Fokus liegt auf High-Tech Gründungen aus den Bereichen Digital Tech, Industrial-Tech, Life Sciences, Chemie und angrenzende Geschäftsfelder. Fast 3 Milliarden Euro Kapital investierten externe Investoren bislang in mehr als 1.700 Folgefinanzierungsrunden in das HTGF-Portfolio. Außerdem hat der Fonds bereits Anteile an mehr als 120 Unternehmen erfolgreich verkauft.

Zu den Investoren der Public-Private-Partnership zählen das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie, KfW Capital, die Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft sowie die Unternehmen ALTANA, BASF, Bayer, Boehringer Ingelheim, B.Braun, Robert Bosch, BÜFA, CEWE, Deutsche Bank, Deutsche Post DHL, Dräger, Drillisch AG, EVONIK, EWE AG, FOND OF, Haniel, Hettich, Knauf, Körber, LANXESS, media + more venture Beteiligungs GmbH & Co. KG, PHOENIX CONTACT, QIAGEN, RWE Generation SE, SAP, Schufa, Schwarz Gruppe, STIHL, Thüga, Vector Informatik, WACKER und Wilh. Werhahn KG.

https://www.htgf.de/de/

Medienkontakt
High-Tech Gründerfonds Management GmbH
Stefanie Grüter, Head of Marketing & Communications
T.: +49228 – 82300 – 188
s.grueter@htgf.de

Kontakt Investor
High-Tech Gründerfonds Management GmbH
Frank Kerim Reinecke, Senior Investment Manager
T.: +49 30 4036648 – 179
f.reinecke@htgf.de